1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Microgaming casinos (windows 7 problems)

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by kavaman, Dec 29, 2015.

    Dec 29, 2015
  1. kavaman

    kavaman Senior Member PABnononaccred3 PABnononaccred3 MM

    Occupation:
    It
    Location:
    finland
    Hi

    Started happening today, anyone else in the same boat with me or has had similar problems? The casino's do not load, i just get a white screen when trying to open the download version of any microgaming casino. On my desktop pc with windows 10 its working fine (atleast at the moment), but windows 7 just loads this white screen in place of the normal pop up / login window .

    Have tried rebooting etc, but nothing helps, and i don't understand what is causing this problem. The quick casino (no download) works just fine, just not the download versions.
     
  2. Dec 29, 2015
  3. ternur

    ternur A damn fine cup of coffee CAG webby mm3

    Occupation:
    Lawyer
    Location:
    Finland
    Same thing here. Flash was updated yesterday, could be the source of the problem.
     
  4. Dec 29, 2015
  5. DepositSpinLose

    DepositSpinLose Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    self employed
    Location:
    british columbia
    hmmm weird, I only use windows 7 and just played for about 2 hours at 32red with my pc. lost of course but was working fine.:)
     
  6. Dec 29, 2015
  7. mina1929

    mina1929 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Food Catering
    Location:
    World
    mine is a white screen too :(
     
  8. Dec 29, 2015
  9. DepositSpinLose

    DepositSpinLose Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    self employed
    Location:
    british columbia
    :eek: scrap that, I am now getting the white screen too. wow!
     
  10. Dec 29, 2015
  11. mina1929

    mina1929 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Food Catering
    Location:
    World
    ghosts lol
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Dec 29, 2015
  13. mcgameboy

    mcgameboy Screenieholic & Essayist mm2

    Occupation:
    Casual Stocktaker (Inventory Counter)
    Location:
    Belfast
    Same here, using Vista. And yet earlier in the day (around 6pm Monday) they were loading on my crappy old laptop which runs on XP.
     
  14. Dec 29, 2015
  15. ginzink

    ginzink Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Norway
    I got the same issue :( Thought 32red were down, but it is all downloadable microgaming casinos? :eek:
    They should be working hard on resolving this then. I cant even play in browser
     
  16. Dec 29, 2015
  17. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    Didn't see this thread, I'm having the same issues. Be down to the same old fragile MG software I assume, some things never change.
     
  18. Dec 29, 2015
  19. 09237653

    09237653 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    UK
    Same problem also happening here, i thought it might be affecting everybody cos the freeroll this morning had half as many people in as usual.

    it appears to be a flash player problem, I fully deleted flash player and the casinos then work without it installed , despite the fact it constantly bugs me to install flash player, reinstall it and it breaks again,

    I rolled back with system restore to a time when it worked, which fixes it but only for a while, checked later and it was broken again, leads me to also believe a silent windows update (which happend 8 minutes after a system restore) could also be a factor.

    Glad its not only me,as this has been driving me mad all day.
     
  20. Dec 29, 2015
  21. ternur

    ternur A damn fine cup of coffee CAG webby mm3

    Occupation:
    Lawyer
    Location:
    Finland
    I have disabled windows update entirely (manual updates as needed), so this probably is not causing problems. Then again, who knows what winblows OS does.
     
  22. Dec 29, 2015
  23. 09237653

    09237653 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    UK
    Must be the flash player then, only mentioned that as its the only thing that happened since a system restore.

    as a quick fix the casinos seem to work without flash player installed albeit with constant propmts to install flash player.

    microgaming should really look into HTML5, wasnt the flash player considered obsolete 2-3 years ago anyway.
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. Dec 29, 2015
  25. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    Yup Same problem here. Its across all Mg casinos unfortunately. A system restore as someone has already mentioned fixes the problem, however it is only temporary and the problem re appears. White screen on loading the casinos with the flash video not loading. Program seems to hang then. This started Yesterday. Annoying indeed :what:
     
  26. Dec 29, 2015
  27. kavaman

    kavaman Senior Member PABnononaccred3 PABnononaccred3 MM

    Occupation:
    It
    Location:
    finland
    I have a fix. I work with computers so it was pretty easy when i knew it was a flash issue:

    Download the flash player uninstaller tool from adobe (needed because if you just uninstall yourself it does not allow you to install previous version):You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Then download earlier version from the adobe archive:
    You must register/login in order to see the link. (zip it) then install version called flashplayer18.0r0_268_winax, and tick the box it only notifies you to install new version(so that it does not install one automaticly).

    Please note, use this at your own risk, because using earlier versions of flash is not recommended (albeit this is only a few weeks old). However i think it might take several weeks for a real fix to happen, since its a flash player issue, and microgaming does not have any control over this. They can just report it to adobe and they fix it when they can. I highly doubt this is easily fixable by microgaming , even though i hope it is.

    Forgot to say , this works only for windows 7, in 8+ flash is bundled with the OS.
     
    10 people like this.
  28. Dec 29, 2015
  29. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    Top Marks this man. Utter kudos :thumbsup: Fix works like a charm. Thanks Kavaman

     
  30. Dec 29, 2015
  31. legenden1

    legenden1 Experienced Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    .

    No problem here
     
  32. Dec 29, 2015
  33. sscrabble

    sscrabble Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    accountancy
    Location:
    UK
    I do not want to start messing with my flash player - perhaps Mark could let us know if they are going to resolve this ? I was okay when playing at 3.30 - but tried logging in again about 7 to find 32red and dash both give me the white screen
     
  34. Dec 29, 2015
  35. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    Its a very simple uninstall and reinstall straight from the Adobe site. I would be surprised if this problem is rectified quickly. ALL MG casinos are affected by this flash update bug. I imagine the fix would have to be a roll out from MG themselves or adobe :what:


     
  36. Dec 29, 2015
  37. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    I have done this. Twice.
     
  38. Dec 29, 2015
  39. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    Why is it that once these Flash updates happen, eveything else seems to work, for example, Facebook games, youtube videos, but MG software always has problems?

    Lost count of the amount of times I've started a thread on here because of this. MG software is terrible at the best of times, I only have to try to open a game and it starts having a fit.

    This is why when I read people on here say the download casino is pretty stable, has no lag etc I'm thinking "huh? how long have you been gambling online?", I have 100M+ internet and get lag 90% of my sessions, then there's the 'connection error/lost' msg, then the issues when you try to join a tournament and it has to download the game despite you having played it a billion times before and you end up having to restart the casino.

    It's absolutely dire. You'd think given the money they must make from us, things would be better.
     

Share This Page