Resolved: Roxy Palace - Not Good Enough!!!

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
If this were a single error it would be incompetence. However, if they make repeated mistakes on the same issue then there are suspicions of this being a stalling tactic. Frankly, they have been in the business for a long time and I just wont believe they dont understand. They are feigning ignorance and hope that in your rage you will simply reverse the w/d and play it back. 50 bucks is a slap in the face in the light of the size of your w/d. Geeze, is this becoming a common occurence even with accredited casinos.

I was thinking the same yesterday...its a stalling tactic... because I actually recycled/reversed about 10k before I put the cash in... so they were probably hoping that I might just crack it and go that's not a big amount ...let's just play it through.... but I am not budging... Again, with me it's about principles not the money. All the casinos should do the right thing even if a high roller wants to draw 5 bucks after spending 5k... he should be able to.

Yes, I agree with you about slap in the face with $50 bucks lol
 

mattsgame

Meister Member
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Location
Out Of Town
Roxy Palace

RP_PMOP.jpg

32Red
32red bank page.jpg

I do not see anything different at all, except maybe its in a different order. So either 32Red and every other MG casino know how to deal with an Aussie asking for a wire once those details are submitted. EDIT: I apologise, there is a difference.

Watching this with interest mate so please keep us updated :thumbsup:

Edit: there is more to the 32Red as I just realised you can scroll down but its nothing important and now I do see the extra bit.
 
Last edited:

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
Roxy Palace

View attachment 31421

32Red
View attachment 31422

I do not see anything different at all, except maybe its in a different order. So either 32Red and every other MG casino know how to deal with an Aussie asking for a wire once those details are submitted and Roxy do not as they have never had one before or they are stalling and feeding you a heap of BS so become impatient and just play it back.. I have never seen this complaint and I know of other Aussies who got fair chunks of $$ from mg casino using Wire Transfers.

Watching this with interest mate so please keep us updated :thumbsup:

Thanks mate... Yes there is an extra field above the Holding Branch which says Bank Code below the Bic Code. Thanks for the screenie mate... clarified it for me as well coz I am at work :)
 

Nifty29

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Location
Turn right, then right. then right again
Now that it has been shown to be an MG banking page glitch at Roxy Palace, perhaps we can cease accusing them of deliberate stalling or incompetence?

FWIW, I found a far more diabolical glitch in an accredited casino's software recently which could have cost players a lot of money (I found it not long after game release thank goodness) and didn't even receive a thankyou. I spent quite some time researching and testing too, so I won't be doing anything like that again anytime soon. Not to mention that actually convincing the support staff to even take me seriously was like pulling teeth....but anyway..

Some members should remember that genuine errors do happen, and accredited casinos should be given a bit of time and the opportunity to solve a problem before being accused of "deliberate stalling" and "incompetence". It's pretty sad how previously level-headed people go right for the casino's jugular these days before even knowing what's really going on (IMO)
 

mattsgame

Meister Member
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Location
Out Of Town
Now that it has been shown to be an MG banking page glitch at Roxy Palace, perhaps we can cease accusing them of deliberate stalling or incompetence?

FWIW, I found a far more diabolical glitch in an accredited casino's software recently which could have cost players a lot of money (I found it not long after game release thank goodness) and didn't even receive a thankyou. I spent quite some time researching and testing too, so I won't be doing anything like that again anytime soon. Not to mention that actually convincing the support staff to even take me seriously was like pulling teeth....but anyway..

Some members should remember that genuine errors do happen, and accredited casinos should be given a bit of time and the opportunity to solve a problem before being accused of "deliberate stalling" and "incompetence". It's pretty sad how previously level-headed people go right for the casino's jugular these days before even knowing what's really going on (IMO)


I agree and I jumped the gun a bit as I didn't see that extra bit till Suny pointed it out.. but you still have to ask .. where is the Rep?
 

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
Some members should remember that genuine errors do happen, and accredited casinos should be given a bit of time and the opportunity to solve a problem before being accused of "deliberate stalling" and "incompetence". It's pretty sad how previously level-headed people go right for the casino's jugular these days before even knowing what's really going on (IMO)

I sure hope you read my entire post before commenting mate ... I tried to work with them through the entire time... 3 weeks and counting... It is not possible to know what was wrong at their end as I was providing them with everything ... As I said it wasn't the time taken for me but the fact that every 2nd email was contradicting the last and that no matter how much info I provided there was no solution...as for your last line no one is going for their jugular without knowing what's going on hence I have copied and pasted every single correspondence.

