My latest Rival experience....I'm done

oldtrvlagt

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Location
Iowa
I've played almost all the Rivals...won some...lost some so it isn't about winning or losing. I've played at Mayan Fortune for maybe a year and a half. Cashed out a few times..no biggy. I deposited Tuesday and lost. Received an email from them after that regarding a whopping $10 free on Friday. I decided NOT to use my original laptop as it overheats and is a pain in the butt after about 30 minutes. Having bought a new one I thought...I'll just download the software on that and play. Well.....I downloaded the software and signed in and I got a nifty little message that said my account was locked. Now, I have NEVER had this happen before. Bonus banned yes...account locked no. So, thinking it was a glitch I naively email support. They said:

Regrettably your account was automatically locked by the security system because you are linked to too many duplicate accounts within Rival powered casinos.

As by the user agreement, only one account per casino per household/computer/ip is allowed and therefore your account was locked.

Of course I said:

I understand the user agreement...I DO NOT WANT another account...I have a NEW computer that I downloaded the software on. I thought I had the correct username and password. If I didn't then why did it log me in..and then I get the message my account is locked? I DID NOT sign up for a NEW account. Would someone like to explain this further? And who really cares if I play at more than one Rival casino? As long as I spend money, abide by the T & C's, and have only one account?

And then they said:

Following up on your email.

We would like you to know that it is indeed allowed to have one account at each casino, however only one account per casino, per household/computer/ip-address is allowed.

As such, there are a number of multiple account created at your household, at this and other Rival casinos, which is why your account was flagged and locked by the system.

Thank you for understanding.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Sincerely,
Don
Mayan Fortune Customer Service

Then I said:

Sorry but my husband has two accounts at two different Rival casinos that I do not. No one else lives here so I would like to know who does..unless it is the dogs. I have never had this problem in the past and just played a few days ago and you accepted the deposit. I think if you can take the money you can explain further.

Then finally:

Your account has once again been reviewed by management, however, the decision stands.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our support staff.


Kind Regards,

Security Manager
Mayan Fortune

I'm done...I now, after reading these emails,I DO NOT trust ANY of them. How am I supposed to when NO ONE wants to give a straight answer? They can certainly take deposits and have had NO problem in doing so and then out of the BLUE lock my account? I don't think so.... as a disclaimer this is my own personal experience (one I didn't think I would ever have to go through)..everyone else may have no trouble at all but I have lost all faith in this whole lot. I've thought about this the last couple of days and decided it isn't worth the hassle...I have no need to defend myself when I have done NOTHING wrong. Life is too short! l
 

vegetagirl2008

Mafia Wars Level 472
Joined
May 10, 2008
Location
Brooklyn, New York, United States
That is the most stupidest thing I ever heard of. How about when your home and you have to reset your modem, doesn't your IP address change. You cannot have the same IP address for a lifetime. That does not happen. I hope you get this sorted out.
 

Balky

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2007
Location
Croatia
I play Rival alot, love their slots and keno, but this is extremely unprofessional. They deny your right to play from another PC if you have trouble with your computer or have bought a new one?!? How can the management consider this issue and confirm the decision? I dont get this!
 

Deeplay

New World Order
webmeister
CAG
mm1
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Location
The biG Eu
LOL This is about the dumbest thing I have ever heard crawl from a casinos mouth. I work with multiple PCS daily weekly and somtimes over many IPS ... e.g i travel alot becuase of work and between those times and moments of peace I can spend an hour or 3 trying to hit big. So bad its damn funny. I remember shooting an email of to 32red told em I would be playing from a different country IP. Less than 1 hour later the reply - "no probs enjoy we have marked this down on your account". I lost 400 in the session abroad. Are you listening Mr Rival :? nuff said!
 

Westland Bowl

Tin Foil Hat Club Member
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Nov 1, 2005
Location
America
Are frontal lobotomies a requirement for Rival casino owners? I'm surprised Rival hasn't considered that a player may change or upgrade to a new computer. And what's with this evasive answers that don't address the question at hand? I've seen this before....let's see....wait, oh yeah, it reminds me of Heroes Casino management. :rolleyes:
 

paulcr

Full Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Location
UK
This happened to me too at DaVinci Gold and Vegas Regal.

I was a regular player for months. Got a new laptop and reinstalled the software for them, used the correct username and password and voila, locked accounts. I played fine earlier that day as well.

I am amazed that any rival casinos can be considered for accredited status while these problems exist.
 

bb28

Meister Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Location
US
I think a rival rep should address this issue and be willing to respond, particularly concerning account closure when the OP is pretty clear about there being NO duplicate accounts.
 

mistye81

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Location
Kansas
Been there, I think that the Rival system automatically locks you out, and it is up to the particular casino management to decide whether you are worth opening the account back up. I had my accounts locked across them all except Slotocash, and only a few of them allowed me to have my account reinstated. Mayan Fortune was not one of them, they refused, along with several others. I don't understand it, and never will. I had been a depositing player at all of them.
 

paulcr

Full Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Location
UK
They may lose a lot of customers who may be upgrading to Windows 7 shortly and choosing to do a clean install.
 

miranda_x

I'd kill for a Whopper
Joined
Jul 13, 2009
Location
belgium
they should take an example at intercasino and everest casino where my son also has an account and when his computer was being in maintenance he played on mine and they didn't complained about two different accounts being used on the same ip adress. i kind of like vegas regal so in order to keep playing there i cannot reformat? what a load of bullocks geez :eek2:
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
As an affiliate of most Rival Casinos (not all) but most, I've got to say that their "Player Retention" totally sucks!!

