1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Registration at getminted

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Zodiac, Dec 15, 2007.

    Dec 15, 2007
  1. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi all,

    is it only possible to register at getminted if you have a credit card ?

    You must amend the field credit card to complete the registration, but what is if you have no credit card, separate only a debit card ?

    They offer Neteller as an option, gives it nevertheless a way to register there ?

    thank you for any answer

    Zodiac
     
  2. Dec 15, 2007
  3. BubbleG

    BubbleG Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    spark
    Location:
    Earth, man!
    I registered with no problems a maestro debit card about a week ago. Have also had a few cash outs this week and they hit the account in 2 days :thumbsup:
     
  4. Dec 15, 2007
  5. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    Thank you for your answer BubbleG,

    i like also register a maestro debit card, and then change to Neteller but if i put my card number in that field the form say: Sorry, the credit card is invalid and you must amend between 0-9 numbers into the field.

    it's not a Visa, Visa Delta, Mastercard, Switch or Solo, it's a german bank and my card number is ******/*****

    i was in contact with support but until now the issue is not solved and i think the problem is, that i've not the cards that they would accept and i'm waiting now up their answer

    by the way i sent them a copy of my debit card
     
  6. Dec 16, 2007
  7. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    You do have to use one of the mainstream registered debit cards im afraid. Anything with the solo, maestro, switch or cirrus and visa debit should work ok. A card specific to your own bank using its own system would not work.
     
  8. Dec 16, 2007
  9. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    normally i need no credit card but i think i need nevertheless a Visa or Master only for registrations at such Companies

    it makes no Sense, because i would change after that to Neteller, so they could directly offers Neteller as an option
     
  10. Dec 16, 2007
  11. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    I just PM'ed the rep. Hope we can get an answer soon.
     
  12. Dec 16, 2007
  13. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Interesting. I tried registering a Maestro debit card about 2 months ago and it allowed it to be registered fine, but it won't allow deposits with it whereas the same card at Virgin (same software) works fine. Odd.
     
  14. Dec 17, 2007
  15. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    today i was in mail contact where i was asked for the six digit numbers at my debit card and whether it's a prepaid or connected to a bank account and name of the bank

    i sent them all details again and wait now for an answer if they can accept or not

    personally i think they should introduce the Neteller and Maestro Symbol

    i have never must wait so long for a registration :D
     
  16. Dec 17, 2007
  17. gerilege

    gerilege Meister Member PABnorogue PABrogue

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Hungary
    Haven't tried GetMinted yet, but I had a similar problem at Virgin. I was unable to register my VISA card, and I was unable to open an account. I used that CC many times at other Wagerworks casinos.

    I gave up registration.
     
  18. Dec 17, 2007
  19. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    i tried to open an account at Virgin with the same card details that i tried to Getminted, but with no luck

    first of all i like to apply and try a prepaid Visa Card, does anyone believe, whether it works or would it better to apply a classic Visa or Master Card, if they not accept my card ?
     
  20. Dec 18, 2007
  21. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    One thing I discovered that may be useful on Maestro/Mastercards. If you deposit an odd amount (ie: 101), sometimes it will accept it at casinos where previously it had rejected it. Doesn't always work but in some cases it does.
     
  22. Dec 18, 2007
  23. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    interesting to know that you have discovered Simmo ;)

    i don't want to work with a credit card, while i use other payment methods, i need it only for the registration at Companies where you can only register with a credit card and have the chance to change to Neteller

    my Interest lies not really to sports bets separate only register to casinos

    that's why i thought and asked to apply a prepaid Visa and not a classic CC

    if i also can't use a prepaid Visa, i have the choice between a Visa and Master

    until now no reply from support and it works rather long to answer accept or not accept

    i saw that the rep was here yesterday and contacted him also, although i'm not yet a member at their Company
     
  24. Dec 18, 2007
  25. Zodiac

    Zodiac Senior Member PABnorogue PABaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Europe
    straight i get the answer from support that they are unable to accept this payment method :(

    in this foresight i have requested today a Visa Card.

    AudiMan had scribed it, that it will not work.

    thanks to all with your appreciate answers
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page