Deliberate stalling probably not .... incompetence absolutely yes.
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
Dont get upset Sunny. Nifty wasnt having a dig at you. Whether there is a software glitch or not the casino was told time and again of the problem and was given weeks to attend to the matter let alone sort it out. Its obvious they werent paying attention to the customer for reasons I would not want to dwell on though I am of course entitled to my opinion especially as I had an unpleasant similar experience there though the scale was much smaller in terms of $$$.
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
Wow, after skimming through this thread and the incompetence of the CS it has answered a long overdue question for me......

Just where the hell do Neteller get their staff from?

Cant answer you as I havent employed their services for ages?

Is that supposed to be a compliment ..... or?
 

Seventh777

RIP Roy
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Location
Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
Cant answer you as I havent employed their services for ages?

Is that supposed to be a compliment ..... or?

Nope, it definitely is not a compliment, I hope to God that you or anyone never has a deposit/withdrawal related problem during a holiday break at Neteller, CS staff employed at a merchant bank that cannot resolve cash related problems (not really sure what other problems arise at an establishment whose only work related tasks involve cash).
 

Nifty29

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Location
Turn right, then right. then right again
I sure hope you read my entire post before commenting mate ... I tried to work with them through the entire time... 3 weeks and counting... It is not possible to know what was wrong at their end as I was providing them with everything ... As I said it wasn't the time taken for me but the fact that every 2nd email was contradicting the last and that no matter how much info I provided there was no solution...as for your last line no one is going for their jugular without knowing what's going on hence I have copied and pasted every single correspondence.

Deliberate stalling probably not .... incompetence absolutely yes.

I think you handled it well actually. Most people wouldn't have been as patient.

I did write that in the first version of my post which was accidentally wiped so I'm sorry about that. I wasn't referring to your comments when I talked about the stalling etc anyway :)
 

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
I think you handled it well actually. Most people wouldn't have been as patient.

I did write that in the first version of my post which was accidentally wiped so I'm sorry about that. I wasn't referring to your comments when I talked about the stalling etc anyway :)

Thanks mate for clarifying that up. I apologize for the hot headed reply as well... Please understand I have been tested thoroughly by these guys for the last few weeks and I am a bit jumpy about this issue lol

I normally am a very calm person and I applaud you being a bigger person about it.

Cheers!
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
It's still incompetence. There was a glitch in the software, and the problem was that the casino developed "tunnel vision" in dealing with the problem, taking it for granted that the player was at fault for providing the wrong details, and being in denial about the need to look for a "bigger picture". Through the entire process, their efforts were concentrated on getting the player to provide them with the correct details, which they did again and again. When the wire failed again, they jumped to the conclusion that despite their protestations, the player had not provided the correct details.

The break ONLY came when finally an email was more specific about the problem, which was NOT a "wrong SWIFT code" as they had been saying, but a missing "bank code" due to a glitch in the software which became aparrent when the email named the specific piece of information that was "left blank". Even this was done in an accusing manner towards the player, as though it had been their fault all along for ignoring a required field, when in fact it was the software.

It took a screenshot of the filled fields to make the CS aware of the real cause of the problem.

The screenshot of the same page from 32Red shows no missing field, so this is not a Microgaming problem, but an implementation issue specific to Roxy Palace. This might explain why there have not been hordes of similar complaints from Aussie players at other MGS casinos.

Maybe this is the first time an Aussie player has requested this specific method of payment, so the first time this error has occured.

It also shows that the CS did NOT act on the emails and enter the details as promised to the player, else they would have spotted this glitch first, and would have seen that a field they needed was missing in the software, and not available if entered manually further down the process.

This tunnel vision has cost them a 3 week long public thread exposing how poorly they handled this particular problem.


Next time something like this happens, and a player swears the details are correct, and has confirmed this with their bank, start looking for a wider issue, rather than concentrating on the player confirming over and over again that the details are correct. Also, be more specific when saying what is wrong, rather than saying something generic that only serves to deflect attention away from the real problem.

Part of the problem may be that it was not escalated far enough up the chain to be dealt with effectively, and those dealing with it did not have the expertise necessary for figuring out what was going wrong.

This is a case of the player knowing more about the software than the casino operator - I've been in this position too;)
 

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
It's still incompetence. There was a glitch in the software, and the problem was that the casino developed "tunnel vision" in dealing with the problem, taking it for granted that the player was at fault for providing the wrong details, and being in denial about the need to look for a "bigger picture". Through the entire process, their efforts were concentrated on getting the player to provide them with the correct details, which they did again and again. When the wire failed again, they jumped to the conclusion that despite their protestations, the player had not provided the correct details.

