1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Please Help, Kaspersky Anti Virus

Discussion in 'Computers and Internet Geekland' started by azzagirt, Mar 11, 2016.

    Mar 11, 2016
  1. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    Hi all,
    Not sure if this is the right place to post this but didn't see a tech help section.
    Does anyone else have Kaspersky 2015 that could maybe help me. I have been having problems with them recognizing any microgaming software for about 3 months now. My system will not allow me to open or load from my downloaded microgaming casinos. It started with 32 Red I think after a casino patch was updated and now affects all microgaming casinos I have.
    Every time I try to load 32Red, jackpot City or others a pop up appears and says "Application performing dangerous activity characteristic of malware" and wont let me open any casino. Iv'e searched in my Kaspersky as to where I can change this but can't seem to find the place. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I have installed and uninstalled several times but does nothing, still always the same. Please Help, Kaspersky Anti Virus: 32 win.jpg,Mar 11, 2016 . This pop up doesn't give me the option to close it and stays till I shut down or click to disinfect. :( Annoying. Thanks for any help.
    Azzagirt
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016
  2. Mar 11, 2016
  3. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
  4. Mar 11, 2016
  5. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    1 person likes this.
  6. Mar 11, 2016
  7. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    I'm sure it's no biggie, but pming either max or bryan can sort it :thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Mar 11, 2016
  9. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    Problems with my Kaspersky and microgaming. Please help!!

    Please Help, Kaspersky Anti Virus
    Hi all,
    Not sure if this is the right place to post this but didn't see a tech help section.
    Does anyone else have Kaspersky 2015 that could maybe help me. I have been having problems with them recognizing any microgaming software for about 3 months now. My system will not allow me to open or load from my downloaded microgaming casinos. It started with 32 Red I think after a casino patch was updated and now affects all microgaming casinos I have.
    Every time I try to load 32Red, jackpot City or others a pop up appears and says "Application performing dangerous activity characteristic of malware" and wont let me open any casino. Iv'e searched in my Kaspersky as to where I can change this but can't seem to find the place. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I have installed and uninstalled several times but does nothing, still always the same.Name: 32 win.jpg
    Views: 0
    Size: 73.7 KB. This pop up doesn't give me the option to close it and stays till I shut down or click to disinfect. Annoying. Thanks for any help.
    Azzagirt Please Help, Kaspersky Anti Virus: 32 win.jpg,Mar 11, 2016
     
  10. Mar 11, 2016
  11. lotusch

    lotusch Noob Webby webby PABaccred mm2

    Occupation:
    Marketing Assistant
    Location:
    Dún Dealgan
    I don't use Kaspersky but most AV programs have an exlusion or whitelist label.
    This means you can put any files in there that will not be scanned and/or marked as unsafe content.
    Most of the times you can even put entire folders in it.
    I use F-Secure myself (lifetime free subscribtion through work). :D
    With them I can always easily whitelist any programs or .exe files that I trust.


    For Kaspersky 2015 I found this:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.


    Hope it helps a bit for you. :thumbsup:

    Mark.
     
    2 people like this.
  12. Mar 11, 2016
  13. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    To delete here.

    Sorry everyone, not a new member but been ages since posting and have put this in the wrong place. I have reposted this in the tech part now so if Bryan or Max could delete this one please that would be awesome.
    Thanks
     
  14. Mar 11, 2016
  15. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    If you pm max or Bry and ask nicely, I'm sure they will merge threads for you being fairly short (this one having answers) :thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Mar 11, 2016
  17. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    Kaspersky

    Thanks for that. I have been to their sites and not found how to solve this. I will try this one now, hopefully solve it there. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Mar 11, 2016
  19. osulle

    osulle Ueber Meister CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    life
    Location:
    Northern hemisphere
    Possible solution?

    Hi I have Kapersky and have the same problems every time Microgaming do an update to their software. I have to go into the Kapersky settings and under general I unclick Interactive protection. I then uninstall the casino and re-install it. When the casino downloads a warning from Kapersky comes up and you get the option to add it to the exclusions by clicking on that tab. The message may come up again and click allow and you shouldn't have any problems. It works for me this way. Hope this helps!
     
    2 people like this.
  20. Mar 11, 2016
  21. osulle

    osulle Ueber Meister CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    life
    Location:
    Northern hemisphere
    Hi the solution that I have found is on the following thread http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72327 Hope it helps as it worked for me.

    Good luck
     
  22. Mar 11, 2016
  23. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    I've pmed Bryan to combine the two if he's interested to.
     
  24. Mar 11, 2016
  25. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    You're the best thank you. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Mar 11, 2016
  27. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    Fanbloodytastic, i am heading off to do this now. Thanks heaps. I will be away for a while whilst performing this,
    Cheers and hope it works for me too. It's been a fair nuisence to say the least. Will let you all know how it goes. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  28. Mar 11, 2016
  29. osulle

    osulle Ueber Meister CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    life
    Location:
    Northern hemisphere
    I know a major PITA. Good luck:)
     
  30. Mar 11, 2016
  31. azzagirt

    azzagirt Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retail, not any more.. I am now a call centre oper
    Location:
    Great Southern Land.
    omg, this is a nightmare, I've been working on it since and have half a result. I managed to uninstall 32red and reinstall with much drama but in the end got it. But no such luck with my other 2 preferred microgaming casinos. This method you gave me worked for 32red so not sure why it's not for the other two. Iv'e had enough for tonight, 4 hours working on this is a major PITA indeed. I need a break and will tackle again tomorrow. Thanks for your suggestion, it did work for 32red as I mentioned. Well that's a start. :)
    Cheers azzagirt.
     

Share This Page