1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Bruce Lee slot - has if changed?

Discussion in 'Slots Discussion' started by interlog, Mar 24, 2016.

    Mar 24, 2016
  1. interlog

    interlog Senior Member MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    London
    I noticed that WMS has been tinkering with some slots and has taken away the auto play button.

    One of these slots is Bruce Lee. It used to give me some play time but ever since that change bonuses are harder to trigger and the dead spins have increased.

    Is anybody else that plays this slot regularly experiencing the same?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Mar 24, 2016
  3. Webzcas

    Webzcas Winter is Coming!

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Block S25, South Stand, Ashton Gate, BS3
    Well the Autoplay facility still working on the free play version of the game which is in the Free Play Slots section of my site.
     
  4. Mar 24, 2016
  5. CraiGDaniel

    CraiGDaniel Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Nightclub Bouncer
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I noticed the auto-play has been taken away from bruce lee as well (at casumo)


    I did get 2 bonus rounds in quick succession for bruce lee, but they seemed to pay less than i am use to.
     
  6. Mar 24, 2016
  7. lockinlove

    lockinlove Staring into the sun PABaccred

    Occupation:
    I work :D
    Location:
    Canada
    I read in an article the UK is taking away all the auto play on WMS games (maybe others too? Not sure) because some people complained auto play didnt leave them in control of what they were doing.

    I also saw people talking about this on twitch
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Mar 24, 2016
  9. Webzcas

    Webzcas Winter is Coming!

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Block S25, South Stand, Ashton Gate, BS3
    Be interested to see that article, I don't suppose you have a link. That does indeed suck if that is the case. :mad:
     
  10. Mar 24, 2016
  11. interlog

    interlog Senior Member MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    London
    I checked numerous casinos (in free pay mode) and all of them have the new version without the auto play button. I have yet to find a casino with the auto play button so I am guessing that the one on your (and other affiliates) website is out of date.

    I am not too bothered about not being able to play the game with auto spin enabled, I am wondering whether WMS has changed the reels because in my experience it plays different.
     
  12. Mar 24, 2016
  13. interlog

    interlog Senior Member MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    London
    What a lot of rubbish. If you can't control your gambling, don't do it. Why should everybody else suffer because of a few :confused:
     
    6 people like this.
  14. Mar 24, 2016
  15. Webzcas

    Webzcas Winter is Coming!

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Block S25, South Stand, Ashton Gate, BS3
    Well the game works just fine. Maybe they just haven't applied this to 'demo' mode.
     
  16. Mar 24, 2016
  17. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    I took lockinlove's post to mean 'controlling the outcome' (you hitting stop vs the computer) as opposed to problem gambling.

     
  18. Mar 24, 2016
  19. McMaNGOS

    McMaNGOS #1 Great Blue Shill PABnononaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Automation Engineer
    Location:
    Sweden
    I've noticed this too. However the sites that offer the game through the VirtueFusion wrapper (Ladbrokes, for instance) still have the autoplay button present. Probably just a matter of time before it's removed there too, though. :(
     
  20. Mar 24, 2016
  21. lockinlove

    lockinlove Staring into the sun PABaccred

    Occupation:
    I work :D
    Location:
    Canada
    It was linked to me on twitch but I googled around and couldnt find it. But I know that awhile ago there was some talk about the removal via the UK gambling commission
    So I guess further notice has been given?
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Mar 24, 2016
  23. Jono777

    Jono777 Meister Member CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    Self- Employeed
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Let's hope it doesn't spread across all WMS too quickly!

    No more 'Look out for the Auto greying out' from Mr Dunover :p
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. Mar 24, 2016
  25. lockinlove

    lockinlove Staring into the sun PABaccred

    Occupation:
    I work :D
    Location:
    Canada
    Ok did some digging around because I didnt want to spread rumors with my post and found this on the UK gambling commission
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    can be found by scrolling down RTS 8A

    So its being removed to be revamped or because operators dont want to do the "upgrades"??


     
  26. Mar 24, 2016
  27. kou187

    kou187 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Supervisor
    Location:
    A Ham Sandwich Wrapper
    You can read about this on the U.K gambling commission website. From what i read it seems it is optional for the website on weather they remove it or not so its not mandatory. At least thats what i gathered from reading the article. However if they remove it from games like rhino and montezuma. I would probably play less. Therefore this will be a huge disadvantage for the casino as there profits will drop once auto-play is removed. Somebody mentioned that net ent is also going the same route? Imagine dead or alive with no autoplay!!! :(
     
    3 people like this.
  28. Mar 24, 2016
  29. goatwack

    goatwack Calendar Time for Buddy CAG

    Occupation:
    Stuntman
    Location:
    Londonia
    This is like having a TV ad removed because two people complained about it!

    Now we're essentially being told how to 'play' slots and any changes are for our own good. Watch as other operators follow suit soon....it'll be like the good old days when I went hours on manual spinning!

    Soon to be announced changes:

    You must have an accompanying adult supervise you whilst playing
     
    1 person likes this.
  30. Mar 25, 2016
  31. tataru

    tataru Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    NOT playing slots
    Location:
    germany
    What is this freepay mode that you speak of? :eek::thumbsup:
     
  32. Mar 25, 2016
  33. interlog

    interlog Senior Member MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    London
    Didn't you know? It just gives you constant cash. If you transfer me £100 I tell you where :thumbsup:;)
     
  34. Mar 25, 2016
  35. dave1888

    dave1888 Meister Member PABnononaccred2 mm1

    Occupation:
    Customer Advisor/Stockroom Picker
    Location:
    Bonnie Scotland!
    Does my head in this why didn't they just have like Net-ENT do with the stop on win of such and such amount. This function not only to assess how the slot is doing but also to stay in control! Seems very lazy and abrupt to take autoplay off the slots I noticed too! Kronos is fucking tedious on manual play! And what's with Break da bank again only allowing you to do 25 autoplay spins on flash version then you need to start the 25 spins again...over and over! Why not do it on Immortal and Playboy because they take far worse than BDBA! Some may not agree but they are simply wrong Playboy ate over 200€ on 30c stakes the entire time recently...biggest feature was a deplorable 20€ feature....I made over 1300 spins....
     
    1 person likes this.
  36. Sep 12, 2016
  37. Azzthatch

    Azzthatch I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    Gibraltar
    Hi guys,

    As part of the UKGC's Remote Technical Standards game providers were required to add additional auto play options (loss limits/win limits etc) to thier games. However, due to the effort required to implement such changes and to ensure thier games remained compliant, most providers just opted to remove the auto play options from thier games.
     
  38. Sep 12, 2016
  39. k6kaysix

    k6kaysix Newbie member

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    Bit of a kick in the teeth to all players that put their time, effort and money into playing the slots that the providers can't even be arsed to spend a few quid and a bit of time updating their autoplay options!

    Maybe they would change their tune if the players couldn't find the effort to play their games any more :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page