General Election 2024 Thread

ChopleyIOM

Bitter remoaner insufferable woketard 3Dice shill
webby
How exciting, it's time for another one of these threads,

Now, I'm no scientist and I don't have a crystal ball, but I'm not predicting this one will go very well for Rishi, who delivered a dreadful speech, whilst getting very soggy, to the sounds of 'Things Can Only Get Better' being played from the end of Downing Street.

There are rumours that letters were going in to the 1922 Committee and rumblings of a leadership challenge (as nonsensical as it would have been to foist another unelected PM on the country). but either way we have the date, 4th of July.

I'm not a big fan of Starmer and his Labour Party, being far more of a Corbynite, (dear old Saint Jeremy!), but this will most certainly be a very interesting general election.

1716396355099.png

As a filthy immigrant to Britainia I have to say that this election looks rather like the last few elections before I left the Great White North: it's not a matter of choosing a great leader or an inspiring party, it's a matter of gritting your teeth and choosing the least dreadful option available. Reminds me of one of the (few) great lines from Star Trek: Discovery: "che'wI' Datu'be'" ("Choose Your Pain").

Last edited:
I hope that the tories get completely destroyed.

I am no Labour fan or supporter but they are the only other viable candidate to get rid of the scummy tories.

I am a Liberal but I do not like Ed Davey so I am only going to vote for the leader who I feel is right. That being said I might even abstain.

How exciting, it's time for another one of these threads,

Now, I'm no scientist and I don't have a crystal ball, but I'm not predicting this one will go very well for Rishi, who delivered a dreadful speech, whilst getting very soggy, to the sounds of 'Things Can Only Get Better' being played from the end of Downing Street.