Redbet Verification Issues. Waiting for money for a month.

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Hello,

Im having some real issues with redbet and im not sure if anyone here could help?

I signed up, asked on chat about verification before depositing, was told I didnt need to verify. Deposited with me skrill wallet. Did a few more deposits then over a week later tried withdrawing to skrill. I received an email asking for the following: ID, POA (Energy bill), Skrill and a selfie holding my ID (Never been asked for this before). I provided, everything and two selfies. I then had to chase on email as my account was locked? So could only email in. Redbet finally got back and asked for another POA, ID on different background, selfie on different backgound! I was not happy but provided it all. Another week went by, I chased. They came back saying they need another POA? I explained I had sent them my electric bill, bank statement pdf and had nothing else? They are now ignoring me and I don't know what to do? I have sent them so much stuff and they are being so rude and difficult.

Does anyone have any advice? Thank you.

Danielle
 

Mr Green-Redbet_Customer supportRep

Senior Affiliate manager
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Location
Malta
Hi Danielle,

I am very sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties!

Could you kindly email our dedicated team on second_opinion@redbet.com from your registered email address so we can review your account and advise you further on this?

Thank you very much and we look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Hi Danielle,

I am very sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties!

Could you kindly email our dedicated team on second_opinion@redbet.com from your registered email address so we can review your account and advise you further on this?

Thank you very much and we look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
Hi,

The issue is with redbet not mr green? I had a mr green last year but don't play there anymore?

At the moment the customer service are ignoring me again (6 days no response). They are saying they need a utility bill posted to my house but they are already aware the only utility bill I have they rejected? I sent them my downloaded bank statement and they said no. I never had this problem at mr green or any other casino?

I will send an email and have messaged you also.
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Hi,

The issue is with redbet not mr green? I had a mr green last year but don't play there anymore?

At the moment the customer service are ignoring me again (6 days no response). They are saying they need a utility bill posted to my house but they are already aware the only utility bill I have they rejected? I sent them my downloaded bank statement and they said no. I never had this problem at mr green or any other casino?

I will send an email and have messaged you also.
Don't worry about it, Evoke (the old Redbet, Whitebet etc. group) were merged or taken over by MrGreen so it's all the same thing. I remember it clearly as the moment it happened, my regular aff. earnings from Evoke for legacy players stopped and I never saw another payment. But that's not relevant to you my friend, just the fact they are the same group now.
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Well after a week of waiting for a response Redbet sent the same stock response (which they have sent numerous times). To reiterate, Redbet rejected the only posted POA I sent, I then sent in my downloaded bank statement and in adding to the numerous selfies and IDs on different backgrounds. I explained to the customer service over 3 weeks ago I don't get anymore posted POAs as the tax is in my partners name. At this point it seems either Redbet is deliberately being obtuse or the fact every person emailing me is someone different?

@Mr Green-Redbet_Customer supportRep I would appreciate some assistance, at this point my only option seems to be to fake a posted POA as all the legitamite ones you seem to be ignoring?

Once again Im verified at mr green and DID ASK prior to depositing if I could/need to verify and was told NO.....I'm also unclear at the 'security' reasons being claimed here as to why a THIRD POA is being requested? As I have told the chat I won't be playing at redbet after this experience (and reading about them on here) and have told them to process the withdrawal and close the account. It seems they are just attempting to steal from me?

[maxd says: sorry, removing another attachment with personal info in it that shouldn't be posted on a public forum.]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Mr Green-Redbet_Customer supportRep

Senior Affiliate manager
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Location
Malta
Hi Danielle,

Thank you, I can see your email has reached the correct queue and is being reviewed. You will hear from us shortly.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and patience in the meantime.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Hi Danielle,

Thank you, I can see your email has reached the correct queue and is being reviewed. You will hear from us shortly.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and patience in the meantime.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
Im sorry but Ive had a response from your team and its of the same low quality as your standard support email.

The lady again stated my second ID and selfie on a different background was missing and a second POA. I have forwarded the email where it shows all this was sent on the 17/07 and the second ID and selfie was even accepted on on the 20th......

What kind of casino and support service is this?
 

