1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

I Suggest Tropical Poker for Roguedom

Discussion in 'Poker Complaints' started by kfellmy, Dec 7, 2005.

    Dec 7, 2005
  1. kfellmy

    kfellmy Dormant account

    check the pic...'nuff said:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
  2. Dec 7, 2005
  3. pokeraddict

    pokeraddict Webmaster

    Occupation:
    Pro Poker Player
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I dont understand, you've never flopped 5 of a kind before?

    :D
     
  4. Dec 7, 2005
  5. paul1

    paul1 Dormant account

    What a card catcher!
     
  6. Dec 7, 2005
  7. tencardcharlie

    tencardcharlie Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Bureaucrat
    Location:
    The playboy mansion.
    vnh.

    I would be interested to hear how the other players reacted :)
     
  8. Dec 8, 2005
  9. pokeraddict

    pokeraddict Webmaster

    Occupation:
    Pro Poker Player
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    "Damn I cant believe you got rivered with 5 7's"
     
  10. Dec 8, 2005
  11. ergopro

    ergopro Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Gamblers Anonymous
    Hehe, 5 7's showing and the hand rank box says 4oak 7's with a 9 kicker...wooot? Where's the 9? Was believing earlier that online poker wasn't rigged anywhere but I guess that's been proven wrong now =)
     
  12. Dec 8, 2005
  13. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    I would hold off playing there until the poker room gives an explanation. Did you contact anyone at support about this?
     
  14. Dec 8, 2005
  15. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    The 7 of diamonds hasnt appeared yet. This would easily have been 6 of a kind.
     
  16. Dec 8, 2005
  17. Annorax

    Annorax Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Poker
    Location:
    Iowa
    The consensus on 2+2 is that this is a photoshop. Its original poster there was banned shortly after posting it. I'll be looking at it later in the day, trying to find real evidence to back up this coincidental evidence.
     
  18. Dec 8, 2005
  19. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Thanks. I take it kfellmy was not the original poster.

    I'm pretty up-to-snuff on Photoshoping things as well. If anyone wants to forward me additional screenshots to do some comparatve analysis, I'd be happy to look at these. I've tried to make contact with the poker room to see if they could comment on this.
     
  20. Dec 8, 2005
  21. Tropical Poker

    Tropical Poker Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Support Representative
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    support@tropicalpoker.com

    Currently our software is undergoing a "beta testing" period to help us find bugs that were not found during our internal testing. As with any software, bugs will often not show up until the software has been tested on a wide variety of machines.

    We have determined that the cause of this bug is due to the client's display of cards while switching tables in a multitable tournament. The game server correctly deals the cards however the client will show the flop cards as part of the players hand.

    We are working on addressing this issue and aim to release a new version shortly, thank you for your patience while we work to test and improve our software.
     
  22. Dec 13, 2005
  23. kfellmy

    kfellmy Dormant account

    This happened to an internet friend of mine. He was pretty cheesed by the whole thing. He is reasonably honest and not that good with a computer so I don't think he knows anything about photoshop (but he could be fibbing-what a poker player lying.) I currently am not playing online poker as my fishing sinker business has taken off. So while making sinkers I am also learning spanish from my workers. My one man shop is now a ten man business. Getting lots of orders from new bait shops/tackle dealers so I don't have time to play. I am taking a short lunch while I am typing this.
     
  24. Jun 12, 2006
  25. Alexx

    Alexx Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Customer Relations
    Location:
    usa
    Hello From Tropical Poker

    Hi,

    As you can see, this error was placed during out beta testing period.

    I assure you this bug has been fixed and this no longer happens (since we already launched live).

    If you have any other questions, please contact me anytime at customerrelations @ tropicalpoker. com.

    Regards,

    Alex.:)
     
  26. Jun 15, 2006
  27. arccos

    arccos Dormant account

    Occupation:
    IT Developer
    Location:
    Best Not Said These Days

    Did this error take place during a tournament in which the players paid to enter? How was the person experiencing the error compensated? Was anyone else compensated?

    You said "As you can see, this error was placed during out beta testing period." See? I don't see a mention of beta software on the screen, but maybe I'm missing something. Were the players informed they were playing on Beta software?

    This is a pretty big error if this occured in a real money game. It's impossible to know what you have if the cards are not accurate. I play poker on an almost daily basis, and I would need a much better explanation than this before I would even think of playing at Tropical.

    Edit: Appologies if this was a fake. Is this really a confirmed error?

    -Arccos
     
  28. Jun 15, 2006
  29. pokeraddict

    pokeraddict Webmaster

    Occupation:
    Pro Poker Player
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I dont think Tropical Poker had not launched for real money when this error was discovered.
     
  30. Jun 15, 2006
  31. soflat

    soflat Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Scientist
    Location:
    Florida
    That's right. It was during beta. They only had freerolls at the time.
     
  32. Jun 15, 2006
  33. arccos

    arccos Dormant account

    Occupation:
    IT Developer
    Location:
    Best Not Said These Days
    Ahhh. Then good for them for working this out beforehand. Seems like this was done the right way.
     

Share This Page