1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Techical error could cost me ??

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by hadeel, May 27, 2013.

    May 27, 2013
  1. hadeel

    hadeel Dormant account

    Occupation:
    manager
    Location:
    netherlands
    Dear members

    I have been around for a while and made some very big wins as I showed on the winner screenshots forum. Now I have a difficult situation on my hand I don't know what to do exactly so I would like to ask for your professional opinion, this is what happened:

    I was playing add a playtech casino wich i reveal the name later from, if I come to a solution (it's a reliable playtech casino).
    I was playing cops and robbers with over a 1000 euro of balance I was tilting allot of the almost free spins and bonus games they gave me ( did not hit!) I was tilting a little bit from that. And I raised my bet size to 60 euro a spin! I must be the luckiest man alive I tought I won the FREE GAMES in 2 spins !! :D

    Then a big disapointment came up, the game got stuck when I had to choose one of the badges to reveal how much free games I have.

    Techical error could cost me ??: fail cops bandit casinomeister.jpg,May 27, 2013

    I couldn't click start the freespins anymore or anything like you see on the picture I tried the instant casino had the same technical error. After mailing back an forward with the support to fix the problem they just reset my game. and gave me a 1960 euro balance. This is the email they send me:

    " Dear xxx,

    I am contacting you in regards to your account with us and the technical issue that you reported.
    Let me inform you that our technical department cleared the game that was stuck and added the relevant winnings from that game - €1,960.00.
    The funds are already available in your account and you can log in and play.
    In case you have further questions, we will be more than happy to assist you. We are available 24/7."

    Well IMO this is a really poor pay out from such a high variance slot I played this slot allot and to get the free spins it's a rare thing! And everytime I had them i got like a 70x or 100x bet well everything is possible I have peace with it so I send an email back that I will agree with there arrangement if they could provide me with the game history and the screenshots from the free games so I could see with my own eyes what has happened, after that email they contacted me 2 days later with this email:

    " Dear XXX,

    Thank you for contacting Customer Service.
    Please note that we have checked the matter in regards to your requested screenshots with our technical team.
    Unfortunately it is technically not possible for us to send the requested screenshots. However the outcome of your spins checked by our server specialists and they can confirm that the amount of your winnings is the same as discussed previously and as already credited to your account.
    If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Our Customer Service Support is available to you 24/7. "

    So I looked in the casino ad my balance and game history and could'nt find anything about the history on my game only that the casino put a bonus amount of 1960 euro in my account underneath is a screenshot

    Techical error could cost me ??: bonus 1960.JPG,May 27, 2013

    Then I looked add the play history of my game and I only see my first bet of 60 euro, the second one I had the freespins it looks I never had any freegames :

    Techical error could cost me ??: game history cops and robbers.JPG,May 27, 2013


    So in the picture of my history it looks like there never had been any free games the casino, just put manual 1960 euro in my account I don't know if I want to agree to this because they said they checked the outcome with a server specialist how is this possible if you have to choose 3 options for the freegames. And how can this server specialist can be trusted when I don't see any proof add all. For all I care it could be a 1000x(60k) bet win and they only give like a 32x bet win, wich is very low for this game

    So shortly asked, do I need to aggree with there terms and just take them from there word or is there anything else I could do here? I would really like some opnions from this well respected gambling community.

    Thank you.

    Regards

    Hadeel
     
  2. May 27, 2013
  3. Balthazar

    Balthazar The Governor

    Occupation:
    Leader
    Location:
    Woodbury
    So they knew the result of the free spins even if they weren't played yet. I believe them.
     
  4. May 27, 2013
  5. ChopleyIOM

    ChopleyIOM Hearthstone Addict webby

    Occupation:
    Kobold Geomancer
    Location:
    IOM
    I would expect the casino to be able to get the game records from Playtech themselves, the central game server should have a record of the transaction - either the transaction was completed or it wasn't.

    This is a nightmare scenario for a player, a very big bet has been made and a technical glitch has occurred. OK fair enough these things can happen, but what concerns me here is the complete failure of the software to cope with it, and the failure of the casino in producing a log of what happened.

    I presume hadeel that the €60 for the wager was definitely deducted from your balance at the time? If this happened then it should appear on your playlog.
     
  6. May 27, 2013
  7. lnspin

    lnspin Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Webmaster - Mygamblinglife.com
    Location:
    WorldWide
    Once you click the spin button how much you win is already known.. The pick em is only eye candy
     
  8. May 27, 2013
  9. ChopleyIOM

    ChopleyIOM Hearthstone Addict webby

    Occupation:
    Kobold Geomancer
    Location:
    IOM
    Well yes, that's the entire point, why is there no record of the bet in the player's history?

    I would expect the game to resume after a reload, and/or for it to show in the player's history, and certainly for the casino to be able to produce a log of the transaction.
     
  10. May 27, 2013
  11. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    And I notice the 1960 is credited under 'bonus' - I hope it's cash and no WR!
     
  12. May 27, 2013
  13. suomikala87

    suomikala87 Senior Member PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    recycle
    Location:
    Northern Countries
    I had a similiar problem earlier this year with a playtech game called Atlantis Queen. I triggered the freespins and after seven spins the game kicked me out and paid 300€ to me with a screen saying something about exceeding a limit per a winning spin. I contacted the support (played at Omni casino) and within 48hours I had a complete log of the freespins in my email (including screenshots of every spin which there were 14 total). Paid just under 700€ afterall. So in my experience they should be able to provide you with every detail of those spins you never saw, hopefully you'll get it sorted out alright and your mind set at ease :thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. May 27, 2013
  15. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    :eek2: Good catch.

