1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

RTG bug?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Rusty, Jul 2, 2007.

    Jul 2, 2007
  1. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    When I last played at inetbet on Golden Glove I was on the grand slam feature when on the last spin I got this;

    View attachment 6683

    But nothing happend, the screen stayed like this until I eventualy decided to press spin and the game went back into normal mode.
    I am certain you are supposed to get an animation and a base hit or a home run and the relevant payout.

    I emailed the manager at inetbet but received no reply so I emailed support but got no reply so I PM'd Emily and she simply stated;


    "We are not aware of any anomalies in payouts at Golden Gloves, all is performing as it should."

    Obviously I am unhappy with that response and I would like to know if anybody else has come accross the same anomolie at a RTG Casino.

    Also prior to this I had a similar thing happen in Penguin power on the last free spin again I had an igloo and a penguin horizontally aligned and this is supposed to award a prize but again nothing happened.
    I am not 100% certain which casino this was at though and unfortunately I do not have a screenshot.

    Anybody else experienced any of the above or are these isolated incidents?
     
  2. Jul 2, 2007
  3. babs7262

    babs7262 Banned User

    Occupation:
    On Disability,p/t online slots reviewer
    Location:
    PA
    hiya

    You only had an .18 cent bet which usually means that in all probability, one of the letters in HIT was on a line you didnt have a bet on.

    Its only a guess though
     
  4. Jul 2, 2007
  5. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    They are scatter and independent of winlines but thanks could of been.
     
  6. Jul 2, 2007
  7. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Gotta say it looks odd to me. Reading the rules, the "H-I-T" symbols only occur during the feature, and add an extra game, so I can't see how you could possibly have those in view with "Feature Completed" showing - it should be impossible I'd have thought :confused:

    I don't play this game, but Spearmaster does so maybe he'll have an idea.
     
  8. Jul 2, 2007
  9. SlotsWizard

    SlotsWizard Dormant account webmeister

    Occupation:
    I currently work for the Wizard of Odds
    Location:
    North of Antarctica
    That happened to me too fairly recently. I was a little put off at the time but didn't think much of it and went to a different game.

    I think what happens is this: when you get the HIT you receive a single, double, triple or home run. What probably happens is that the software figures out in advance if the hit from this last spin would result in an extra RBI or not. If not, no more spin. If so, then you get another spin.

    For example, if the bases indicator shows that you are on 1st base, and this HIT would have been a double, then you wouldn't have made it home to get another spin, so it doesn't go through the motions. But if you had gotten a triple or HR, then it probably would have given you 1 more spin.

    I'm not sure if that's what really happened or not, it's just a theory.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Jul 2, 2007
  11. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    I had also one time an error on "Aladdin's Wishes", as i got 3 lamps (bonus trigger) and as i choose the first lamp, nothing happend, so pushed the back buttonto go to the lobby and then i go back to the slot, but there was nothing, so my featured trigger went away and this was really very bad :(

    I had this sometimes, when i hit 5 lamps, that nothing happened, but after going back to the lobby and then to the slot, the feature starts again, so all was always okay, but at this one time, there was really nothing and my balance stayed also the same.

    It looks like, that some slots have difference bugs :(
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Jul 2, 2007
  13. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    If you get disconnected, or disconnect manually, from the casino, it doesn't remember where you were, unlike MG. They really ought to fix this. That said, I haven't checked to see if it credits you the winnings which may have been pre-determined.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Jul 2, 2007
  15. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    That's false, because as i said, i had this error sometimes and the feature started again and when i got disconnected during free spins, i come always back to the free spins after logging in, so normally all would be saved.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Jul 2, 2007
  17. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Ah ok maybe its just when you close and reopen the casino.
     
