1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Whats with the No Auto Play Settings

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Deeplay, Mar 28, 2016.

    Mar 28, 2016
  1. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    A few WMS games seems now not to have auto play settings - Kronos removed totally.
    Kronos 3 you cant adjust it and it seems to set itself from the last wms game you played where
    you can still choose auto play settings such as RR

    And then Barcrest games Montys millions and the new Rainbow riches Pick n Mix no auto play feature at all!

    I can not be bothered clicking over and over - so wont play these games in real mode even though
    Rainbow Riches pick n mix is a really good game.

    Why do games providers remove the auto play or not both to include it at all ? Do they think we loose more this way ??

    pisses me off :mad:
     
    2 people like this.
  2. Mar 28, 2016
  3. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    1 person likes this.
  4. Mar 28, 2016
  5. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    I don't know why for providers but I agree that it hugely irritating not to be able to put autoplay on, to the point of avoiding slots without it.

    I think there are rumblings of regulation in this respect. Certainly the UKGC originally planned to limit autoplay to a max of 25 spins :mad:. That was frustrating and terrible to play. Thankfully they saw sense and did not go ahead with that rule. I was pleased at that, lets face it if they had limited autoplay to 25 it would have shown a lack of understanding. Autoplay does not lead to unplanned destruction of balances.

    I have noticed some (negative) changes to autoplay also recently. I have no idea if these are regulation linked or not for UK players but I really hope not. I believe both operators and players alike would like the autoplay function to be available (for a large number of spins).

    I know when I go on a slot it is pretty much get the bonus round or bust the balance, one of the two is going to happen. If I had to click manual every spin every time to get there it would be a massive negative.
     
    2 people like this.
  6. Mar 28, 2016
  7. birthdaysuit

    birthdaysuit Dormant account

    Occupation:
    teacher
    Location:
    Berlin
    I know, I make an average of 300-5000 spins in an average play session and I can't click for every single on of them. I got carpal tunnel in my right arm so I started using my left arm and now I have the double carpal tunnel!
     
    2 people like this.
  8. Mar 28, 2016
  9. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    yes, I noticed this on jackpot joyless earlier - they are on Ruby Slippers but not Super Monopoly Money....:confused:
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Mar 28, 2016
  11. quber

    quber Senior Member

    Occupation:
    spy
    Location:
    Europe
    It is to do with (RTS8) on page 16 of this doc You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Some suppliers have not been able to implement all the required features so they are removing the autoplay functionality for now
     
    5 people like this.
  12. Mar 28, 2016
  13. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    Thanks for that quber explains a lot.

    Autoplay limited to 100 plays for UK players (meh)

    Must have these three controls available : autoplay stops when
    (i) ‘loss limit’, ie where the player selects an option to not lose more than X from
    their starting balance, where X is an amount that can be selected by the player. A
    ‘loss’ in this context equates to accumulated auto-play bets minus accumulated
    auto-play wins.

    (ii) ‘single win limit’ ie single win greater than Y where Y is an amount that can be
    selected by the player and

    (iii) ‘jackpot win’ (where applicable)

    Also the loss limit selection must be made for every 100 autospins.

    All a bit OTT and nanny state to me. Have they not got better things to do? I doubt many people have ever seriously been harmed by autoplay going out of control before.
     
    2 people like this.
  14. Mar 28, 2016
  15. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    Thanks :thumbsup: pretty much clears that one up that its something out of the game providers hands until they meet what the regulations say. I see no link personally to problem gambling and auto play.
     
    2 people like this.
  16. Mar 28, 2016
  17. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    Nor do I. Nor do I see many scenarios where autoplay gone wrong can cost you a fortune. Crap again from the UKGC to be honest. I enjoyed having a good balance and going for a proper (uninterrupted) session on a slot.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2016
    1 person likes this.
  18. Mar 28, 2016
  19. quber

    quber Senior Member

    Occupation:
    spy
    Location:
    Europe
    I see no link either i just think that the UKGC felt that they had to make some changes when they took charge so they could be seen to be doing things. There will also be, by the end of April, the requirement for the player to be able to set a timer to monitor his play time, something else that i don't think will make a difference.