The break ONLY came when finally an email was more specific about the problem, which was NOT a "wrong SWIFT code" as they had been saying, but a missing "bank code" due to a glitch in the software which became aparrent when the email named the specific piece of information that was "left blank". Even this was done in an accusing manner towards the player, as though it had been their fault all along for ignoring a required field, when in fact it was the software.

It took a screenshot of the filled fields to make the CS aware of the real cause of the problem.

The screenshot of the same page from 32Red shows no missing field, so this is not a Microgaming problem, but an implementation issue specific to Roxy Palace. This might explain why there have not been hordes of similar complaints from Aussie players at other MGS casinos.

Maybe this is the first time an Aussie player has requested this specific method of payment, so the first time this error has occured.

It also shows that the CS did NOT act on the emails and enter the details as promised to the player, else they would have spotted this glitch first, and would have seen that a field they needed was missing in the software, and not available if entered manually further down the process.

This tunnel vision has cost them a 3 week long public thread exposing how poorly they handled this particular problem.


Next time something like this happens, and a player swears the details are correct, and has confirmed this with their bank, start looking for a wider issue, rather than concentrating on the player confirming over and over again that the details are correct. Also, be more specific when saying what is wrong, rather than saying something generic that only serves to deflect attention away from the real problem.

Part of the problem may be that it was not escalated far enough up the chain to be dealt with effectively, and those dealing with it did not have the expertise necessary for figuring out what was going wrong.

This is a case of the player knowing more about the software than the casino operator - I've been in this position too;)

Absolutely agree. The mind boggling part is even if it is a system where they simply click a button like any web form to submit my withdrawal wouldn't the system automatically recognize which field hasn't been filled?...it does for the simplest of web forms/ applications.

Enactment:

Casino host: clicks button to process withdrawal with the info put in by the player.

Processing company : There should be 6 fields filled in but only 5 were. The field missing is "x".

Casino Host to player : please fill in "X".

Player: But there is no "X" field in the form.

Casino Host: Our form is f&$) ed .

Could have been as simple... In 5 steps.
 

bsilva028

Banned : multi-account fraudster
PABaccred
PABnoaccred
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Location
portugal
Absolutely agree. The mind boggling part is even if it is a system where they simply click a button like any web form to submit my withdrawal wouldn't the system automatically recognize which field hasn't been filled?...it does for the simplest of web forms/ applications.

Enactment:

Casino host: clicks button to process withdrawal with the info put in by the player.

Processing company : There should be 6 fields filled in but only 5 were. The field missing is "x".

Casino Host to player : please fill in "X".

Player: But there is no "X" field in the form.

Casino Host: Our form is f&$) ed .

Could have been as simple... In 5 steps.



and the most "important" already arrived?
 

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
Attention forum mods please !

This is my bad ... I clicked on the "casino rep" button beside the acredited casinos list beside Roxy Palace and didn't realize it took me to the "Redflush" casino reps page... So I pmed him instead of Roxy rep. Lol.. Please check and fix.

Thanks

Ps : a new pm sent to the Roxy Rep. My apologies.
 

RoxyAffiliates

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Location
London
Thanks for your feedback

Dear Sunny,

Further to your PM I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have spoken to Richard who has informed us he has been in touch with you regarding this problem and he is liasing with the relevant parties to get this resolved as soon as possible.

Richard will be in touch with you regarding the progress, however please feel free to contact Richard Monday to Friday between 10am- 6pm UK time and on the weekend our customer service team will gladly assist you, should you have any queries.

Once again thanks for bringing this to our attention and feel free to PM us.

Warm regards,

Roxy Affiliates
 

SAunnyS72

On a Break
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Location
Australia
Dear Sunny,

Further to your PM I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have spoken to Richard who has informed us he has been in touch with you regarding this problem and he is liasing with the relevant parties to get this resolved as soon as possible.

Richard will be in touch with you regarding the progress, however please feel free to contact Richard Monday to Friday between 10am- 6pm UK time and on the weekend our customer service team will gladly assist you, should you have any queries.

Once again thanks for bringing this to our attention and feel free to PM us.

Warm regards,

Roxy Affiliates

Apology accepted.

... Still no money. Update on Monday again I guess.
 
Top