Quick Tender

2btakn

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 3, 2011
Location
Killeen, TX
I just tried to make a deposit into my QT and a message came that I would be charged in EUR. I went to live help and this is what I got.
You are now chatting with QuickTender Live Support

QuickTender Live Support: Welcome to QuickTender Live Support, you are chatting with Sofia. How can I help you?
Freda: Hi I was about to make a deposit and there is red writing saying I will be charged in EUR currency. Why is this and isn't that more than the $?
QuickTender Live Support: Currently the processor charging in Euro currency is active. You will be charged the according to the conversion rate of Euro - the charge on your card will appear in USD but will be slightly different than what you input as deposit amount due to the conversion rate.
Freda : Why is this? Is this going to be the norm now?
QuickTender Live Support: the processors are switching every 10-15 minutes. You can try depositing again later to avoid it
Freda : Ok
Freda : thank you


Is anyone else getting this?
 

3mptyseat

Non-Gambler
PABnonaccred
Joined
May 22, 2010
Location
California de Norte
normal for me and not an issue, save for a couple of banks i use charge international purchase fees. But WTF do I care bout a $1.55 when I intend on pissing away the entire amount?
 

silcnlayc

Just one more spin pleez!
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Location
Left Hungary
2btakn: Is anyone else getting this?
Yes...all is normal again thank goodness. You get the full amount posted when depositing.
3mptyseat :normal for me and not an issue, save for a couple of banks i use charge international purchase fees. But WTF do I care bout a $1.55 when I intend on pissing away the entire amount?
Yep, same here...too funny (the bolded) .

.
 

Diane

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
Yes, but it is not worrisome.

It is part of the contortions that the payment processors have to go through to support us US gamblers.

Most deposits and withdrawals "vary" a slight amount but for the ability to service the US, its minor for the users.

But certainly every change or anything being "different" raises the red flag of alert for all of us online players these days.

Diane.
 

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
i think it boils down to there the best at what they do . and its not reasonable to ask in advance of them to tell the public what is there game plan

and if your worried just do a min deposite and watch the results

proviso if they go down then its only going to be casino supported
methods and not a vehicle to travel your $$ around the Internet circuit of participating casino;s
 

Diane

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
Getting the Euro message and "Sorry your transaction was unsucessful" :what:

hmmm.......I just made a successful transaction there a few minutes ago. No euro message and it went through normally.

Diane
 

footdr

Banned User: PITA violations of the Forum Rules
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Location
cyberspace
It is currently normal

Hit or miss this message will come up as they informed you, wait and try again later if you want. I would wait if using credit not debit card as the bank will charge you a conversion fee if you are using a credit card. Haven't been charged extra on debit card
 

Smokeycasino

Full Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Location
Central California
Hit or miss this message will come up as they informed you, wait and try again later if you want. I would wait if using credit not debit card as the bank will charge you a conversion fee if you are using a credit card. Haven't been charged extra on debit card

shows up for me as I use debit. :confused:
 

gambler777

Full Member
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Location
USA
I get charged international fee with qt on debit card, I also get charged in euro which means they charge me whatever extra they want. Not too happy, but what can you say.
 

thebizb

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Location
ontario
I may sound like a major dumbass for asking these questions but can't find out any other way lol.

Is quicktender like moneybookers except you can get a debit card?

Is it for people only from certain countries?

If you had to choose between moneybookers and quicktender which do you prefer?

and how the hell do i sign up lol.

I spoke to chat at 32red because thats what chat a quicktender told me to do but they had no idea what i was talking about.:eek:
 

Diane

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
I may sound like a major dumbass for asking these questions but can't find out any other way lol.
________________________________________________________________________________________
What's nice about this site is you can ask any reasonable question and get an answer. So, no, you don't sound like a dumbass for asking most anything.________________________________________________________________________________________
Is quicktender like moneybookers except you can get a debit card?
__________________________________________________________________________________________
I live in the US, so I don't know anything about moneybookers, but QT aka UsemyWallet doesn't have a debit card associated withh it to my knowledge. It is merely a vehicle for depositing, receiving, and sending money. The casino sites I play at (which are many) accept QT easily for both deposits and withdrawals. Then if you build up your account balance to such that you want to make a withdrawal from QT to a personal bank account, I always request a wire/ACH. It takes about a week to reach my bank, has always been accepted without questions (but keep it under $10,000) and there is a flat fee from QT of $30 for the withdrawal regardless of size.___________________________________________________________________________________________
Is it for people only from certain countries?
____________________________________________________________________________________
I do not know country restrictions -- but it sounds like besides the US and Canada that it may be working per posts from other CM members here.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you had to choose between moneybookers and quicktender which do you prefer?

Again, I have no comparison to make, but I am a satisfied customer of QT for over one year.and how the hell do i sign up lol.

You used to (and may still) need an "invitation" from a casino with a code to open a QT account. I got mine from a CWC casino just for the asking. You then go to QT site and enter your information and you have an account ready to go. Easily really.
________________________________________________________________________________________
I spoke to chat at 32red because thats what chat a quicktender told me to do but they had no idea what i was talking about.:eek:

32red is unknown to me -- so I can't comment.Good luck,
Diane
 
Last edited:

paul02085

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 29, 2002
Location
USA
Can anyone tell me the cheapest way to put money in QT?

Also, i feel sure my local credit union will not accept a deposit from QT. Does anyone know if BoA will accept QT deposits? (i have an acct there too).

Thanks for any help :)
 

Diane

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
Thanks. Is there a cheap way to deposit into QT? I noticed something about international bank was free but not sure i can do that or not.

Use a Visa cc or Visa debit card to fund QT - 5% fee for the deposit and then the flat $30 on withdrawal. The flexibility and the speed is worth the 5% IMO.

Diane
 

ksech

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Location
Here
The international bank option at Quick Tender is a wire to wire transfer from one bank to another. And it takes a couple of days before it clears your bank and is available into your QT account.

QT is by invitation only (you can ask if you have an account at an RTG or Rival casino for them to do this for you). It is the US version of EcoCard.

If you already have a moneybookers account I would use this. Seems none of our UK or Canadian friends have any problems with this processor.
 
Top