1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

NetEnt problem

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by legenden1, May 22, 2014.

    May 22, 2014
  1. legenden1

    legenden1 Experienced Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    I haven´t been able to play NetEnt-games for the last 24 hours. I´ve done all the usual including cleaning cache/tempfiles, updating java and flash and tried Chrome/Firefox/IE. Nothing works. Contacted support at one casino and they confirmed it was a problem but didnt seem to be sure. Contacted support at another casino and they confirmed it was a problem that effected most players but not all. Can´t believe I havent seen a thread about it here. Arent anyone else experiencing problems?
     
  2. May 22, 2014
  3. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    You lucky lucky sod.
     
    6 people like this.
  4. May 22, 2014
  5. legenden1

    legenden1 Experienced Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Haha Im one of the few that love NetEnt-games including most of the new :D

    But this problem sucks, I tried at several different casinos but the problem is everywhere.
     
  6. May 22, 2014
  7. wobble33

    wobble33 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    x
    Location:
    uk
    legend

    look at my posts on the guts birthday thread. its being 2 days now and net ent still cant fix this...what a joke. it supposed to be a DNS server issue, and still not fixed lol.
     
  8. May 22, 2014
  9. Googobucs

    Googobucs Meister Member

    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I'm no expert on this, but i have had luck resolving DNS issues with sites by doing a DNS flush from my computer. I don't know if this will help, but it can't hurt.
    go to a command prompt and type ipconfig /flushdns

    note a space after ipconfig and no space after the /

    then try to access the game again.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. May 22, 2014
  11. wobble33

    wobble33 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    x
    Location:
    uk
    just tried it, no difference but thanks anyway..
     
  12. May 22, 2014
  13. K2C

    K2C Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Data analyst
    Location:
    USA
    In multi-platform casinos (e.g. those having Microgaming games in addition to NetEnt) are you still able to play those other games?
    Is there a specific error message you get when you try to open a NetEnt game or simply nothing happens?
    Did you try opening those games in the Fun (free money) mode?
    Are you able to run their games directly from the NetEnt web site, e.g. You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
  14. May 22, 2014
  15. Welith

    Welith Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Sweden
    I had the exact same problem and i was told by guts and betsafes support that there was a problem at Netent´s side.

    I did find a solution that worked for me and that was to change the DNS settings.

    How to change DNS: You must register/login in order to see the link. use 8.8.8.8 in the first field and 8.8.4.4 in the second. Thats googles public DNS.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. May 23, 2014
  17. fire

    fire Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Information Technology
    Location:
    Brazil
    You can also try to run the command ipconfig /flushdns to reset the DNS client cache.

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. May 23, 2014
  19. Captain Chaos

    Captain Chaos Senior Member webby

    Occupation:
    Train Guard
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    You haven't been able to play NetBent for 24 hours? Some people get all the luck, don't they!

    I can hear your Bankroll breathing a sigh of relief from here!
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2014
    1 person likes this.
  20. May 23, 2014
  21. legenden1

    legenden1 Experienced Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Yes, all other games I´ve tried work
     
  22. May 23, 2014
  23. wobble33

    wobble33 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    x
    Location:
    uk
    questions
    1)free mode net ent don't work any game.
    2)no even net ent website don't work.
    no messages at all, just total black screen on some casinos, and a total white screen on others...this is only happening on net ent games, I can play multi platform other softwares without a problem.
     
  24. May 23, 2014
  25. K2C

    K2C Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Data analyst
    Location:
    USA
    Well then it is clearly a network problem. You can try those DNS tricks others suggested, or find a VPN, but you better not to, cause you may break something and only make it worse. So I suggest you wait for a couple more days. There's at least 93 casinos with NetEnt games out there, they should work something out.
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. May 23, 2014
  27. K2C

    K2C Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Data analyst
    Location:
    USA
    One more thing: if you do decide to go ahead and play with the network settings, and you are not a tech guru, carefully document what you are doing. Write it down explicitly, such as "I went to the Control Panel, clicked that icon, opened this windows, typed this and hit OK".
    Been there, done that. Took me a minute to change a digit in the IP settings and then two hours to find how I change it back after my internet connection went down completely.
     
  28. May 23, 2014
  29. wobble33

    wobble33 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    x
    Location:
    uk
    K2C

    all sorted now, thanks for your help :thumbsup:
     
  30. Sep 9, 2016
  31. OliviaU

    OliviaU Banned User : spammer

    Location:
    Irvine, California
    Great forum. Thanks for sharing.
    Olivia at crapmeister.com
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 9, 2016

Share This Page