Guts Casino logo

Guts Casino Review

"Once an amazing casino - still is not too bad"

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2021 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
9.2/10
Star
User Rating
6.7/10
Casino Status
Accredited
Accepted
Guts Casino logo
CM Rating
9.2/10
Guts Casino Review

"Once an amazing casino - still is not too bad"

Accepted

Casinomeister's Verdict

As I have expressed in this review, they were once a magnificent casino. At the moment there is really not much that separates them from the other casinos that are in their league. They are pretty good, but nothing special.

Rating 9.2/10

Software

Jurisdiction

Reverse Time

Cashout Time

Weekly Withdrawal Limits

Meister Points

Video Review

Casinomeister here to give you some thoughts about Guts casino.

Guts casino has been around for a while – and at one point they were really on top of their game. They were awarded the coveted Best New Casino award in 2013, the Best Casino of 2014, and their casino group GIG, was awarded the best Casino Group of 2016.
Well that was then – this is now.

One of the reasons that they won these awards was by their attentiveness in our forum, with a casino rep who was absolutely an amazing casino representative who was able to engage our community with a number of thoughtful and interesting topic discussions – and of course being able to pounce on any problems if or when they would occur.

Unfortunately, he moved on and there was a void left behind. Since then, they have been struggling to engage with anyone in our forum. Which is a bummer for not just you and me, but for them as well since a number of their public complaints go unanswered.
So needless to say – well I’m saying it, so it’s not needless – they have fallen off of their pedestal at Casinomeister.
But – well, yeah but – they are still a very good casino which I still recommend.

They are licensed in Malta – no longer a UK facing casino – and have loads of games that I am sure that you are familiar with. Their website is user friendly but personally I do not like their sorting function for games. For instance, sorting by software company – you might be looking for their Netent releases – you get screenshots instead of game names. I prefer the names in text so I can breeze through them quickly. That is just a preference of mine. I do not need the pretty thumbnail pictures.

One thing that I find extremely annoying is that they force you into the language of your IP address, so if you are traveling, you are screwed if you are not fluent in a language other than your own. This is quite shortsighted on the casino developer’s part. A school boy error in my opinion. You have to drill down to the help pages to find any links for other languages. I had to use a VPN from Ireland to take these screenshots, btw.

Anyway – signing up is relatively easy – unless you are on the road and are signing up in a foreign language – you will need a mobile number to sign up – it’s required. But that may just be for them to verify later – I did not need to verify my account with my phone but with my email.

They do have poker – and what looks like some interesting contests there as well. So if you are into poker – this may be something you can really enjoy.

Personally, I feel that the most important feature of any casino is player safety. In your settings, you have the options of selecting responsible gambling features for your account.

Now I have spoken a bit about managing your bankroll and your gambling budget in the past – well, there is an easy way to do this at Guts casino.

For one thing – you can set up a reality check – like you can do at Facebook. You get a nag screen that tells you to go do something else with your time.

Setting your limits – this is crucial for those of you who need to set limits. You can set up deposit limits – for a limited amount of time – and amount. Or you can set up session time limits.

If you are on a budget – deposit limits are the way to go.

Or take a break – here you can decide how long you would like to take a break. You can give them a reason like poor customer service, poor quality promos, or you’re going on holiday – etc. Or you can self exclude – and by self excluding, you are self excluded to all sister the sites of guts – or Zecure Gaming Limited – this is hyperlinked and here you have the list Thrills Casino, Rizk, Kaboo, this is awesome.

And this is the way it should be done – to protect players. I have been preaching about this for years – actually decades – on how casinos need to protect their players and also identify all other casinos within their company as well. This has been a requirement of accredited casinos at Casinomeister – and Guts falls way within the realm of being a trustworthy and safe place to play. A recommended and vetted casino at Casinomeister.

Pros

  • No Withdrawal Limits
  • AUD, USD, CAD, EUR, GBP, NOK, SEK , DKK accepted English, Finish, Norwegian, Swedish spoken
  • Weekend payouts

Cons

  • No UK
  • Poor forum support

Casinomeister here to give you some thoughts about Guts casino.

Guts casino has been around for a while – and at one point they were really on top of their game. They were awarded the coveted Best New Casino award in 2013, the Best Casino of 2014, and their casino group GIG, was awarded the best Casino Group of 2016.
Well that was then – this is now.

