1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Software Complaint RTG Software, please stop wasting everyone time who has constant problem with it.

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by naththo, Apr 19, 2014.

    Apr 19, 2014
  1. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Hi,

    I am a very annoyed customer with RTG software that now once again stopped working in Windows 8, it happens to me every time.

    After I finished install yearly clean slate of Windows 8 and installed that RTG it was working for a while. Then once update was done to it, it just played it up. DL not available coming back again and I pulled my hair and scream in frustration. It does again, again, again every time. I uninstalled, reinstalled, no go. I uninstalled, restart, I reinstalled, restart, no go again.

    So I have question for you RTG software provider:

    What the hell are you doing?

    Are you playing trick on us again, are you trying to waste everyone and our time to make us work harder to get everything fixed?

    Why do the blinky casino representative or casino live chat assistance asking me to email them screenshot of it? I do NOT have to do it, it happens again like before. I did once when that problem appeared very first time in Windows 8. They did fix it. Next update, it stuffed up. Your fault. Not my fault.

    I think that RTG software is dodgy to me if thats the case because it just screw everyone up when they are using Windows 8. It is not very professional in business. I have never ever had problem with other provider like Microgaming, Netent, Playtech, etc. So please explain why are you just keep stuffing around for nothing?

    If you do NOT want to officially/properly fix it, you are the one causing problem to begin with.

    Oh, for your information, it is totally against the accreditation rules for the software provider not to provide update, fix, patch etc to the software to work better in various operating system.

    Please be honest, be helpful, respect every member here, please please PLEASE fix this software asap for the Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 users for the sake of it. These are very modern operating system and it is NOT that hard for you to create a perfect casino software. It is easy as a piece of cake. Also have some cooperation for once and all. If you cannot do so, then what the heck are we going to do next?

    I have had enough. Enough is enough.

    Nathan.

    PS: FYI, I know a lot about computer, drivers, software, operating system for years.
     
  2. Apr 20, 2014
  3. DarkMage

    DarkMage Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Bond Fund Investor
    Location:
    USA
    Is this the issue you are having?

    You must register/login in order to see the link.


    I had the same issue in 2012 on win xp...took a reformat of PC to fix somehow....it's not just a win 8 issue.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2017
    1 person likes this.
  4. Apr 20, 2014
  5. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Wow thats unbelievable! Oh dear! Such a nightmare having to try fix RTG is it?
     
  6. Apr 20, 2014
  7. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I'm using Windows 8.1 and RTG works fine here.
    Believe me, I DO totally understand your frustration, but it is more likely to be a setting or something on your own PC than a problem with their software.

    KK
     
    2 people like this.
  8. Apr 20, 2014
  9. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Yup I do believe you. It might be something else causing RTG to stop working. I had a fiddle with Norton Firewall, no luck. There is no windows update yet for me I am still on Windows 8. They're offering me free upgrade to 8.1. Maybe I should try upgrade see if it does the trick I hope! I don't think it is casino problem causing the software to stop working. Its the RTG company not the casino is responsible for setting up software for casino to use it. I think perhaps might be good idea for it to send forward to microsoft so microsoft can have a good look at. I think maybe it is fairly possible Microsoft has not been helpful lately with them who knows.
     
  10. Apr 20, 2014
  11. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    I should have clarify a bit more.

    I think all casino who use RTG deserves to get better support from RTG software supplier who provides it to the owner of casino. I think owner of casino is getting an unfair bashing from lots of people who have had constant problem with RTG problem like the famous DL No Available. But of course Microsoft should be responsible for causing some software to stop working as well. So really I think the RTG software supplier and Microsoft should cooperate each other and try get everything resolved as do a favour for casino for the sake of customer who deserve a working software which is the most demand. Most likely it hasn't happen yet unfortunately. So I feel that casino are being let down by the RTG software supplier and of course Microsoft especially the updates one often causing problem to software not just RTG, any software. I don't have anything to blame Inetbet or any other I have joined with casino who provides with RTG ever since though.
     
  12. Apr 20, 2014
  13. cheetahwind

    cheetahwind Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Wind Blade Maker
    Location:
    Iowa
    Actually I'm running Windows 8.1 on an HP ENVY dv6. (Crappy computer I know)

    Anywho, the latest update since you had mentioned you were experiencing issues. Actually fixed the casino software for me personally. It used to be I had to play the games that only had the latest spin format on them to play the casino on my HP lap top. Now the last update allows me to play on my lap top and PC both.

    So I'm actually a happy camper. I'm not sure what would cause the RTG software to corrupt so badly that would cause the error for you 2, but on either note. The last update is a winner to me.

    Thanks for pointing out this unfortunate flaw for yourself tho, it at least allowed me to see that all the games were fixed now.

