3Dice...broke again?

dionysus

Good(w)ill Ambassador
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Location
the land of snow and maple syrup
I get that they have server issues, I do. And yes, great support, and great turneys and quick payments.
But if you can't get in half the time, does it matter? Not only would this discourage new players, but for those of us WITH options and who can play anywhere, why would I want to sit and hang in an unloading casino client? I'd think new servers/upgrades would be a HUGE priority long before new skins for games
 

Dipity

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Location
UK
It might just be a glitch your end, I had the same the other day (and a couple of times before), where netent games wouldn't load, or I couldn't login to 3dice, it just seemed to hang. However, I could browse forums, write emails, make posts on forums, read reddit, load imgur etc just fine.
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
I thought they fixed this.

error.jpg

I could have won that tournament with the last 12 minutes we didn't play.

Only one time was time ever added on to a tournament that I was playing that couldn't be finished because of server errors.

I was winning when the time ran out.

I lost with the added time. :rolleyes:

Never happened before. Never happened since.
 

dionysus

Good(w)ill Ambassador
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Location
the land of snow and maple syrup
I thought they fixed this.

View attachment 36077

I could have won that tournament with the last 12 minutes we didn't play.

Only one time was time ever added on to a tournament that I was playing that couldn't be finished because of server errors.

I was winning when the time ran out.

I lost with the added time. :rolleyes:

Never happened before. Never happened since.

True but also true you could have lost as someone else's 12 minutes could have passed you
 

just play

closed account
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Location
USA
Happened to me as well tonight.

Last week I was playing a tourny and Karen or Andrea (I forget) lost connection as well. I couldn't get into chat or tournys. I even went to google and couldn't even get into their website. When I got back into chat only a few customers had lost connection, and nothing happened to others. Weird.
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
True but also true you could have lost as someone else's 12 minutes could have passed you

True but I'm basing it on the one I was winning when time was added. If I lost the lead because time was added, I could just as easily take the lead if time is added. ;)

But instead of worrying about whether or not time should be added when the tournament server fails, why not figure out why it never stays fixed?

How many players does any given MGS casino have at once? I'm pretty sure it's more than a 3Dice tournament.

Put chat on it's own server. Group the games so one popular one is with a few less played ones and put the groups on their own server. Shut the servers down and restart them daily. I'm pretty sure there's a way to stop reoccurring server failures.
 

weesie

Ueber Meister
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Location
Old bag lady with a laptop
I lost my connection at about the same time as you Dion........... I thought it was on my end so I got out and re-booted my pc. Then I got busy with dinner and didn't get back to see if it was working.

I do agree about the server problems. I can go to many of my other casinos I have on my pc and not have any of those problems. It is frustrating.

Other than that and the fact that the games are super stingy for me lately, the site is great!
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
I see this game is still listed as "medium" variance.

I wonder how many people that's fooled so far.
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
It's kind of sporadic.

It's definitely better than it was last month.
 
Top