Wire Withdrawals

anniemac

Ueber Meister
PABnoaccred
MM
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Location
Texas, USA
Just got off the phone with my CU getting details to have a wire sent to me from Sloto Rival. I specifically asked about international wires and what information I needed to have it sent to me.

Was told by my bank that all I needed was my Rt. # and Acct. #. I asked if I needed a SWIFT code or IBAN number and was told no.

So, has anyone received a wire for payment without having these codes?

FYI, this is not a local CU.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
Is CU a credit union? They are often more complicated than even a 'regular' bank getting a wire through.

Just from personal experience, I have never been able to receive a wire transfer from a casino without a SWIFT code. And do not trust the online lookup. It had changed for my little bank (all the mergers and buyouts ya know) and was incorrect in the listing on the web.

Good luck, and let us know how it goes. :thumbsup:
 

anniemac

Ueber Meister
PABnoaccred
MM
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Location
Texas, USA
Yes, a credit union but a big one that does alot of military business. Told them I do alot of web work and that everynow and then I get a client that pays via wire. It's not a biggy so maybe they won't look too close.

Just got an answer from Sloto which helped alot. Think I am all good now.
 

anniemac

Ueber Meister
PABnoaccred
MM
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Location
Texas, USA
I've got to give kudos to Slotocash for helping me yesterday with my wire withdrawal questions.

I was chatting with a very nice young man regarding this. I could tell that English was probably not his first language as he was having a little problem understanding exactly what I was asking.

He asked if he could put me on hold for a minute and the next person I got was Christina, who I believe is someone in the cashier department. She was able to answer my questions with ease and help me out right then.

Now I think that's pretty awesome customer service. Instead of getting the run around or a wrong answer, CS sent me right to the 'big dog'.

FYI, this was in the middle of my day, CST US.

Thanks, Slotocash Rival, you did good.
 

gambler777

Full Member
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Location
USA
the swift code for my bank on a wire transfer is the same as the routing number. I have had no problem receiving wires with only my routing number and account number. So try that as your swift code and you should be in business. hope this helps
 

bpb

Banned User - repeated violations of rule 1.14 (tr
PABnonaccred
PABnorogue
Joined
Jun 17, 2004
Location
Haverhill
the swift code for my bank on a wire transfer is the same as the routing number. I have had no problem receiving wires with only my routing number and account number. So try that as your swift code and you should be in business. hope this helps

The SWIFT code for your bank is not the same as the routing number. Routing numbers are 9 digit numbers. Swift codes are 8 characters, the first 6 of which are always letters, the last 2 can be letters or numbers.

You may have processed a payment for which the SWIFT code was unnecessary, such as an ACH payment.
 

Diane

Ueber Meister
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
i use a local credit union. Ms. Sloto was very helpful and gave me their generic "swift" code for situations like this and it has worked every time. I am not surprised they were able to help you.

They do a great job on player support.

Diane
 

gambler777

Full Member
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Location
USA
The SWIFT code for your bank is not the same as the routing number. Routing numbers are 9 digit numbers. Swift codes are 8 characters, the first 6 of which are always letters, the last 2 can be letters or numbers.

You may have processed a payment for which the SWIFT code was unnecessary, such as an ACH payment.

No I have not, I have used wire transfer thought it has been over a year because casinos do not seem to like to do that for U.S. However my bank specifically stated that the swift code for international transfers was my routing number. Came through as a wire, was charged for a wire at both ends. ACH my bank does not charge for, but have had very few ACH. I have used both and that was stated by my bank and I received my wire transfers. That is all I can say, is that has been my experience.
 
Top