Script Errors, RTG casinos. Need Help

Nightfly

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Location
Somewhere USA
Has anyone been experiencing script errors during lobby sessions with accredited RTG casinos? Every time I click on the message center of a popular RTG casino I get multitude script errors. There is no problem with the cashier tab or game access. I been unable to view my messages and the software freezes when I thumb through the script errors. I have several RTG casinos installed and this one is the only one giving me this problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times and still the same problem exists. I tried clearing cookies and history but the problem is still there. I disabled / enabled scripting features from my browser but no help. After installing the software on my second computer the same thing happened. I have no problems with any other RTG casino . I contacted support many times on this issue and all they can tell me is that no other members have reported this problem. Tech help was useless. It's been rather frustrating to me . Any input would be appreciated.
 

The Viking

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
CAG
MM
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Location
Faroe Islands
I remember having the same script error prob on some RTG casino. (cant remember the name :( ) i tried everything but in the gave up but
couple of weeks later it was all to normal ? have you tried to update your flash and java and all that stuff ?
 

Nightfly

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Location
Somewhere USA
I remember having the same script error prob on some RTG casino. (cant remember the name :( ) i tried everything but in the gave up but
couple of weeks later it was all to normal ? have you tried to update your flash and java and all that stuff ?

Yeah, Flash and Java are all up to date. I'll wait awhile and see what happens. Thanks
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Has anyone been experiencing script errors during lobby sessions with accredited RTG casinos? Every time I click on the message center of a popular RTG casino I get multitude script errors. There is no problem with the cashier tab or game access. I been unable to view my messages and the software freezes when I thumb through the script errors. I have several RTG casinos installed and this one is the only one giving me this problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times and still the same problem exists. I tried clearing cookies and history but the problem is still there. I disabled / enabled scripting features from my browser but no help. After installing the software on my second computer the same thing happened. I have no problems with any other RTG casino . I contacted support many times on this issue and all they can tell me is that no other members have reported this problem. Tech help was useless. It's been rather frustrating to me . Any input would be appreciated.

This is the big problem. They are going to do nothing about it as it's "your end" that's the issue, even though it's only "their casino" that produces the problems on two separate machines.

This of course leads to those who experience the problem not bothering to waste their time by contacting CS. Despite this, I find it hard to believe that you are the only one who has reported this problem, as most players should have a PC configuration close enough to yours to see the problem.

Since the casino have dismissed the issue, and are not going to look into it, naming the casino would help others check to see if they too experience the same problems. A screen shot showing the actual error messages may also help.

It would also help to know the specifics of your machines, such as what OS, what default browser, etc.
 

Nightfly

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Location
Somewhere USA
This is the big problem. They are going to do nothing about it as it's "your end" that's the issue, even though it's only "their casino" that produces the problems on two separate machines.

This of course leads to those who experience the problem not bothering to waste their time by contacting CS. Despite this, I find it hard to believe that you are the only one who has reported this problem, as most players should have a PC configuration close enough to yours to see the problem.

Since the casino have dismissed the issue, and are not going to look into it, naming the casino would help others check to see if they too experience the same problems. A screen shot showing the actual error messages may also help.

It would also help to know the specifics of your machines, such as what OS, what default browser, etc.

I have windows 7 OS and using the latest version of IE as my default browser. Everything is up to date on my machine. Plenty of Ram and disc space. I took a screenshot of the first error message. And every time I clicked on the "yes or no" tabs I kept getting several similar script errors until the software finally freezes. It happens every time I log in and with every new installation. As I mentioned this is the only casino (Jackpot Capital) with this problem. I have other RTG casinos installed all with NO software issues.
 

Attachments

  • JPC10.png
    JPC10.png
    13 KB · Views: 148

Nightfly

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Location
Somewhere USA
Problem solved. I temporally disabled my anti-virus and at the same time cleared the history with-in that program. Thanks everybody for the input.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Problem solved. I temporally disabled my anti-virus and at the same time cleared the history with-in that program. Thanks everybody for the input.

Poor programming, failed to account for this local client scenario such that the error was caught and handled in a meaningful way. Those messages don't really help to identify the problem, and it could just as well be Microsoft at fault as they don't always adhere to the internationally accepted standards with the IE browser.

If it's a JavaScript problem, then it actually has nothing to do with JAVA as we commonly assume. It is likely that clearing the cache, history, etc is what fixed the problem. Again poor programming, as it is down to lack of backward compatibility between what an updated version stores in local cache, and reads from it, and what the earlier version left behind the last time it was invoked.

Many users don't know about clearing their cache and histories until they are told to try it. There is nothing in these script errors to even remotely suggest this course of action for the average user.

In this case, doing what most people do, just ignore the messages by skipping past them with "yes" or "no" did not work, but crashed the software. Normally it DOES work, and usually there seems no impact on the functionality of the site, so it's easy to dismiss scripting problems as unimportant.

I have even seen one suggested cure to be the disabling of scripting altogether, but it does warn that this could "break" some websites, although it would put an end to these error messages.
 
Top