1. Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Insolvency Warning / Sommerville Management

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by funnymunny, Jan 25, 2015.

    Jan 25, 2015
  1. funnymunny

    funnymunny Sometimes here, always 'away' webby

    Isle of Man, Macau or Vegas
    One of the sites run by Sommerville Management has the message below posted on its homepage (You must register/login in order to see the link.)...

    "Dear players,

    Our strategy to offer the best odds on the planet with very low margins did not prove to be a successful one, given the clientele we attracted and the payment processing and marketing costs we incurred. During the period of November/December there was a large withdrawal wave, which entirely emptied our company balances and as we stand, we are insolvent.

    Therefore, we deeply regret to inform you, that as of today we are effectively closing GoBetGo.com.

    Sincerely yours, GoBetGo Management."

    However Sommerville Management (a BVI registered company) also own / run a number of other gambling sites which include the below & they are still running: -

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    The first 2 sites also display the following message at the footer of their homeage...

    "...is owned and operated by SOMMERVILLE MANAGEMENT CO. LTD. Licensed in Curacao with License No. 1668/JAZ issued to Curaçao eGaming, Authorized and Regulated by the Government of Curaçao".

    Note they state they operate under the same license number, however clicking the link to the Regulators website gives You must register/login in order to see the link. "Page Invalid" message. A search on the Curacao eGaming website states that Nederbet owns the license. (You must register/login in order to see the link.).

    According to their website, Nederbet is a brand of W L Services. They are registered in Curacao & also operate the sites You must register/login in order to see the link., and You must register/login in order to see the link..

    I have absolutely no idea if Sommerville Management and W L Services are linked, or if the former posting the license of the latter on it's website was a genuine (or intentional) mistake.

    Unfortunately it appears that there aren't any official rep of the site(s) on here who could clear this up, so my advice (for what it's worth) is to give an extremely wide berth to any of the Sommerville Management brands, and if you have an account with any of the ones under W L Services, speak to someone at the site & ask for confirmation of any connection(s) between the two organisations.

    Are there any affiliates here who know anyone within either organisation that could perhaps shed more light on the situation?
    8 people like this.
  2. Jan 26, 2015
  3. jetset

    jetset RIP Brian CAG

    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    GoBetGo's demise was reported in Casinomeister News last week, and I think there were some complaints about this dodgy operation prior to that.

    Last year (April 2014) they announced that they were going to use the UltraPlay platform, w hich covers a sportsbook, casino, lottery and a live dealer casino, with input from Betting Promotion (sportsbook) and Ezugi (live dealer).

    The CEO is one Georgi Yordanov, I understand.

    They had a member who signed up here but just lurked.
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page