1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Casino aoutmatically setting slot bet at max bet

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by angelcake, Jun 23, 2011.

    Jun 23, 2011
  1. angelcake

    angelcake Newbie member

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    uk
    I was just wandering if anyone could help me on a matter with a main street online casino.I had been happily playing numerous games over the weekend going from blackjack,to roulette and slots and was up to several hundred.I then went in on a slot game and hit spin(not max bet]and it had automatically by the casino set my bet at 750pound.I was gutted ,got on to them sraight away and said they would look into it but 5 days still no outcome.Does anyone think i would get this money back they are a decent place normally or what could possibly happen .Thanks in advance
     
  2. Jun 23, 2011
  3. Repro

    Repro Dormant account PABnononaccred PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Financial
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I agree it's a bad thing that a casino automatically put it on "maxbet", but you won't get your money back. They'd say you had to check better before you made the spin.

    I think the standard setting should be: Minimum coin size, minimum coins, max lines.
     
  4. Jun 23, 2011
  5. pianoman

    pianoman Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    world famous Pianoman (True!) Go Google: ozpianoma
    Location:
    Sittin Here in Front of the Screen like
    Not likely mate ...

    Shame about that...
    Who hasn't been a victim of that little gremlin?
    If you'd won they'd probably have rejected it as "questionable" wagering strategy - when you lose it's your fault for not checking the setup first.
    Happens too me all too often.
    Get a bit sleepy, lean on the spacebar... ooops!
    Tell support? Nah ... they don't wanna know!

    Even on a game played for many hours...
    Playing 30 lines x 1 or 2 cents a few months back, made a $22.50 "spacebar" bet.

    No way they'd have credited a decent win on that size wager !!!
    Online chat for half an hour - Useless!
    They acknowledged it as obvious slip up my end.
    Said they'd put $10 in my bonus account.
    PM'd the rep here at CM and he said he thought they'd been polite 'n generous?
    Told em to all go get stuffed and I won't be goin back there!

    Lesson to be learned?
    Check the game window, Don't imagine it won't happen again, Don't play when you're sleepy?

    All the best..
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Jun 23, 2011
  7. angelcake

    angelcake Newbie member

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    uk
    I could understand if i would of pressed max bet but I didnt it was just set at that when entering the game.They said they would send of to the people who do the progamme to check whats what.Who in the right mind would do 750 a spin.I have never had a problem with them before but if i dont get anything back even a good will gesture i wont be returning.Is it worth contacting the rep.keep trying to get an answer or just give up.
     
  8. Jun 23, 2011
  9. Rick Deckard

    Rick Deckard Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    This happened to me a few weeks ago while playing a just launched new roulette game. I like you was very sure I hadn't doubled/increased etc the bet size. Nothing like this had happened before on their other roulette games.

    My bets were around £2.50 in total per spin. OUT OF THE BLUE I noticed in the space of three spins my balance had dropped from £135 to £50 looked at the total bet amount which was now set at £28 per spin. Stopped immediately, contacted live help.

    Explained and asked them to check the game data for errors. They replied with returning the balance back to what it was originally. Phew.

    I lost that game eventually and decided not play it again.

    So it is possible and does happen and they should have dealt with this instantly.


    EDIT: Just like to add in case of confusion that this didn't happen to me at a mainstreet casino. I was playing at skyvegas on flash play professional roulette.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2011
  10. Jun 23, 2011
  11. DepositSpinLose

    DepositSpinLose Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    self employed
    Location:
    british columbia
    can someone please list all the casinos from this group. there has been a few posts about this group lately and i dont know what casinos they are. thnx
     
  12. Jun 23, 2011
  13. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Las Vegas USA
    Slots Plus
    Sun Palace
    Vegas Casino Online

    KK
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Jun 23, 2011
  15. hannie

    hannie Dormant account

    Occupation:
    kindergarden and as model
    Location:
    Norway
    on some playtech casino does this to, i know betfair does this, i played there and my bet was on €1200 and my balance was €230 i was stressed out becaouse i tough it was allready gone but when i lowered the amount went back, scary things :eek2:
     
  16. Jun 23, 2011
  17. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    IMO that behaviour is bordering on predatory.

    However, you should always check your bet before you play. It only takes a second.
     
  18. Jun 24, 2011
  19. all4greed

    all4greed Now we can do business.

