Help !!! Why cant i download these casinos?

GGW Laurie

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Location
In the Beautiful South !!
Had to get another hard drive and start all over down loading my favorite casinos, i get this on Jackpot Capital as well as all of Club world casinos and Slots Oasis? What does that blue line mean and what can i do in easy puter lingo:D.............................laurie aka puter dummy:oops:
 

Pocketdiggers77

Gamester
Joined
May 9, 2006
Location
On Top of Old Smokey
I've never seen anything like that. Maybe try giving us some more information. Did you have to completly reload the operating system when you replaced the hard drive? Do any other RTG sites work, INETBET etc? Do you have all of the OS updates if you had to reload it? We can figure this out.

PD
 

GGW Laurie

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Location
In the Beautiful South !!
I've never seen anything like that. Maybe try giving us some more information. Did you have to completly reload the operating system when you replaced the hard drive? Do any other RTG sites work, INETBET etc? Do you have all of the OS updates if you had to reload it? We can figure this out.

PD[/QUOTE


I was able to download the Rivals and 3 Dice as well as Inetbet but on the cashier or cancel buttons when you run out of money that pop up they are blank on Inetbet............I had to completly reload everything, i went from a Vista to Xp if that helps any, im no puter guru, i just know the basics:oops:.........laurie......thanks PD for trying to help:)
 

Pocketdiggers77

Gamester
Joined
May 9, 2006
Location
On Top of Old Smokey
I just reloaded my computer yesterday and do so about every 6-12 months just to start over. My suggestion would be to make sure you have all of the operating system updates, esp. Service Pack 3. Also, even if you dont use Internet Explorer go ahead and upgrade it to IE8. My guess is you are missing something necessary for the cashier operate normally but I cant tell you what it is. Could be Java(doubt it) could be Flash (doubt it).

Just a note after I reloaded my computer the first casino I put on it was 3dice(worked fine) and the next was Club World (Got a $100 Merry Christmas card from them) and it worked fine. But before I installed the casinos I went on and downloaded all of the OS updates.

PD
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
The blue line seems to be a graphics problem. This could be a bad driver for the graphics card. Reinstalling from scratch loses all the updates that have been downloaded, and often these are patches for bugs. RTG software has undergone many changes, so whilst it may have worked before when your PC was new, there may now be bugs in the OS or drivers that need fixing.

A "driver" is a small(ish) piece of software that connects a piece of "hardware", such as the monitor, to the computer software, being the OS and any program (such as a casino) being run. Monitors themselves often come with hardware "graphics cards" to take the strain off the main computer, and these too need "drivers".

First, download all the available Microsoft updates for XP. This should give you the latest version. It will automatically upgrade you to Windows Explorer 8 and service pack 3.

Next, and this is the tricky bit, you have to see if anything else needs updating. Your memory may help, try to remember if you updated anything else in the past, or whether someone helped you by doing it for you.

There are the obvious Java and Flash updates, these should update automatically, but this may NOT be operating after an OS reinstall, and it may be necessary to manually update to the latest versions of Flash and Java. Many casinos use Flash as part of the slots, often in bonus rounds and introductory movies for games. Java may be used in cashier pages.

Security settings in Internet Explorer could also be blocking certain actions because they are too restrictive.
 

Wildfire7

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 9, 2006
Location
UK
Hi Laurie

Looks like a graphics card issue, update all your drivers, this conflict problem should be solved.
As mentioned, if you have just installed XP from an earlier disc then get those updates.

Just out of interest what made you switch from Vista to XP? Vista I have always found incredibly stable for gaming.

Mike
 

GGW Laurie

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Location
In the Beautiful South !!
Hi Laurie

Looks like a graphics card issue, update all your drivers, this conflict problem should be solved.
As mentioned, if you have just installed XP from an earlier disc then get those updates.

Just out of interest what made you switch from Vista to XP? Vista I have always found incredibly stable for gaming.

Mike


I started out with XP and just like it better:) I did what you guys said to do and they(casinos) are now running fine, thanks all that posted and pm'ed:thumbsup:.............laurie
 
Top