LeoVegas Casino Review

LeoVegas Casino Review

"A solid casino that is user friendly and player focused!"

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2020 - by
CM Shield
CM Rating
9/10
Star
User Rating
7.5/10
Mobile Ready
Accepted
LeoVegas Casino Review
CM Rating
9/10
User Rating
7.5/10

LeoVegas Casino Review

"A solid casino that is user friendly and player focused!"

Accepted

Video Review

LeoVegas is a pretty good casino that is accredited at Casinomeister.

For a quick overview – they have outstanding games provided by Microgaming, NetEntertainment, Thunderkick, Nextgen and more. They even have one of the largest selections of live games – which you really ought to try.

They have no reverse time – which is awesome. What’s even more awesome is that there are virtually no withdrawal limits. And even more awesome is that they have quick payouts – most are under 24 hours.

They are licensed in Malta and the UKGC. We have hardly any complaints at Casinomeister – in the past year we had only one submitted which was quickly resolved.

All in all, they are a great choice for players – I would recommend them to my closest of friends.

Pros

  • Fast payouts
  • Great customer service
  • Good assortment of games
  • Weekend Cashouts
  • Great player relations
  • Over 1,300 slots

Cons

  • Limited Video Poker

LeoVegas is a pretty good casino that is accredited at Casinomeister.

For a quick overview – they have outstanding games provided by Microgaming, NetEntertainment, Thunderkick, Nextgen and more. They even have one of the largest selections of live games – which you really ought to try.

They have no reverse time – which is awesome. What’s even more awesome is that there are virtually no withdrawal limits. And even more awesome is that they have quick payouts – most are under 24 hours.

They are licensed in Malta and the UKGC. We have hardly any complaints at Casinomeister – in the past year we had only one submitted which was quickly resolved.

All in all, they are a great choice for players – I would recommend them to my closest of friends.

Overview

First Impression

LeoVegas casino was launched in 2012 and accredited at Casinomeister in July 2014. Since this time they have been getting some great comments in the forum – many of which praise their customer service. In the past year, we have had only one complaint submitted to us via our PAB service which was quickly resolved. LeoVegas iGaming representatives are very responsive in our forum. If or when a complaint pops up in the public forum, it is taken care of swiftly – and the outcome is both succinct and fair.

LeoVegas is licensed in Malta and the UK.

Their customer service is in-house and is located in Malta.

Signing up is relatively easy. You need to have a mobile number (who doesn’t have one by the way) for the signup process. This is how your account is verified. It’s quick and simple. Once you have set up an account, navigation is easy but searching for specific games is limited. You can search by the name of a chosen game, but if you are looking for games hosted by certain software providers, or games with certain features (9 lines, free spin bonuses, etc.) then it’s a bit daunting. The organization is primarily set up for low maintenance players.

Bonuses are normally only available to users from UK, Finland, Norway, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, New Zealand and Sweden, saving any exceptions to any particular bonuses offered at the sole discretion of LeoVegas.

Ratings: Their ratings are great – payouts are under 24 hours, weekend payouts, and their withdrawal limits are nearly non-existent. They are responsive in our forum to player inquires, and they do not get many complaints (as noted earlier).

Please note: LeoVegas Casino and all UKGC Casinos no longer accept credit cards for UK players.

Winners Screenshots

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
AUD CAD CHF CZK DKK EUR GBP NOK NZD SEK
Deposit Methods:
Maestro MasterCard Neteller Paysafe Card POLi Skrill Trustly Visa
Withdrawal Methods:
Bank wire transfer Neteller POLi Skrill Visa Visa Electron
Cashout time
13-23 hrs
Reverse time
0-5 hrs
Weekend Cashouts
Yes
Payout Limits
£100,000 (for VIP 1-29), £200,000 (for VIP 30-59), £300,000 (for VIP 60-99)
Lock Withdrawals
No

Signup Speed

Country Checks
Age Verification
Strong Password
Mobile Needed
Validation Speed
Fast

Their sign up speed is relatively quick. Caveat – you will need a mobile number for player verification.

Payout Speed

Data from our Meister Minions. This is the data that is collected from real players in our forum. To become a Meister Minion, one must be an established member (full member or above), and contribute to our data collection process.

Games & Software

The software platform for LeoVegas is massive. Games come from the following suppliers: Ash Gaming, Authentic Gaming, Bally Technologies, Betsoft, Big Time Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, edict egaming, ELK Studios, Evolution, Extreme Live Gaming, Felt, Genii, iGaming2go, IGT Interactive, iSoftBet, Kambi, Microgaming, Nektan, NetEnt, NextGen Gaming, NYX Gaming, Odobo, Play’n GO, Playtech, Proprietary, Push Gaming, Quickspin, Thunderkick, Williams Interactive, and Yggdrasil. So obviously, you will have no problem finding a game you’ll like – unless of course it’s video poker. There is no download client from Microgaming – the leader in Video Poker games.

At the moment, they have an exclusive slot game that looks pretty amazing: Deadwood – from Nolimit City. You should check it out.

General Information

Founded
2012
Accredited
July 2014
Publicly traded
Mobile
No Deposit Bonus
Affiliate program
LeoVegas Affiliates
Live Games
Jackpots
Loyalty program
Certified
Casino Reps
Review Published

User Comments and Experiences

The following are comments from our Meister Minion members. These are Casinomeister members who are experienced players at online and offline casinos.

April 23, 2020, by elrudo

Surprisingly, LeoVegas is my go-to casino now, rated 9 out of 10. The good: vast selection of slots and other games, smooth gameplay, very fast withdrawal times usually 10 minutes.