They all need to go back to "Player Retention Training 101" real damn quick..:rolleyes:
____
____
 

silcnlayc

Just one more spin pleez!
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Location
Left Hungary
I own 2 wireless laptops and a desktop all working.....This is truly a very stupid thing any casino can do.....where's the rep when you want one??? Fortunately , I do not play at but 2 and I do use both laptops there and strange that I have not had this issue come up....

This is like saying you can only use one car to go to any landbased casino when you own 3.....geezes....

.
 

pinkfloyd

Full Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2009
Location
aus
when a friend of mine comes to visit she logs into her mg account through my latop where i have the game allready installed and never had an issue
and some times ill visit her and take my laptop and we both have the same casino running from different machines , we have a few drinks and yell for free spins , it makes for an enjoyable night
i would shudder to think that a casino would not want our business

i understand that poker sites must do this sort of thing to stop collusion , chip dumping



i allso have 3 friends who share a house who are mad on party casino
all 3 play fine , have no issies with payouts or lockouts
and constantly log into their own accounts through other pcs because one is unavailable
one wow addict will pinch the best gaming pc so his missus jumps on his to play keno till hes done , then log off straight back to hers and he logs in to play poker on his
why would party want to stop her possible income for 4 hours beauce shes on another pc ?


i could understand it tho , if 17 people logged in from one ip took one bonus and never played any more fair enough
and if a casino isnt flexible enough to realise this is different from me going to a friends , logging on and spening $20 at 18c a spin for a few hours while i visit , well my $20 isnt good enough for them





its the same as when we go to a land based casino , sit at the same table or next to eachother at the slots
errr sorry sir , we are denying you the $50 win due to the fact you where sitting next to someone you know .
 

felicie

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Location
somewhere else
It's about husband and wife (and all the other 2ish,3ish relationships!) = 2,3 accounts in one house isn't it? They're so afraid someone may get an extra one of those fabulous freebies they shove at us and then God forbid have to pay us $50 on it. I think we should each do the following:

- Pick one Rival and forget the others exist.
- NEVER use the dangling (in your face) bonus (only used for name-calling later)

And then maybe, we wont be multiple accts and/or bonus whores and Rival wont be pimping out new casinos every couple of months. I said maybe. :rolleyes:
 

Nifty29

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Location
Turn right, then right. then right again
If you had created a NEW account I could understand them being careful....but signing in from another PC with your EXISTING account????? How is that a security risk???

So, they are saying you cant use your account on any other PC?? Well, unless you know for certain that nobody EVER in the whole history of FOREVER has created an account using that IP??

I was impressed when they opened the London Eye, but this is a work of art!
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
I know that in my shack here we have 5 computers all running off of the same IP Address because they are all hooked up to the same router with a Static IP.

What is unique and different about those 5 computer addresses though is that each individual one has its own unique "Mac Address" as an identifier. All casinos need to dig thru the rabbit hole a little deeper every now and then and they could actually see the difference.
____
____
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
I'm done...I now, after reading these emails,I DO NOT trust ANY of them. How am I supposed to when NO ONE wants to give a straight answer? They can certainly take deposits and have had NO problem in doing so and then out of the BLUE lock my account? I don't think so.... as a disclaimer this is my own personal experience (one I didn't think I would ever have to go through)..everyone else may have no trouble at all but I have lost all faith in this whole lot. I've thought about this the last couple of days and decided it isn't worth the hassle...I have no need to defend myself when I have done NOTHING wrong. Life is too short!
I totally understand why you're so pissed at Rivals insane policies (like many others), but I have just one question if your life-span can stretch to it :rolleyes::
Have you tried downloading & logging in to any other Rival casino on your new PC?
It would be interesting to see if ALL your Rival accounts are blocked.

BTW, like many others here I now have a desk-top, an old slug-like laptop, and a new fast laptop - I have installed many Rival casinos across 2 or more of these PCs and never had any problems like this (touch wood!).
KK
 

oldtrvlagt

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Location
Iowa
O.K....I guess I was just so P.O.'d I just wanted to be done, however, I received an email from a different one that said I had a new "bonus" in the casino. Let me download that one and see what happens. I will try this one more time.....if it happens again when I download and log in that will be that. I still will not deposit to any of them because of the sentence (you have multiple accounts through out the Rival network). If this guy is telling me that then what is preventing another one (after depositing) of saying the same thing, if, for some reason I actually try to cashout?

For now, I consider them all guilty by association and I will not throw good money after bad.

I will update this once I try downloading the other one.

And, "Thanks" to everyone...it is really sad that there have been other people this same thing has happened to and we are all left in the dark.

Karen
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top