One of the reasons that they won these awards was by their attentiveness in our forum, with a casino rep who was absolutely an amazing casino representative who was able to engage our community with a number of thoughtful and interesting topic discussions – and of course being able to pounce on any problems if or when they would occur.

Unfortunately, he moved on and there was a void left behind. Since then, they have been struggling to engage with anyone in our forum. Which is a bummer for not just you and me, but for them as well since a number of their public complaints go unanswered.
So needless to say – well I’m saying it, so it’s not needless – they have fallen off of their pedestal at Casinomeister.
But – well, yeah but – they are still a very good casino which I still recommend.

They are licensed in Malta – no longer a UK facing casino – and have loads of games that I am sure that you are familiar with. Their website is user friendly but personally I do not like their sorting function for games. For instance, sorting by software company – you might be looking for their Netent releases – you get screenshots instead of game names. I prefer the names in text so I can breeze through them quickly. That is just a preference of mine. I do not need the pretty thumbnail pictures.

One thing that I find extremely annoying is that they force you into the language of your IP address, so if you are traveling, you are screwed if you are not fluent in a language other than your own. This is quite shortsighted on the casino developer’s part. A school boy error in my opinion. You have to drill down to the help pages to find any links for other languages. I had to use a VPN from Ireland to take these screenshots, btw.

Anyway – signing up is relatively easy – unless you are on the road and are signing up in a foreign language – you will need a mobile number to sign up – it’s required. But that may just be for them to verify later – I did not need to verify my account with my phone but with my email.

They do have poker – and what looks like some interesting contests there as well. So if you are into poker – this may be something you can really enjoy.

Personally, I feel that the most important feature of any casino is player safety. In your settings, you have the options of selecting responsible gambling features for your account.

Now I have spoken a bit about managing your bankroll and your gambling budget in the past – well, there is an easy way to do this at Guts casino.

For one thing – you can set up a reality check – like you can do at Facebook. You get a nag screen that tells you to go do something else with your time.

Setting your limits – this is crucial for those of you who need to set limits. You can set up deposit limits – for a limited amount of time – and amount. Or you can set up session time limits.

If you are on a budget – deposit limits are the way to go.

Or take a break – here you can decide how long you would like to take a break. You can give them a reason like poor customer service, poor quality promos, or you’re going on holiday – etc. Or you can self exclude – and by self excluding, you are self excluded to all sister the sites of guts – or Zecure Gaming Limited – this is hyperlinked and here you have the list Thrills Casino, Rizk, Kaboo, this is awesome.

And this is the way it should be done – to protect players. I have been preaching about this for years – actually decades – on how casinos need to protect their players and also identify all other casinos within their company as well. This has been a requirement of accredited casinos at Casinomeister – and Guts falls way within the realm of being a trustworthy and safe place to play. A recommended and vetted casino at Casinomeister.

Overview

Besides an excellent name, Guts has what it takes to knock out its competitors when it comes to taking care of its players. No reverse time, less than two hour payments, and no payout limits.

Guts has been here for awhile, they were deserving of their Best New Casino and Best Casino Awards of 2013 and 2014, but since then their management and owners have changed. But even so, they are still pretty good. Part of the Zecure Gaming Group, they are licensed in Malta and managed by the Betsson Group of casinos.

They have always maintained the Casinomeister Philosophy of protecting players. When signing up you have options at your disposal to make sure you don’t blow your paycheck.

Player Protection and Responsible Gambling

Within your account you have the option to create a nag screen to remind you if you are playing too much – it’s a reality check:
Guts Casino reality check

You also can go further and just take a break. You can select a period of time and you won’t be able to access your account until the time has elapsed. You can give them reasons as well like satisfied with your play or bad promos.

Take a break from playing at Guts Casino

Then here is the most important feature – deposit limits. Here you can limit how much you can spend at this casino. Please read my article on Managing your Gambling Budget as well as taking advantage of this feature.

setting deposit limits at Guts Casino

And course the self exclusion. Her you can self exclude for any period of time – or forever. And not only from Guts Casino but from their sister sites:

Guts self exclusion

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR GBP USD
Deposit Methods:
Bank Transfers EcoPayz Euteller Fast Bank Transfers iDEAL instaDebit Instant Banking Interac MasterCard Neteller PayPoint Card Paysafe Card POLi Skrill Sofortuberwaisung Trustly Ukash UseMyServices Visa WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods:
Bank wire transfer Interac Neteller Skrill Visa WebMoney
Cashout time
6-12 hrs
Reverse time
6-12 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout Limits
None
Lock Withdrawals
No

Signup Speed

Country Checks
Age Verification
Strong Password
Mobile Needed
Validation Speed
Fast

Signing up was relatively easy. You need a phone – but it is probably for verification at a later time. I verified my account via email.