Also very good: I have received very generous bonuses, rewards and promo winnings on Leovegas this year for a few thousand EURO in value.

I do not have any personal experience with customer support or KYI procedures with Leovegas.

Mar 3, 2020, by sapit222

They get a 9 from me..

Fast withdrawals with Trustly (usually a few minutes only).

The site is good with lots of games that all work fine.

Support have been ok.

Apr 19, 2019, by theaverageguy

6 from me. While seeming to have everything required to be an amazing site the execution and utilization of what is available seems underwhelming and lacking any personal touch or care and concern for customer appreciation, retention and overall satisfaction.

Live support always takes quite a while to reply, emails to support can take days to receive a reply if one is ever offered at all. Bonus offerings seem more and more generous the less and less you deposit and their bank withdrawal system (at least to Canada) is received as an international wire transfer which for many of our big banks incurs a rather hefty fee for the receiver, my first and only withdrawal lost $45 due to their provider of choice/bank transfer system and when mentioned to support that there were better options available that were received quicker and incurred no fees I simply received the cut/paste standard reply that LV doesn’t charge any fees and that it is the banks who are to blame, customers should check with their bank about what fees to expect.. completely ignoring the point that plenty of other sites located in the same territory as LV manage to execute echeques/bank transfers to Canada without triggering additional banking fees for their Canadian customers.

Meh… is the best I can really say about playing at LeoVegas.

Mar 6, 2019, by lotusch

Agree with DreamRJ, it is pretty hard to get someone in live chat.
I have been waiting for 30-45 minutes not so long ago.
So that is defo a point they need to improve.

Also I am not happy with their involvement in the streaming community.
They seem to focus a lot in this area to reel in new customer whilst existing non streaming customers hardly get any good offers and also they seem not to hand out any GwG chips after a very bad run.

That said, WD’s always fast and they have tons of slots.
Easy to navigate website too.

Rated them a 6, would be an 8 if negatives would be solved.

Mar 5, 2019, by dreamrj

I would have rated them higher if they did not have soo many issues. I gave them a 5/10

Positives:
—————————
Fast withdraws.
Huge Game Selection.
Good account management controls.

Negatives:
—————————
Live chat is pretty poor service most of the time. The last few months it takes between 5-45 minutes to get to speak to an agent.
Website design is pretty poor, no slot provider filter – So in other words you can not find a slot from a specific slot provider and select a slot provider from a drop down box or search for the slot provider.
Loyalty non existent.

When there is issues with the site or with your account, it can take weeks for them to get resolved, in some cases they never ever get resolved.
LV Reps are absent on CM in threads. They never ever reply in threads. When they do they are very generic and come across as it is a robot who wrote the post. They only reply to PM’s sometimes it takes them 2-3 days to reply to the PM’s and when they do, guess what they say? They say please contact CS, They blame GDPR for it. I find nonsense and I call that bullsh*t but it is what it is.
I have also had issues with SoW that taken over 2 months to sort out. They kept saying they did not receive the email with the documents of SoW, But I proved to them I did send them by sending them screenshots of the emails with the docs.

I would say a warning. Beware of when dealing with LV to not expect them to be speedy in sorting issues out. Cos they are slow and it is pretty pointless making a thread on CM with an issue as they will never reply in it. There has been many by me and many other members that go unanswered.

I have to also say that I did read Bryan’s response in that last LV thread about the £1000 cashdrop money falsely credited then removed. Although I liked his post and understood his stance. I can say I partly do not agree that replying only in PM’s is good enough, especially when all they say back is please contact CS? So it basically makes it pointless for a rep to even use CM if that is all they say? Reps should be helpful and try and resolve issues without the need to contact the main CS via their website. Or when a player has contacted CS and the CS has been incompetent etc etc or failed to resolve the matter in a speedy fashion, the rep should then be the last port of call before doing a PAB.

So I still stand by my view that LV should be put into the Grey Zone, until they sort out the Rep issues.

Sorry for my long post but I had to let my feelings known

Verdict

Software
Jurisdiction
Reverse Time
Cashout Time
Weekly Withdrawal Limits
Meister Points

Casinomeister's Verdict

LeoVegas Casino is a great casino. They are responsive to player critiques, kudos, and criticisms. They really care about their players and can always be depended on to do the right thing. I would recommend them to my closest friends – for players.

 

Rating

9/10

Forum threads

CM Shield
Started by ChopleyIOM, 1 year ago
159
10022
Last post by merlinslair
11 months ago
CM Shield
Started by Casinomeister, 2 years ago
102
10637
Last post by TheSam469
1 year ago
CM Shield
Started by PatrickNess, 2 years ago
6
1686
Last post by Jd666
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by hausse222, 7 years ago
188
47936
Last post by Casinomeister
2 years ago
CM Shield
Started by spoo42, 3 years ago
24
3910
Last post by spoo42
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by Jasminebed, 3 years ago
3
5714
Last post by BrianGhattas
3 years ago
CM Shield
Started by argentus, 4 years ago
6
6481
Last post by argentus
4 years ago
139
28793
Last post by mcgameboy
4 years ago

Latest News

Booming Games now available at LeoVegas
Booming Games now available at LeoVegas

Accredited online casino LeoVegas takes on casino game content from Malta based and licensed casino…

Read More...
LeoVegas Take on High 5 Games
LeoVegas Take on High 5 Games

LeoVegas casino have signed a partnership with High 5 Games which will see their suite…

Read More...
Faerie Nights Released by 1×2 Gaming
Faerie Nights Released by 1×2 Gaming

1X2 Gaming release their latest game in the form of Faerie Nights which is now…

Read More...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!