32Red Casino Review

32Red Casino Review

"Used to be one of the best! But still not so bad."

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2020 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
8.9/10
Star
User Rating
6.9/10
Mobile Ready
Accepted
32Red Casino Review
CM Rating
8.9/10
32Red Casino Review
CM Rating
8.9/10
User Rating
6.9/10

32Red Casino Review

"Used to be one of the best! But still not so bad."

Accepted

Video Review

32red is by far, one of the best online casinos hands down. I have been watching this casino operation since they launched in 2002, and I have been no less than impressed since then.

What sets 32Red apart from their competitors is simple – they believe in putting the player first before business. 32red set the standard when they first launched and have never wavered from their philosophy of player first – and for their business approach – second to none.

Since becoming a Casinomeister accredited casino in 2003, they have won 10 consecutive Best Casino of the Year awards at Casinomeister. Several Best management of the year awards, and several best casino group awards as well. For the first decade of the 21st century, they won casino of the decade.

Why the bestowment of these accolades? Simple – they are one of the most trustworthy, fair, and transparent companies out there. Publicly traded as 32Red plc, they were the first casino in my recollection to personally identify their CEO, Casino managers, and other staff on their website. This just goes to show that they have nothing to hide, and they care to connect with their players.

And connect with them? Yes they do. The fora is full of awesome stories of people down on their luck, and 32red sails in to try and make things better. Take for instance one of our members who is a disabled vet had his TV stolen from his apartment, guess what showed up in the post courtesy of 32Red? A new TV. This is just one example of 32Red’s generosity and care that they take with the online gaming community.

Years ago I conducted an interview with Ed Ware, the CEO of 32red. This was in February 2004, and his advice to his competitors would be to apply hard work and attention to detail and always take the player’s standpoint before you take the business’s.

And this underscores why they remain successful as they are.

Situated in Gibraltar, they are a Microgaming downloadable casino – to include flash games you can play in your browser. They have a full array of gaming platforms to include sportsbetting, poker, bingo and live games.

I would say the only downside is that their payouts are a little slow, they can take up to a couple of days. But even so, this casino is the casino of choice by many punters. These players will always know that they will be treated fairly and treated well.

They are solid as the rock of Gibraltar and are highly recommended at Casinomeister.

 

 

Pros

  • Awesome customer service
  • Wide range of games and gaming platforms
  • Innovative bonuses and promotions
  • Fantastic player relations
  • 5 currencies accepted

Cons

  • Payouts are relatively slow
  • No weekend payouts
  • No manual flushing

32red is by far, one of the best online casinos hands down. I have been watching this casino operation since they launched in 2002, and I have been no less than impressed since then.

What sets 32Red apart from their competitors is simple – they believe in putting the player first before business. 32red set the standard when they first launched and have never wavered from their philosophy of player first – and for their business approach – second to none.

Since becoming a Casinomeister accredited casino in 2003, they have won 10 consecutive Best Casino of the Year awards at Casinomeister. Several Best management of the year awards, and several best casino group awards as well. For the first decade of the 21st century, they won casino of the decade.

Why the bestowment of these accolades? Simple – they are one of the most trustworthy, fair, and transparent companies out there. Publicly traded as 32Red plc, they were the first casino in my recollection to personally identify their CEO, Casino managers, and other staff on their website. This just goes to show that they have nothing to hide, and they care to connect with their players.

And connect with them? Yes they do. The fora is full of awesome stories of people down on their luck, and 32red sails in to try and make things better. Take for instance one of our members who is a disabled vet had his TV stolen from his apartment, guess what showed up in the post courtesy of 32Red? A new TV. This is just one example of 32Red’s generosity and care that they take with the online gaming community.

Years ago I conducted an interview with Ed Ware, the CEO of 32red. This was in February 2004, and his advice to his competitors would be to apply hard work and attention to detail and always take the player’s standpoint before you take the business’s.

And this underscores why they remain successful as they are.

