Microgaming "Error 2"

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Hi Chaps

I've just started getting an "Error 2" when I start to play certain games at 32Red as of this week. Been trying to figure out why some games work, some don't.

I think I have worked it out: the new games have downloaded in background and filled up my drive (a 2 Gig partition of my main drive) and it doesn't tell you. I didn't even want them - d'oh :rolleyes: I only noticed because another of my programs failed "Insufficient space".

I was also getting different errors at Roxy last month (installed on a different partition as it happens) so I uninstalled that on advice from support - and now I've had to uninstall 32Red too. :( Looks like Flash versions from now on.

Cheers

Simmo!
 

siilix

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 10, 2006
Location
the land of despair and darkness
Hi!:)
I have met the same problem playing at Dash casino yesterday all day long, most of all in Thunderstruck, Spring Brake and Ladies Night. I thought it was only my old computer or slow connection. I couldn't play those slots at all...but maybe it's good it happened...because, knowing how I am,I would have played and lost quite much there trying to catch "the goats"..but I could cash out quite much this time thanks to new slots that were so hot yesterday:D
 

AussieDave

Banned User
Joined
Dec 24, 2005
Location
Australia
I wish MG would stop this idea that everyone wants all games downloaded. I for one only play slots, so anything else is a waste of precious bandwidth.

My broadband is capped at 10gig a month, although I don't leech the net, I still have to be careful or I get throttled back to 64K (after exusting my 10gig cap).

I've got 11 MG casinos on my PC, with the latest games updates not only are the new games installed automatically, but it seems that some of the older games that were installed are also being updated too.

Now I realise where 3+ gig of my bandwidth has gone in 4 days.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
I downloaded a new (to me) MG casino, after 3 hours of grinding and lagging, I got tired of waiting (it had downloaded as far as the 'R's in the slots list) and I couldn't get much done trying to do anything else on my computer, so I decided to play my little sign up bonus. The games kept freezing up and yada yada yada all the usual -- then everything froze. Finally got a 3 fingered salute to work and closed out the casino. Behind it was a 'your virtual memory is low' balloon. ?? Wow... Maybe I get more of these things than I know because they come up behind the casino? Even after I closed down the casino, my hard drive continued to grind for a full 5 minutes. I hit c/a/d again and there were still 3 update thingys running. (I can't remember the exact name).

The casino was installing to my C; drive (grrrr) where I still have 6 gig of hard drive space left.

I later fired up the casino, lost the remainder of my bonus, and shut the casino down with all the slots from "T" down left to download.

The new MG games are a monthly drudgery rather than a delight. With this latest release I am also seeing some existing games 'updating' also. I played and lost $50 at an MG casino and all the new games still hadn't finished downloading.
 
Last edited:

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Exactly!

I downloaded a new (to me) MG casino, after 3 hours of grinding and lagging, I got tired of waiting (it had downloaded as far as the 'R's in the slots list) and I couldn't get much done trying to do anything else on my computer, so I decided to play my little sign up bonus. The games kept freezing up and yada yada yada all the usual -- then everything froze. Finally got a 3 fingered salute to work and closed out the casino. Behind it was a 'your virtual memory is low' balloon. ?? Wow... Maybe I get more of these things than I know because they come up behind the casino? Even after I closed down the casino, my hard drive continued to grind for a full 5 minutes. I hit c/a/d again and there were still 3 update thingys running. (I can't remember the exact name).

The casino was installing to my C; drive (grrrr) where I still have 6 gig of hard drive space left.

I later fired up the casino, lost the remainder of my bonus, and shut the casino down with all the slots from "T" down left to download.

The new MG games are a monthly drudgery rather than a delight. With this latest release I am also seeing some existing games 'updating' also. I played and lost $50 at an MG casino and all the new games still hadn't finished downloading.

I spotted this too, I think the upgrade process has a memory leak, there is no way it should accumulate all the memory while downloading games to the hard drive. I have also seen the drive churning for ages once the casino is shut down. Worse still, on my 98 PC I cannot even get enough resources to run the three fingered salute:mad:
I have noticed that it is the re-updating of the old games that takes the majority of the time (and bandwidth). I cannot see why this is necessary in all cases (Thunderstruck etc), we have not been told about any upgrades, although I have noticed that all the coin based games have an added option for display as credits (this was much requested by players, and I am happy with these games to have updated).

The monthly update is quite a task, at one to two hours per MG casino, and it is virtually impossible to play while the process is running.
I think a quarterly update would be better, frequent enough to get fresh games to us, but we would only have to suffer the process 4 times a year instead of 12.
 

Addisyn

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Location
Underground Sewer Access
I suppose it depends on your download speed. Mine is very fast so I uninstall every casino once I make a withdrawal. This is keeping me from going back in and playing it. I seldom have more than one or two installed at a time.

Yesterday I installed Aztec Riches and my virus application goes bonkers everytime I open it. It takes me closing at least 10 popups from my virus app to get in then more when I want to leave.

:confused:
 
Top