    The biggest thing that makes a difference and helps the player, IMO, is being able to set deposit limits as this can be done when the player is not in the middle of a session so can be set when they have a clear head instead of in 'Chase It' mode. Trying to modify behaviour while a problem gambler is playing is too late. That's not to say trying is wrong but I just think it is too late.
     
    2 people like this.
  20. Mar 28, 2016
  21. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    Thats exactly the tool I use all the time these days to curb my filthy habbit and love of the game :cool: in years gone by I lost tens of 1000s .. before true RG settings became readily available. Now these days I can and do gamble well within my means so its actually fun. I am forever resetting my limits, sometimes to below the min deposit for a while. Then when ready slide them back up. Never get VIP status that way but at least it means I do not my brains in :) So deposit limits are a vital tool for some of us. Who dont wanna SE but still want to be part of the game :cool:
     
    2 people like this.
  22. Apr 6, 2016
  23. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Microgaming USED to have all these and more, but removed most of these options for the newer games, and even when some older games were upgraded. Now they will have to put it all back for UK players (they shouldn't have dropped it in the first place). Other providers have probably been caught out by only having a simple "autospin" function, and now have to remove it to ensure they don't break the new rules that will apply from the end of this month.

    It's only going to have limited effect because most players will simply select another run of 100 spins with the same parameters as before, and curse that they have to keep doing this if all they want is to play until they hit a bonus round.
     
  24. Apr 7, 2016
  25. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Senior Member CAG mm1

    Occupation:
    job is OK
    Location:
    Balcony
    Who has been meddling with the AUTO settings? :rolleyes:

    Netent or Everymatrix (screenie is from CL)? - little pointer, look at the first number for Autospins ;) :D

    Whats with the No Auto Play Settings: Capture 439.PNG,Apr 7, 2016
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Apr 7, 2016
  27. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    Its Netent - Not only at EM - Its everywhere....

    They now force you to play a minimum of 15 spins :p

    Thanks NetEnt - Really helpful like all the other changes you've made to enhance gameplay - Quickspin on DOA, removing useless animation, allowing autoplay in free spin mode... :thumbsup:

    Nate
     
    2 people like this.
  28. Apr 7, 2016
  29. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Senior Member CAG mm1

    Occupation:
    job is OK
    Location:
    Balcony
    Yeah Nate, making changes to everything but the things that would really improve the player experience!!! :rolleyes: :mad:

    That must have cost them a lot of brainstorming.....probably due to the new UKGC regulations (luckily i can still set the counter to 1000 spins)

    ...... errmm, max 100 spins now, hmmmm, let's remove the 10 and make it 15...that will bring more money in ...Really Netent??? :eek: :rolleyes:
     
    2 people like this.
  30. Sep 12, 2016
  31. Shammrock999

    Shammrock999 Full Member

    Location:
    USA
    the autoplay button is not available on some microgaming slots , frustrating , i used to leave it on autoplay and go dome something else and then come back to a bonus hopefully , used to love doing that , i hope autoplay comes back to some microgaming slots soon
     
  32. Mar 15, 2017
  33. Lemon

    Lemon Full Member

    Location:
    Skinton-on-sea
    Yeah I do pretty much the same thing when I'm busy doing something else - set it off and then check back a few minutes later and hopefully a nice bonus is waiting :)

    I cannot believe that the old WMS and SG games still haven't had a new compliant autoplay function added - it's been a year now for crying out loud. I used to love playing stuff like Bruce Lee, Wizard of Oz and Ooh Aah Dracula but these days I simply cannot be bothered to play them one click at a time. How hard can it be to implement a revised autoplay button? These slots are surely getting less play overall because of this inconvenience. Maybe they don't think it's worth the effort?

    IGT also haven't done anything about it yet. All their old games have an empty space where the autoplay button used to be. They continue to release new slots and they don't have an autoplay button either. I don't even bother playing the new ones now. It's a real shame :(
     

Share This Page