1. Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Beware: Ace Kingdom

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Nicola, Mar 6, 2017.

    Mar 6, 2017
  1. Nicola

    Nicola Meister Member mm1

    Discovered a potentially serious security flaw with Ace Kingdom this morning. The site runs on a completly unsecure connection even when logged in and depositing.

    Have tested with various tools (and probes) and there is no SSL certificate issued for *.acekingdom.com and the credit card processing page is not encrypted until it is transferred to Verified by Visa for final processing. Worryingly it displays personal information including previous card details via HTTP!

    Furthermore, although the IP addresses match genuine PlayTech game servers, all games on the site also run unsecure - which is very unusual these days.

    Be very careful with site and if you have deposited here previously might be worth checking for any fraud!

    (Ace Kingdom is licensed by the British Gambling Commission and by the Government of Gibraltar)


  2. Mar 6, 2017
  3. cj1990

    cj1990 Experienced Member webby PABnonaccred

    Out of curiosity is that site using iFrames?

    I have seen that same layout someplace else I just can't recall where right now. (I think it was a some sketchy betsoft casino.)

    Do you know what software that platform is running on?

    As a US player the site appears blocked for me.
  4. Mar 6, 2017
  5. Jono777

    Jono777 Meister Member CAG mm4 mm1

    Self- Employeed
    Very surprising read for a casino run by possibly the UK's largest bookmaker :confused:
  6. Mar 6, 2017
  7. Nicola

    Nicola Meister Member mm1

    Definetely no frames used, have looked through the code and all runs on the main domain. Software is PlayTech but uses it's own cashier console.

    Yeah, maybe a oversight :eek2:

    Have reported it to the intelligence team at UKGC today and for a change they took it seriously filing a report.
  8. Mar 6, 2017
  9. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    International Money Launderer
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    Two words I never thought I'd see in one sentence.

Share This Page