Mr Green-Redbet_Customer supportRep

Senior Affiliate manager
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Location
Malta
Hi Danielle,

I am sorry to hear this.

Thank you for sending us the documents. These are being reviewed and you will hear from us shortly.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and patience in the meantime.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
I have sent nothing this time except an email response showing screen grabs of emails sent on the 4th, 5th and 17th showing all these things sent multiple times? You have had all the required documents for the best part of a month. It's ridiculous.
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Hi Danielle,

I am sorry to hear this.

Thank you for sending us the documents. These are being reviewed and you will hear from us shortly.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and patience in the meantime.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
So now this. After the email on the 17/07 where the second set of passport pics and selfie (on a different background to the first set and Selfie) were accepted by redbet and they asked for a different POA I have had the attached email….

Again, you seem to have unverified my ID and you are now asking for a THIRD set of selfie and passport pics on a THIRD different background! Also another POA even though you have been aware for a month other then my utility bill and bank statement I have nothing else? Should I fake one?

I have refused to do more passport pics and selfies as you have over 6 on x2 different backgrounds and you seem to verify then unverify them,

I have now requested the account closed and the money sent to my Skrill. I have quite clearly met MGA regs and completed KYC and your casino is attempting theft. Please get this sorted and don’t contact me again. This has been absurd!

[maxd says: another attachment removed, same deal as the others, apologies for any inconvenience.]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Najasaki

Keep It Simple, Stupid.
PABaccred
Joined
Aug 24, 2010
Location
Your Happy Place
I have now requested the account closed and the money sent to my Skrill. I have quite clearly met MGA regs and completed KYC and your casino is attempting theft. Please get this sorted and don’t contact me again. This has been absurd!

Smart move. The only way to counter these scam behaviors that the operators are exhibiting nowadays is by hitting them in their pockets
and closing your account... Hopefully, enough players do the same and they end up belly-up and close up online operations in due time.

Get your money out and Gtfo.
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Smart move. The only way to counter these scam behaviors that the operators are exhibiting nowadays is by hitting them in their pockets
and closing your account... Hopefully, enough players do the same and they end up belly-up and close up online operations in due time.

Get your money out and Gtfo.
My issue is Im not sure on next steps if they ignore me? I have read past peoples experience on this site with this group (since joining but after depositing on redbet) and they seem to actively steal from my players stating KYC issues?

In my case I have all the evidence where I have supplied copious and copious amount of documents and have exhausted all I have POA wise (You can either see where they seem to have unverified my second set of ID and selife pics after previously verifying them).

I have now after a month of being taken round and round in circles just said close the account and process the withdrawal. There can be no secuirty issues as I'm not continuing to bet with them and have supplied all KYC documents (and many more) based on MGA regs.

Does anyone have any advice if they casino continues to act in the way? How will I get my money? Court? I'm not really sure what I could of done in this situation, Ive never had such a wretched experience! I have actually played at a few of the bad licensed casinos and never had a problem with getting money. But this casino I have?

@Casinomeister @maxd
 

Mr Green-Redbet_Customer supportRep

Senior Affiliate manager
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Location
Malta
Hi Danielle,

I can assure you that we are not ignoring you and would like to help get this rectified for you as quick as possible.

I can see our team has emailed you regarding verification. If you can kindly send what has been re-requested at your earliest convenience we can then solve this for you and prioritize your case.

I understand you have sent multiple documents and I understand the frustration however we must receive documents a certain way in order to complete verification of the account and abide by the regulations.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and we look forward to resolving this as quick as possible.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Hi Danielle,

I can assure you that we are not ignoring you and would like to help get this rectified for you as quick as possible.

I can see our team has emailed you regarding verification. If you can kindly send what has been re-requested at your earliest convenience we can then solve this for you and prioritize your case.

I understand you have sent multiple documents and I understand the frustration however we must receive documents a certain way in order to complete verification of the account and abide by the regulations.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and we look forward to resolving this as quick as possible.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
As has been explained and proven with email trails you are simply requesting what was requested at the beginning of the month and i have subsequently sent on MULTPLE OCCASINOS!

