1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Speed Issues & Locations. Any feedback?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Simmo!, Apr 17, 2006.

    Apr 17, 2006
  1. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Hey chaps (& chapesses!!),

    I've been doing a bit of testing on a few casinos recently to see if past speed issues have been dealt with. I'm running from the UK and have had issues in the past with Ladbrokes & Gaming Club running slowly (ie: 10-30 seconds or more for a spin).

    I'm trying to get a feel for which casinos suffer from speed issues in different locations so i can feed some info back to the operators (who always seem to shrug it off as a problem at the players end!) if there is a common problem in a particular location. I met someone also from the UK at ICE who has exactly the same problem with Ladbrokes, and we both agreed that it gets frustrating to the point where we go somewhere else.

    What I am interested in is any casino(s) where you feel gameplay is sluggish but ONLY if you find other casinos using the same software (ie: Microgaming) run smoothly on your connection. By "sluggish", I mean to the point it impacts your enjoyment.

    I'm not looking for "perceived" sluggishness where its slow by design (ie: Crypto slots) or you just assume it is slower than it should be. I'm trying to see if there's a correlation between server locations, host bandwidth and player locations.

    Any feedback, from all parts of the world, would be greatly appreciated so I can collate it and see if there are any common themes woth passing on.

    Cheers,

    Simmo!
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2006
  2. Apr 17, 2006
  3. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    Well Simmo, I had been going to reply..but it seems you only want the "chaps" feedback. Maybe next survey, lol. :D
     
  4. Apr 17, 2006
  5. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Yup. No Canadians either thanks. Or mad ppl :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Apr 17, 2006
  7. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Oh go on then Pina. I'll relax the rules just this once ;)
     
  8. Apr 17, 2006
  9. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    :lolup:

    Mad angry? Or mad insane? LMAO. Thank God you have a sense of humour Simmo. :D

    To answer your question, I have had zero issues with speed and connectivity in the last year or so. However, I noticed that you mentioned Belle Rock and when I used to play there (maybe a bit more than a year ago), the speed thing used to kill me. I could get up, make a pot of coffee, go to the bathroom, come back and the reels would still be spinning. I finally gave up on them even though my luck there had always been good. And of course the standard answer from CS/Tech support (when you got one) was that it was my ISP. I have DSL, and never had this problem at any other group of Micros, so that answer was totally bogus.

    Just saw this - Pressure from minority groups? Ha ha ha..... :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Apr 17, 2006
  11. cheekymonkey

    cheekymonkey Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Loser
    Location:
    Back at my mums
    Hi Simmo

    Im in NW London, UK and I have 2MB connection with BT.

    I only use 4 casinos:

    32RED - Always excellent connection.
    LADBROKES - Touch and go. Severe lag sometimes. When playing the slots, sometimes the reels spin for ever and I have to log out and back in again. (Very frustrating, especially when you are losing).
    PHOENICIAN - Good.
    WILLIAM HILL - So, so. Seems to stick sometimes.

    EDIT

    5 casinos:

    BET365 - Pretty good. Sometimes have to log in a few times before I can get in.

    CM.
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Apr 17, 2006
  13. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England

    Hmm. Snap.
     
  14. Apr 19, 2006
  15. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Recent deterioration

    I have noticed that I am getting far more MG "casino error 2" disconnects since the new interface came along. I also find that when I load a game with the new interface it will not accept mouse actions for a few seconds after loading. My internet connection has not changed, nor my PC, so I presume the change is related to the new interface.
    The MG casinos that have given most problems are Jackpot Factory and Casino Action. The one thing these have in common is having the servers based in Kawanake. It might be that the Kawanake connection is becoming overloaded, but is affecting first those users whose ISP has a poorer connection to USA/Canada.
    I believe that Kawanake utilises a trunk connection between Canada and the USA, but does so without the blessing of either country. I would expect performance to be poorest during the day and evening based on US and Canadian times, and best for UK players in our mornings, this is not always so though.
     
  16. Apr 19, 2006
  17. CasinoForumu

    CasinoForumu Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    Bursa
    I have some problems with Ladbrokes MG software in thse days,too.
     
  18. Apr 19, 2006
  19. -z-

    -z- Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    usa
    Location - western USA
    Connection - DSL
    You asked for only "problem sites" but since others mentioned some names i'll add some more points on your existing graph.

    32red - only minor delays, rarely need to reconnect
    ladbrokes - no USA players :(
    william hill - only minor delays
    bet365 - good

    starluck - jams up sometimes.. have to reconnect. sometimes I just quit and come back another day.

    -z-
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page