    FYI just for some clarification... what I mean by update spin style games were...

    Crystal Waters
    Aztec Feature Guarantee
    T-Rex

    Older Style ones are like...

    Rain Dance
    Aztec Treasure
    and so on and so forth
     
  14. Apr 20, 2014
  15. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    > Actually I'm running Windows 8.1 on an HP ENVY dv6. (Crappy computer I know)

    HP Envy dv6 is not crappy computer! :lolup: Its a decent one.

    Windows 8.1 is slightly different to what I am on currently at present. It is a pain in the bum having to upgrade from 8.0 to 8.1 it takes about 2-4 or hours or even longer if you are further away from ADSL (1 or 2 or 2+) exchange to download is not very appropriate for slow standard Australia internet. But what choice I have, cos if I ask for CD it would take about 2-4 weeks, so forget it, download is the only option. Not as bad as Microgaming which is well over exaggarated 10gb that you have to download all games at once. RTG, Playtech, Netent does not. ;)

    > So I'm actually a happy camper. I'm not sure what would cause the RTG software to corrupt so badly that would cause the error for you 2, but on either note. The last update is a winner to me.

    Which update are you talking about, the RTG automatic update or Windows Update?

    If it is RTG Automatic Update then...

    Unfortunately if the casino brings up DL No Available, that also mean automatic RTG casino update will not be working also.

    Even if you do windows update, it won't make difference since RTG by itself is pretty much dead. You will have to uninstall, restart, reinstall, and just pray for the sake of it will work, most of time it won't. Because RTG uninstaller do not uninstall properly in most case especially dll file and registry, it is stuck there forever if it is not uninstall properly. I had to clean out registry by myself that match RTG it was still there but when I reinstall RTG, same behaviour of error comes up, so next thing my suspicious is dll file or so are still there that should have been removed that is only part of RTG not for system file or so.

    I do wish RTG should have been helpful to most customer. Not just casino. The RTG software supplier.

    I will let you know if Windows 8.1 upgrade works, if not then well, it is your job RTG next to work out why, when, where, what, how, etc etc etc. I am not a slave to hang around trying to fix it.
     
  16. Apr 20, 2014
  17. cheetahwind

    cheetahwind Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Wind Blade Maker
    Location:
    Iowa
    Yeah the last RTG update, finally fixed some of the issues I have been having with most of the RTG games.
    So RTG is finally fully functional on this computer.

    As for the windows update, yeah going to 8.1 took a while to go, but it seemed worth it to me.
    Less headaches so far. Now only if I could get Disney movies to work on this computer, I would finally use my regular desktop less. Yet because Disney doesn't want to work on either of my computers. I still have to own a TV. Darn it.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Apr 20, 2014
  19. dave1888

    dave1888 Meister Member PABnononaccred2 mm1

    Occupation:
    Customer Advisor/Stockroom Picker
    Location:
    Bonnie Scotland!
    Rtg,Mg,WGS etc all work on my computer but Playtech casinos such as Europlay, euromaxplay,Europa and Club gold will download and open and even login but the slots won't download it freezes after 5% or so then my internet temporarily disconnects sometimes for up to an hour has anyone else had this issue? Would be most helpful to find a solution another issue is Creature from the black lagoon won't open anywhere apart from mrcasinos and even then I am lucky if it does! So annoying as it has massive potential!

    My operating System is windows 7 and the ram memory is decent as is my graphics card.

    Cheers Dave
     
  20. Apr 21, 2014
  21. iNetBet Promos

    iNetBet Promos Accredited Casino Representative

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Everyone,
    A Happy Easter to you all.

    Just to say we have approached RTG about this issue and although they were not able to replicate this on their end they have supplied us with a small file that may be able to trace any problems with the download casino.

    If anyone has this issue with us here at iNetBet please drop us a mail on This email is not visible to you. and we can then provide you with this file. Please quote this post so support know what you are talking about :)

    You simply need to install/add it to the directory where the download casino is found on your computer. When you try to open the software it will create a log. This should capture information about any errors.

    This log can then be sent to us and RTG can look at this to work on the issues you may be having.

    Hope this helps :)

    Best Regards
    iNetBet Promos
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Apr 21, 2014
  23. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown
    I keep having problems with Hignoon Casino ARGHHHHH it is doing my head in. Keeps crashing and freezing up the client. Never had any problems before and YES all flash java and whatever is proper setup...
    Playing a freebie and doing well just typical. I feel like taking my computer and flush it out the toilet and CWC / RTG can bloody keep the $80 !!!:mad:
     
  24. Apr 22, 2014
  25. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Just thought let you know email sent to inetbet. Hopefully to hear from them soon with a diagnostic software.
     

Share This Page