Despite stating after your email to me on the 17th that my second set of passport pics and selife on a different background were fine and all you needed was a posted POA your 'team' has now stated those were not accepted and you have requested a THIRD SET of passport pics and selfie on a THIRD DIFFERENT background. I am not sending this. I was told the second set were verified, I have been more then reasonable and sent you SIX, YES SIX!!! DIfferent passport pics, selfies on x2 different backgrounds over the course of a MONTH. I am not sending anymore only for them one week to be verified then the next week to be told you need a FOURTH SET! That is grossly inapproriate and not inline with KYC regulations in anyway.
*Footnote - Both sets of passport pics and selfies were taken by my partner with his HD cam and were crystal clear and accepted for my KYC section of my mortage app.

Your 'team' also requested a THIRD POA, despite me telling them 3 weeks ago I had no other POAs (Having previously sent my posted utility bill and downloaded bank statement'. I HAVE NOTHING ELSE POA WISE TO SEND, EVEN IF I WANTED TO. ANYTHINGELSE I SENT WOULD BE FORGED.

Your behaviour throughtout my time has been horrendously unprofessional and inapproriate, it is not acceptable to ask for multiples of the same documents over and over as well as verifying them and then unverifying them and requesting further documents! Its a complete abuse of the KYC system and the MGA guidelines.
*Footnote - When I signed up I asked to send in my KYC before depositing and was told by chat these were not necsassry and I could not do this at this stage.

I AM NOT sending in a third set of passport pics and selfies on a THIRD DIFFERENT background as I was told the second set were verified. I refuse to be held to ransom and stuck in an endless loop where you keep requesting the same documents over and over again, it costs me time to do this. If you would like to compensate me financially for this I will send 100's of pictures on 100's of diffiernet backhrounds. Otherwise I refuse to provide you with a service which you are not paying for.

I AM UNABLE AND THEREFORE CANNOT send a third POA, I do not have one and anything I sent would be forged.

No one at your 'reputable' casino has stated why my documents are not being accepted (or being verified then unverified) and the ambigus and flimsy excuse 'security reasons' does not apply, due to the fact I have sent copious amounts of KYC docs meeting MGA regs and have requested my money sent to my skrill and account closed.

Please close my account and process my withdrawal and stop behaving in such an appalling manner. This is all documented on this casino and can be seen by all!

*FOOTNOTE - Attached is the email proof (details redacted - showing the multiple upon mutltiple docments sent to these criminals. Just incase people thought I was lying.

[maxd says: removed your attachments for your own safety, too much personal info there for those to be posted on a public forum, apologies for any inconvenience.]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Several attachments were removed, too much personal information in them for those to be appropriate in a public forum. Apologies for any inconvenience.
All person information had been blacked out....So this is frustrating and not very helpful.
 

SpinUk

Meister Member
PABnonaccred
MM
Joined
Oct 10, 2012
Location
London
Only time I have seen this is with multiple account suspicion from similar play style/game choice and similar IP addresses and/or device MAC addresses. Does anyone in your household or close relative (shared surname) play at Redbet and similar games?
 

danvale

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 9, 2021
Only time I have seen this is with multiple account suspicion from similar play style/game choice and similar IP addresses and/or device MAC addresses. Does anyone in your household or close relative (shared surname) play at Redbet and similar games?
No. I had a mr green. New house, new internet provider though.

But again, 6 id pics on x2 different backgrounds (being told they were verified after the second set) and x2 POAs is more then enough to validate someone even if someone in the house had an account, surely to goodness....
 

Vin47

Registered
Joined
Jan 5, 2020
Location
England
Hi Danielle,

I can assure you that we are not ignoring you and would like to help get this rectified for you as quick as possible.

I can see our team has emailed you regarding verification. If you can kindly send what has been re-requested at your earliest convenience we can then solve this for you and prioritize your case.

I understand you have sent multiple documents and I understand the frustration however we must receive documents a certain way in order to complete verification of the account and abide by the regulations.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and we look forward to resolving this as quick as possible.

Have a good day ahead!

Kind Regards,
Redbet/Mr Green
Can you please explain exactly what this “certain way” is that docs need to be? Please explain where they are going wrong? Thanks
 
Top