Bet365 Casino Review - In the Grey Zone

"A pretty good casino lots of great player reviews"

CM Rating
8.5/10
User Rating
8/10
Pros:
Good customer service
Wide range of games and gaming platforms
No reverse time
Weekend payouts
16 languages supported
27 currencies accepted
Cons:
Not accredited
Limited video poker
Not Accepted
Responsive

Overview

First Impression

Bet365 was listed in Casinomeister’s Accredited section from December 2007 until August 2016. During this time they had done a pretty good job taking care of their players, and providing punters with a wide array of gambling platforms to include casino games, sports betting, live dealers, poker, bingo, and financials. Really pretty much everything under the sun.

They were placed into the Grey Zone when they made a company decision not to deal with third parties when it came to any complaints – we require the casinos that are listed in our accredited section to be approachable with any player issues – especially those that spring up occasionally in our forum. At the moment, we are discussing how we can maneuver around this obstacle since they are a very strong and reliable brand.

I have had an account at Bet365 for quite awhile – and I have seen them grow from a run of the mill Playtech casino to a casino that has a myriad of software providers and gaming platforms. Truly an impressive feat.

Bet365 is primarily a European facing gaming company that is licensed by the UKGC as well as Gibraltar. They are a privately held company and have a very solid reputation.

Deposit & Withdrawal

Accepted currencies:
EUR, GBP
Deposit Methods:
Many deposit methods
Withdrawal Methods:
Many withdrawal methods
Reverse time
0-5 hrs
Cashout time
13-23 hrs
Payout limits
Limits vary depending on cashout method
Weekend cashouts
Yes
Manual flushing
No

Games & Software

Bet365 has typical clunky Playtech download – which is ok if you like Playtech games. In my opinion, the Microgaming download client is much more user friendly – it’s much easier to find the games you want. And microgaming’s Video Poker just can’t be beat. But the Playtech download client offers you live games as well.

The non-download version is ok. If you are searching slots by software provider – forget it. You have to know the games’s name, or if it’s 9 lines, 15 lines, etc. The website leaves one a little underwhelmed.

The plus side is that if you are into other platforms, Bet365 offers just about everything. Besides their casino games, they offer live games, sports, financials, poker, and bingo.

Payout Speed

The following data has been collected by our Meister Minions. This is data that they collected via their personal experience at the casino – most of these members have been player at this casino for years. If you’d like more information about our Meister Minions, or would like to join, please check out this page: How to Become a Meister Minion.

Request Date Country Bank Method Reverse Time
(Approx)
Time to Receipt
(Approx)
ID Requested Weekend Request

General Information

Website
bet365
Software
Myriad of Providers
Casino Reps
Live Games
Yes
Loyalty program
Yes
Founded
2001
Licensing Jurisdiction
Gibraltar, UK Gambling Commission.
Certified
No
No Deposit Bonus
Yes
Jackpots
Accredited
No
Publicly traded
No
Affiliate program
Bet365 Affiliates
Mobile
Yes
Other products
Supported languages:
Country restrictions:
Afghanistan, American Samoa, Angola, Australia, Belgium, Burundi, Cambodia, Chad, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Eritrea, France, French Guiana, Guadalupe, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Martinique, Monaco, Myanmar [Burma], Netherlands, North Korea, Philippines, Polish, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, U.S. Virgin Islands, United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe
See All Countries
Phone contact

They have phones – check out their website for more contact details

Contact info

Pros

Good customer service

Wide range of games and gaming platforms

No reverse time

Weekend payouts

16 languages supported

27 currencies accepted

Cons

Not accredited

No flushing

Limited video poker

Verdict

Casinomeister Rating

Software
Jurisdiction
Reverse Time
Cashout Time
Weekly Withdrawal Limits
Meister Points
Responsiveness to complaints

Bryan's Verdict

Bet365 is a relatively good casino. Most players will not have any problems – Bet365 is upstanding and rarely has any outstanding player complaints. I would recommend Bet365 to the casual or recreational gambler. But on the other hand, advantage players need to be aware that if they run into problems with bonus rules or other technical aspects of play, they may end up caught in a tangle of bureaucracy. There will be no assistance from us.

Rating
8.5/10

Forum

Bet365 40x bonus question Started by seloc, 8 months ago
Replies: 6
Views: 1591
Last post by elkoxon
8 months ago
Help Please Bet365 !!!!! Started by gogis37, 5 years ago
Replies: 36
Views: 44145
Last post by Seventh777
5 years ago

Latest News