    In this game (as with all Playtech games) it's possible to have a really good or a really bad FS round. And the player may have gotten the minimum amount of spins too - lol, that's normally what happens when you're betting high! :rolleyes:

    I don't know how possible it is or not to get the screen shots for the spins, but IMO it isn't necessary since the outcome is already known at the trigger. And from the OP's screenshots it looks like the last bet was for 60 and was deducted.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. May 28, 2013
  17. sparkz

    sparkz Senior Member

    Occupation:
    sales
    Location:
    Earth
    I don't see the problem.

    Free spin results are always determined before the free spins start. I wouldnt say every casino logs each free spin outcome. It chooses an amount for the player to win before the spins start then pays that amount across the spins. Just like a "pick me" style bonus, free spins are just a bit more eye candy (A longer video if you like).

    The thread title is misleading... no way did a technical error cost you 60k. They paid what the free spin winnings were picked as, you just missed the eye candy of the spins.

    Its not unusual for high bets to pay sod all.

    I know of people who bet around 60 euros a spin for 1000's of euros, hit numerous bonuses which paid sod all. Whereas when betting 1 euro they have often got more from the bonus.

    I know in my experience when I used to bet £20 a spin on a few slots I hit quite a few bonus rounds, however the wins were poor and little over a few £100. Whereas iv hit more than that amount on a bonus round that cost just a few quid.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. May 28, 2013
  19. Slotster!

    Slotster! I predict a riot. CAG

    Occupation:
    al Hazard
    Location:
    Location, Location!
    It is annoying when the software doesn't let you do the fun bits! I think Microgaming are probably the best/most reliable in that whenever I've had a disconnection issue - the software has always dropped me right back in where I left off.

    As others have eluded to, once you hit spin - the server decides the financial outcome and spits it back at you. This could be a single spin, a free spin session, a bonus round or whatever - it doesn't matter. The outcome of your transaction is always going to be whatever the server says it is. In this case, it was 32x your bet. Which is a nice result.

    Congratulations on a great win! :thumbsup:
     
    2 people like this.
  20. May 28, 2013
  21. bigjohn

    bigjohn Meister Member MM PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    Swimming Pool Serviceman
    Location:
    Northeast Coastal USA
    Is the idea that the freespins total is determined at the triggering point a 'Playtech only' thing?

    The only time I've ever read on this forum about how that works from someone who would know was from Enzo at 3Dice and he said on their slots the freespins work like any other spins. The number of freespins may be determined at the trigger but the amounts should not be.
     
  22. May 28, 2013
  23. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    I'd think the amount would be, as when you trigger the free spins, the system 'grabs' the free spins and sends them to your computer; and would know the total of what would be won when it sends them..doesnt mean the free spins are any less random by what are grabbed
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. May 28, 2013
  25. Slotster!

    Slotster! I predict a riot. CAG

    Occupation:
    al Hazard
    Location:
    Location, Location!
    On the old Microgaming software - you could sometimes see your 'end' balance before the free spins finished. I reckon that's pretty conclusive...
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. May 28, 2013
  27. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    Even if you didn't get to see the freespins on your end, the result was generated on their end, and failed to transmit to your end. It's hard to take these things on faith, but I don't think there's really another choice in your case. I had a problem a while ago at Omni with a Playtech slot (Rocky) had to wait over a weekend for results. When they were unable to get the freespins to reload and play, I was told I probably would just be credited the amount it would have paid, that it was not always possible to reproduce it. In my case, they did manage to unstick it so I could play it, but it looks like at times they can't.

    When Aztec first came out at 3Dice I had an issue with hitting both bonus rounds at once, and couldn't play it out properly (other players too). They spent a long time with me, more than a few inconvenience bonuses, and finally had to give up and just tell me what it paid.

    I think that 30x bonus rounds are pretty normal, if the casino was out to cheat you they probably wouldn't have paid out almost 2K.
     
    2 people like this.
  28. May 29, 2013
  29. petr1

    petr1 Banned User

    Occupation:
    Nothing
    Location:
    Finland
    I don't think 30x bet is too uncommon in this slot. It rarely gives freespins, and last time I won 50e with over 30 freespins and 1e bet.
     
  30. May 29, 2013
  31. mrmark21

    mrmark21 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Telecommunications Consultant
    Location:
    australia
    I'm confused where did the Op get 60K from?
     
  32. May 29, 2013
  33. stokes

    stokes Experienced Greenhorn

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Springfield
    It is the best payout the OP could have got according to them.

    From the opening post:

    "For all I care it could be a 1000x(60k) bet win and they only give like a 32x bet win, wich is very low for this game"
     
  34. May 29, 2013
  35. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    The answer is......out of thin air.

    Its like getting booted out when you hit the wild desire on IR, and coming back to a 30xbet win, and then complaining that you'd been ripped off 3mil+ coins because you reckon it should have been 5 wilds I.e. it is ridiculous.

    Thread title is quite misleading.
     
    7 people like this.
  36. May 29, 2013
  37. mrmark21

    mrmark21 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Telecommunications Consultant
    Location:
    australia
    Yeah I thought so... I'm just interested to hear whatever in the world made the Op think they had lost 60K? I mean why 60K? Why not even as you said 3mil? Whatever gave the Op the impression they had lost 60K?

    That's misleading and I'm interested to hear the Op's explanation.
     
  38. May 29, 2013
  39. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    To be fair he never said he HAD lost 60K; the title reads "Technical error could cost me 60K?"
    All he was saying is that he believe the maximum one can expect to with during the free-spins is about 1000 x bet, which would have been 60K if he had been very lucky.
    But due to the technical "glitch" he didn't get to see the free-spins play out.

    This is a bit of a nonsense thread, though I can understand the OP's frustration that the software does not behave the way one would hope all softwares should, and replay the bonus round in full when an error like this occurs.

    KK
     
    5 people like this.

Share This Page