Situated in Gibraltar, they are a Microgaming downloadable casino – to include flash games you can play in your browser. They have a full array of gaming platforms to include sportsbetting, poker, bingo and live games.

I would say the only downside is that their payouts are a little slow, they can take up to a couple of days. But even so, this casino is the casino of choice by many punters. These players will always know that they will be treated fairly and treated well.

They are solid as the rock of Gibraltar and are highly recommended at Casinomeister.

 

 

Overview

First Impression

Please note: 32Red and all UKGC Casinos no longer accept credit cards.

I first noticed 32Red when I was contacted by their CEO Ed Ware in 2002 (only months after they were online) concerning a player known as Evil RhondaX. She had doctored screen shots to show a bogus jackpot win and…well, you need to read it to believe it. The casino was relatively young and already a number of players were commenting in our forum – and others – on the professionalism and great service this casino was providing. 32Red finally requested to be included as an Accredited casino and I happily obliged.

I had already noticed that this casino was unique – beginning with its name. Ed Ware and I met up for the first time in the Atlas Pub in London for an interview. You can checkout this interview from 2004 here: Interview with 32Red’s CEO – Ed Ware

Even though that recording is twelve years old, Mr. Ware’s dedication to his players has not flinched. He even used to man the phones and pull shifts in Player Support. There is no better way for a CEO to experience what really pisses players off, to measure the level of support from the trenches, and to give his callers support that is second to none – treating them like royalty. This is true definition of “leading by example”.

Imagine Steve Wynn acting as a floor manager at the Wynn, making hand-pays to jackpot winners. When is the last time this has ever happened? Well it doesn’t happen that often because these administrators are out of touch; at 32red they aren’t.

Winners Screenshots

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR GBP
Deposit Methods:
Bank wire transfer EcoPayz Entropay Neteller Paypal Paysafe Card Skrill Visa
Withdrawal Methods:
Bank wire transfer EcoPayz Entropay Neteller Paypal Skrill Visa
Cashout time
48 hrs
Reverse time
24 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout Limits
The maximum payout for any one 24-hour period for any one customer is £120,000 in the casino and £100,000 on the casino network. The daily maximum payout in the casino excludes winnings on 32Red's progressive casino games, payouts of which are governed by the Jackpot amount.
Lock Withdrawals
No

Payout Speed

Meister Minions are our members who collect real gaming information, like cashout times and we post it here. If you’d like to become a Meister Minion, please read about how to join us here: Meister Minions.

Games & Software

One thing for sure – Microgaming has awesome slots – but there are masses of casinos that have these slots via Quickfire. That’s fine and dandy, but what sets 32Red apart from these is that not only do they host these same slots, but they include 54 video poker games, many of which rival the best IGT land based slots like Multi Strike Poker.

Their video poker section includes the following VP games:

Aces & Eights
Aces & Faces (only Microgaming)
All Aces Poker
All American Poker
Bonus Poker
Bonus Poker Deluxe
Bonus Deuces Wild
Deuces & Joker
Deuces Wild
Double Bonus
Double Double Bonus (yeah!!)
Double Joker
Jacks or Better
Joker Poker
Tens or Better

And just about each one of games appears in the following:

Level-Up Video Poker (much like IGT’s Multi-Strike Poker)
4 Play Power Poker
10 Play Power Poker
50 Play Power Poker
100 Play Power Poker

And then they have Progressive Video Poker.

So simply, if you are a VP fan, 32Red can fill your needs.

Mobile Experience

Responsive

Loads of games via your iPhone, Android phone, tablet or hand held device.

  • iPhone
  • IPad
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

General Information

Founded
2002
Accredited
15 October 2002
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
Kindred Affiliates
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published
Website
Contact
Supported languages
Authorized Countries
Phone contact

There’s Help Centre and also Player Community as well, for any queries and questions you have

User Comments and Experiences

The following reviews are from our Meister Minions – many of whom are extremely experienced players. Some of our members have been playing for up to two decades online. These folks are dedicated to the Casinomeister mission – there is no BS here.