  18. Jul 2, 2007
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Given the recent issues with disconnection at Inetbet, I am surprised this has not been raised before.
    Some software computes the likely outcome and just credits the win if that is what would have happened. The above bug of the "HIT" screenshot is a hard one to explain away, and InetBet should reassess their earlier responce after looking at the screenshot. While the player only played 9 lines, if "HIT" is a true scatter this should not matter.

    I have not noticed lost winnings myself at RTG, however the lack of a game history makes it impossible for players to check the game after a disconnect to see how it was resolved.

    A more disturbing explanation might lie in the exact nature of what is displayed locally, are they true reels, or just a movie that is replaced by the actual server returned symbols as the reels stop (it certainly looks like this, or the reels are VERY VERY LONG!). If the connection falters, the reels may stop where they are, but have nothing to do with the actual result at the server, hence lamps lined up that do nothing on Aladdins wishes, and disappear on refreshing the connection.
     
    1 person likes this.
  20. Jul 2, 2007
  21. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    That can't also be, because i've tried this only for interest and there was nothing and sometimes, when i play with 2 RTGs at the same time and open another programs, it can be, that my pc shut down, without any warning, but after log in (i must always wait 5-10 minutes) the feature started again at the last spin, so if you had 5 free spins left, it starts again on the 5 last free spins :)
     
  22. Jul 2, 2007
  23. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Nope...I just tried it. Got 5 free spins on Derby Dollars. Balance showed $173. Exited game before playing them, exited casino, logged back in, no free spins waiting there and balance still on $173. Pressed Play, nothing - just back into normal play. Not that we're helping poor Rusty here :D
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. Jul 2, 2007
  25. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    Can you please try this for me again, after hitting 100 free spins with 5x multiplier on Rain Dance? [​IMG]
     
  26. Jul 2, 2007
  27. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    :lolup:
    Not helping yourself much there Simmo could you not have experimented in free play?

    In Golden glove the HIT in free spins are supposed to be scatter and it has always worked except for on the last spin in this Grand slam.
    It seems to me there must be a connection between this bug and the penguin power bug as they both happen on the last spin and they are both supposed to trigger a mini bonus game.
    If there was any loss of credits it was trivial but it annoyed me that I had to send 3 different messages to 3 different people over 3 Days at inetbet to get a response that is frankly patronising.
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2007
  28. Jul 2, 2007
  29. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    So theoretically you could win a Jackpot during free spins but get disconnected before they finished and you would not get any money?

    Or have hit the jackpot during a pickem round get disconnected and win nothing? etc etc

    This is a nightmare in waiting if it has not happened to some poor sap already.

    My connection is dodgy at the moment so that is a worry although I am in the unusualy fortunate position of never winning, ever :p

    I am very surprised high rollers are not shouting from the rooftops about this.
     
    1 person likes this.
  30. Jul 2, 2007
  31. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    That's nonsense, because you can't hit a jackpot during the free spins, because the free spins are only one bet, that's why you can't win more than 40,000 your bet size on one line ;)
     
  32. Jul 2, 2007
  33. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    This is absolutely a nightmare, and I had no idea. I just "assumed" that the software would perform like MG, and that any current/remaining spins, etc. would be saved in the event of a disconnection or whatever. This is horrid. Well, we know that none of us can get RTG directly to do anything about it. So, Emily or Jason, or someone who has a line to RTG...is there no way that you can have them look at this? Surely the technology must be there to fix it, and I can't imagine it being that difficult. Unless, of course, they like it that way.

    I can't help but wonder how many other people (like myself), aren't even aware of this?
     
    1 person likes this.
  34. Jul 2, 2007
  35. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    When I say Jackpot I do not mean RJ I mean 5 wilds for eg, that is ok?
     
  36. Jul 2, 2007
  37. Mike031

    Mike031 Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    not a loser :o)
    Location:
    not loserland *lol*
    Then you should say this at next time maybe exactly so ;)
     
  38. Jul 2, 2007
  39. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    I will try to be exact in the future please accept my sincere apologies for this regrettable incident.

    CHEERS
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page