1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Anyone else getting virus alerts from iNetBet?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by chayton, Jun 13, 2012.

    Jun 13, 2012
  1. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I just opened iNetBet and my Avast threw up alerts - this has never happened before. I'm wondering if it's something from my computer or if it's on their end. Can you guys see if you're getting this too?

    Anyone else getting virus alerts from iNetBet?: inetvirus.jpg,Jun 13, 2012

    EDIT: I see that I'm getting the same thing with ClubWorld and JPC....? Anyone else?
     
  2. Jun 13, 2012
  3. MaryJean

    MaryJean Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Rancher
    Location:
    Northern California
    Mine OK

    I just played and reopened InetBet and all is OK. I opened JPC and it is ok, but it did a long update this afternoon.
    I just tried Slotocash and it want to update, but I backed out.

    No virus, but maybe the updates are due to a problem on their end.

    MaryJean
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jun 13, 2012
  5. cheetahwind

    cheetahwind Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Wind Blade Maker
    Location:
    Iowa
    My CA anti-virus hasn't thrown up any alerts, nor has AVG.
    Maybe someone reported this to avast as being virus like?
    That or like being discussed in another thread I posted in, maybe it's big governments small way of trying to crack down on online gaming? Just a small theory.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Jun 13, 2012
  7. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    I am using Avast Pro and I received those alerts at ALL the RTG's that I opened. Its a bit of a PITA but i disabled the shields, allowed it to update, then re-enabled them.

    Nate
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jun 13, 2012
  9. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    These are most likely PUP`s hun (potentially unwanted program) in the guise of adware, download malwarebytes You must register/login in order to see the link. the free version is just as good and do a quick scan and see if it picks them up as PUP`s.

    Hope this helps.

    Roy.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Jun 15, 2012
  11. DemonUK

    DemonUK Senior Member PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    Software
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    I concur that Avast has just started to do the same to me. Disable the shield and all is fine. If you re-enable it and you have to download a slot it gets blocked again. I generally disable it for an hour just in case a slot needs an update/download.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page