And so it begins.... Autos removed from Novomatics

SlotsBlogger

Newbie member
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Location
Bristol
So yesterday was happily playing on Grosvenor Casino, Novomatic being my favourite slot provider. Ended the session in a bit of profit.

Now come to today, loaded up Book of Ra... NO AUTOs, Shit.... ok, tried another game, Captain Venture and same deal, NO AUTOs. So I went to a few other Casino accounts, Mr Green, Video Slots and it appears autos have been removed from all Novo Games. Well that's that fucked!

I'm assuming UKGC don't give a shit about how the game providers are implementing the changes, because... get this.... On the new versions of the Novomatic UI, the Autoplay has gone, but there is still a big 'ol MAX BET button next to the start button. Oh, it get's worse... on the older novo UI's, the autoplay button is now a GAMBLE button. So to help those struggling, they've removed autos which can easily help keep track of how many spins you are doing and how much you are spending, and now hey you can now gamble the shit out of every single win.

So, After *200* tortuous manual spins - I actually lost count due to too many distractions! I gave up not knowing how many spins I had completed or how much I had spent... Once the other providers follow suit my online gambling days will be over that's for sure.

Nice one UKGC, nice one...
 

snorky510238

Chief glockenspiel maker
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Location
Uk
It’s what happens when you have people regulating something they know nothing about.

The ones I find a piss take are Mr Green having the tick box when depositing, right next to the £100 box. I always double check but the times I have hit the £100. I actually think it’s purposely slightly off line from the detector underneath as I try and avoid it but only have around 50% success.

The other one is how hard the logout button can be to find sometimes and when you do track it down a pop up says are you sure you want to logout. Of course I’m sure, it was that hard to find it’s highly unlikely to be a bloody accident.
 

snorky510238

Chief glockenspiel maker
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Location
Uk
Does this apply to actual machines in B+M casinos?
 

L&L-Jan

Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Location
Malta
temp....


I hope this email finds you well,



We are reaching out to you today to inform you that we have recently identified a potential bug with the AutoPlay feature on our games. That happens on edge case scenarios.

As a precautionary measure, we have decided to disable this feature effective immediately while investigating the matter further.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disruption this may cause. We are currently working on resolving any possible issues and will keep you informed of any updates.



If you have any questions or concerns about this topic, please do not hesitate to contact us.
 

colinsunderland

Experienced Member
webmeister
MM
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Location
uk
I don't know what 'edge case scenario' is, but I'll bet the bug is when auto play continues at the end of the spins, and won't stop unless you quit the game. Thats happened quite a bit to me, was mint, like being able to set 1000 again :)
 

Lemon

Aaaaah! Lemon fresh :)
Joined
Mar 14, 2017
Location
Skinton-on-sea
Well that's good news - hopefully it will come back soon for the remaining 7 months or so until the UKGC make them remove it again.
 

Mr_Slot5

Senior Member
Joined
May 6, 2019
Location
Cheshire
temp....


I hope this email finds you well,



We are reaching out to you today to inform you that we have recently identified a potential bug with the AutoPlay feature on our games. That happens on edge case scenarios.

As a precautionary measure, we have decided to disable this feature effective immediately while investigating the matter further.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disruption this may cause. We are currently working on resolving any possible issues and will keep you informed of any updates.



If you have any questions or concerns about this topic, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yes this bug has been around a while. The autos keep on spinning indefinitely (after your preset number of auto plays have played out) until you manually close game or your balance has gone.

It has been this way for months, surprised it has taken them this long to see it!

EDIT: I see col has explained above
 

sufferinsilence

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Location
Belgium
Yes this bug has been around a while. The autos keep on spinning indefinitely (after your preset number of auto plays have played out) until you manually close game or your balance has gone.

It has been this way for months, surprised it has taken them this long to see it!

EDIT: I see col has explained above

It wasn't a bug, it was a feature :laugh:
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Location
Northants
Terrible. why have they done this? I complained years back about the max bet button slammed right next to the spin. They take the auto away and replace it with max bet. I had a phone call from my mum the other day. £20 spin when she was betting 30p I had a look at the logs and there it was £20 spin I could not work it out until later I realised the max bet button has now replaced with the auto.
And would you believe it I have just done it my self but £15 spin, If you click the max bet it does not actually spin until you hit the spin button but wow its easily done, worst of is that it will actually take the max bet that the machine allows or the next biggest bet to your balance, The place where I was playing has a max bet of £100 so if I had that in there it would have took the 100£ of me.

This needs to be looked into and fast as there is no warning about bet changed. And the UKGC is allowing this?
 

Lemon

Aaaaah! Lemon fresh :)
Joined
Mar 14, 2017
Location
Skinton-on-sea
The MAX BET button has always been there - it just looks more obvious on the interface with the AUTO button missing. There's now less separation between START and MAX BET because the AUTO button acted as a breakwater between the two. They should swap it with the LINES button and keep players safe :thumbsup:

1614900668239.png

1614901184917.png
 
Last edited:

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Location
Northants
The MAX BET button has always been there - it just looks more obvious on the interface with the AUTO button missing. There's now less separation between START and MAX BET because the AUTO button acted as a breakwater between the two. They should swap it with the LINES button and keep players safe :thumbsup:
Your spot on, the max has always been there. It just was not a problem sitting there and hence why I didn't even take it into account. But now it's bloody crazy. Why would they even want to remove the auto?
 

JGslots

Ueber Meister
webmeister
PABinit
Joined
Feb 12, 2013
Location
Wales
Pressing Max Bet makes a funny noise and changes the stake, it doesn’t automatically spin the slot, you’d have to then press the start button, unlike some other slots.

Rob :)
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Location
Northants
Pressing Max Bet makes a funny noise and changes the stake, it doesn’t automatically spin the slot, you’d have to then press the start button, unlike some other slots.

Rob :)
Alot of people play without the sound and yes it does not spin on the 1st press but the trouble is when playing on a tablet or phone you have not got much room for movement. It is so easy to press the max than the spin button. If I am playing on a tablet than sometimes I hit the spin button 3 or 4 times, before it spins now if I accidentally hit the max while doing this then its game over.

The UKGC has set some sturdy absurd rules, including no bonus buy. 3 seconds between spins but yet they can allow someone betting say 10p than accidentally make a £100 spin. My calculations somebody betting around 30p to 50p a spin such as my self can afford to clear my balance by having such buttons in place. Yes, it is up to a player to check. I just think it's unfair and wrong having that button there to give you the opportunity so this can happen. You are meant to be having fun and not constant on the edge checking every movement you make.
 
Top