Payout Speed

The Meister Minions are our members who collect the payout data on our casinos listed here at Casinomeister. If you would like to become an integral part of Casinomeister as a Meister Minion, please read further here: How to become a Meister Minion

Games & Software

Guts casino is primarily focused on the casino slots play with a huge selection of slot games. They also have a live game platform and online poker.

General Information

Founded
June 2013
Accredited
August 2013
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
Betsson
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published
Website
Licensing Jurisdiction
Supported languages
Country Restrictions
Afghanistan Algeria American Samoa Angola Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Barbados Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bonaire Sint Eustatius and Saba Botswana Bouvet Island Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Côte d’Ivoire Cambodia Cameroon Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad China Christmas Island Cocos [Keeling] Islands Comoros Congo; Democratic Republic of Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Democratic People's Republic of Korea Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territories Gabon Gambia Ghana Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Heard Island Holy See (Vatican City State) Honduras Hong Kong Hungary India Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland (sports betting prohibited) Israel Italy Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lesotho Liberia Libya Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Micronesia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal New Caledonia Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Reunion Romania Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena; Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part) Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South Sudan Spain State of Palestine Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Syria Tajikistan Tanzania United Republic of The Faroe Islands Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Tuvalu U.S. Virgin Islands Uganda United Kingdom United States Minor Outlying Islands Uruguay US Uzbekistan Vanuatu Virgin Islands; British Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
Phone contact

Email and Live Chat available

User Comments and Experiences

The following reviews are from our Meister Minions – many of whom are extremely experienced players. Some of our members have been playing for up to two decades online. These folks are dedicated to the Casinomeister mission – there is no BS here.

4th March 2019, by dreamrj

Honestly, Guts is not too bad of a place. But they have some serious issues with ID. They constantly bombard you with ID requests. Even after you are fully verified. They keep doing it time and time again.

So I then closed my account their as I got sick of it. I was a depositor there for around 3 months. Deposited a lot. But I was getting ID requests every single week. It was just a total joke.

So yeah I rated them a 2 for that reason. If they did not have the ID fiasco I would have rated them a 7/10 but they get a 2/10.

Mar 5, 2019, by colinsunderland>
Terrible. When I was playing there constantly had errors, rewards were next to zero, and just couldn’t get away with them.
Add to that the reps comments about not wanting people playing there if people are on benefits, have any debt (yet accept credit card deposits, work that one out) I wouldn’t have any confidence in getting paid
Constantly bombarding you with document requests, even though they already have them, leads me to think they aren’t good with data retention

GIG have proven they don’t take data security seriously.

Let spammers get access to my details, then lied about it on the forum. I was told around a year ago they would make a public statement about it on here (as I obviously wasn’t the only one affected), still waiting.

Mar 6, 2019, by lotusch
Ben – Do I need say more…
One of the best reps ever to be on this forum…
Met him in person and he is just a top notch bloke!

GUTS itself was fine in the beginning but have had experienced some serious tech issues in the past. Disconnects from slots and the famous MGS server errors.

Besides that I cannot fault this place!

9 scored.

Forum threads

CM Shield
Started by danofthewibble, 3 months ago
21
797
Last post by 09237653
3 months ago
CM Shield
Started by curremon, 10 months ago
5
288
Last post by Mouche12
10 months ago
CM Shield
Started by ktruo10, 5 years ago
100
27746
Last post by HorseBurger1989
1 year ago
CM Shield
Started by Guts, 3 years ago
676
56574
Last post by miksaxxx
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by mina1929, 4 years ago
160
34407
Last post by SunnyDay888
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by amourgirl, 4 years ago
80
15369
Last post by PaaskeDenmark
4 years ago

Latest News

gig-rizk-casino-offices

Gaming Innovation Group Release Q2 Figures

On Wednesday this week, Gaming Innovation Group released their quarter 2 figures for 2019.

Read More...