Mar 4, 2019, by amourgirl

I give them a 7 out of 10 – their withdrawal system totally lets us down. If wasn’t for that, they really would be a force to be reckoned with.

Mar 4, 2019, by bruinsdude

I score them at 8 out of 10. Best MG standalone out there….withdrawal and reverse withdrawal times lower the score a bit.

Mar 5, 2019, by supababe

6 out of 10 from me. Pending time for withdrawals (weekends especially) is archaic.
Games continue to lag/disconnect on mobile platform.

 

Mar 6, 2019, by lotusch

8 from me. Very decent casino for years and still one of the better ones out there.

 

Apr 30, 2019, by nikantw

Good and trusted with a great and active rep. New providers coming marking the end of MG download client era. I love the download MG and their old tournaments. 🙁

I just wish they could upgrade to fast 24/7 payouts.

May 10, 2019, by valhalla

It’s a 5 from me. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – 32Red are the only “top” casino I can think of who have actively taken steps to make their casino worse and less player-friendly. You could make a withdrawal on Thursday of Easter week, and it won’t be processed – remaining reversible – until Tuesday or Wednesday the following week (!!?).

MG-only never used to matter because of instant (flushed) withdrawals.

On the plus side – if I won a huge sum of money I would have no doubts about being paid, so they are definitely trustworthy.

Verdict

Software
Jurisdiction
Reverse Time
Cashout Time
Weekly Withdrawal Limits
Meister Points

Casinomeister's Verdict

These guys were not awarded Casino of the Decade for nothing. 32Red has surpassed everyone’s expectations year after year. Their philosophy of “player first” has benefited everyone in the industry – either by direct relations with players and affiliates, or indirectly by acting as an esteemed exemplification for their peers. This online casino can boast of some of the most considerate and generous customer service, awesome promotions, and no payout limits. They are simply one of the best.

The only downside is that over the past year or so, their payouts have slowed down. If you can overlook that, then this is the casino for you.

Rating

8.9/10

Forum threads

CM Shield
Started by Casinomeister, 1 year ago
4
4136
Last post by LadyJelena
6 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Casinomeister, 1 year ago
0
941
Last post by Casinomeister
1 year ago
CM Shield
Started by Casinomeister, 12 years ago
1697
285023
Last post by Casinomeister
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Wanttobeforgotten, 2 years ago
34
2810
Last post by danchop
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Mark_32Red, 3 years ago
318
20264
Last post by suchfun
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by CasinoNinja, 3 years ago
4
3505
Last post by miksaxxx
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by amourgirl, 3 years ago
23
14512
Last post by Skye Taynton
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by deepsky2, 3 years ago
0
2490
Last post by deepsky2
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Bellis1977, 3 years ago
1
2585
Last post by colinsunderland
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Mark_32Red, 3 years ago
332
26872
Last post by nikantw
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by deepsky2, 3 years ago
5
3756
Last post by ReggieMac
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Casinomeister, 3 years ago
5
5046
Last post by DreamRJ
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by jetset, 3 years ago
31
7637
Last post by Slotster!
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Harry_BKK, 4 years ago
101
12800
Last post by Tirilej
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Mark_32Red, 4 years ago
70
15884
Last post by geordiecolin
4 years ago
CM Shield
Started by petro, 4 years ago
2
6268
Last post by petro
4 years ago
122
36971
Last post by geordiecolin
4 years ago

Latest News

Kindred Group Release Interim Results for Q1
Kindred Group Release Interim Results for Q1

The Kindred Group, owners and operators of well known brands such as 32Red,have this morning…

Read More...
Rooney  to be Given Shirt Number 32 in Derby Deal with 32Red
Rooney to be Given Shirt Number 32 in Derby Deal with 32Red

Wayne Rooney to be given shirt number 32 at Derby County after new deal has…

Read More...
Aston Villa Pen Record Breaking Sponsorship Deal with W88
Aston Villa Pen Record Breaking Sponsorship Deal with W88

Newly promoted Aston Villa Football Club have today announced a record breaking commercial deal with…

Read More...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!