    Occupation:
    Misc.
    Location:
    Pacific NW
    Quick search: 750 British pounds sterling = 1199.9250 US dollars

    Is that right? How can a spin amount be that high?
     
  20. Jun 24, 2011
  21. Repro

    Repro Dormant account PABnononaccred PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Financial
    Location:
    Netherlands
    That is about right.

    I really don't know if anyone ever bets that high (except for these accidents).
     
  22. Jun 24, 2011
  23. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    The op said they had several hundred in their account, so unless they had $750+ then I wonder if they meant $75 not $750. I don't ever remember seeing any slot with a max bet anything like that.
     
  24. Jun 24, 2011
  25. Gremmyboy

    Gremmyboy Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Australia
    Mg are really bad for that. Happens to me alot!:rolleyes:

    I go from playing RTG which uses the spacebar as your normal spin and the I get bored and go to MG and whammo... Press the spacebar for a nice max bet. :eek2:
    Sometimes it pays off but most times not! Really sucks!:mad:

    I have noticed too that when you load most MG games that they start out set to max bet or a very high bet 10x per line, etc...:rolleyes:
    This seems to happen only the first time you load a game you have never played....Once it's been played it remembers the state it was in last time you played and keeps the bet size.

    MG's max bet button is in a stupid place too....! Many times I've pressed it by mistake as it is right next to the spin button.:rolleyes:

    It really wouldn't be that hard for MG to put a pop up warning box in the code that pops up asking 'are you sure you want to make this bet' if it noticed an anomaly like a player doing a huge bet of say $250 or something similar when they had been betting $1.25 for an hour or so!
    Of course it only serves to make more money for them from these accidents so I doubt they would spend the time or effort to alter the code!:rolleyes:


    Cheers
    Gremmy
     
  26. Jun 24, 2011
  27. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    It really depends on whether you had played the slot before at the casino in question. If so, the bet size should be the same as when you last played it. That said, RTG is constantly making updates and sometimes the bet size is altered even though you had played before. However, it's normally $0.05 per line ie $1 for 20 lines and $1.25 for 25 lines.If you had played the particular slot at this casino before and they defaulted the bet size to a much higher amount that is rouguish behavior as it takes into account the fact that most online gamers are an impatient bunch and will simply spin away at the earliest opportunity.
     
  28. Jun 24, 2011
  29. mattsgame

    mattsgame Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Web Master
    Location:
    Clown Town
    750pound a spin :confused: I don't even think RTG slots go that high.

    Most of the RTG casinos I play at stop at $125 a spin... something is a miss..

    Maybe a good sign for you to just leave them, as a lot of bad rep is coming out about the Mainstreet group lately. Cm has even removed them from there accredited list.

    As Chuchu pointed out most of the time for me if I open a new slot or after an update the slots are set to 0.5 a line.

    Cheers
    Matt
     
  30. Jun 24, 2011
  31. SlotMonster

    SlotMonster SoftSwiss Representative webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    Somewhere in eternity
    Good points. I think casinos should implement a warning, like "You are going to play with Max Bet, are you sure?" IMO the easiest way to keep players in safe :)
     
  32. Jun 24, 2011
  33. angelcake

    angelcake Newbie member

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    uk
    The stake was 750 GBP,it was at Betfred Casino,I think it was 15lines x50pound.I have been on the phone every day complainig and i actually recieved a big 100 pound as a good will gesture what a joke
     
  34. Jun 24, 2011
  35. angelcake

    angelcake Newbie member

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    uk
    And a reply for chu chu i had played this game before at maybe 2 pound may be 3 but the software automatically sets your bet at the highest i hace been told i need to reset the bet in future.how many people will have been done by thia and i get a poor 100 pound
     
  36. Jun 25, 2011
  37. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    So it's playtech. My experience with this Man. U. casino had been good . However, as I havent played at these casinos for several years, I cannot recall whether players are required to adjust their bet size every time they log in or whether the bet size is defaulted to the amount they last played. If its the former and you knew you had to re-adjust you have no case. However, if its the latter they have to explain why they took the initiative to alter your bet size despite your having played this slot before albeit at a much lower amount.A conspiracy theory would be that they are aware of your balance and take advantage of impatient players who will simply spin away at the earliest opportunity and hence adjust the bet size to accomodate your balance.
     
  38. Jun 25, 2011
  39. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    I think its disgraceful that they allow anyone to bet $750 per spin.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page