1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Question Freezes in all Browsers NetEnt only....

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by hoff1985, Sep 6, 2014.

    Sep 6, 2014
  1. hoff1985

    hoff1985 Meister Member mm1

    Occupation:
    IT Stuff :)
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Hey Guys, since 2 days in all Browsers NetEnt games freeze all the time. Every couple of seconds a spin freezes halfway trhough and then 10-20 seconds later its back again. I first thought: Ok a Flash Player issue.... but 1. It happens in every browser (IE, Chrome, Firefox) with different flash versions (as Chrome has a built-in flash player) 2. It doesn't happen for NextGen Games and other software (although they also use the flash player) Has anyone had the same issue? Cheers
     
  2. Sep 6, 2014
  3. hoff1985

    hoff1985 Meister Member mm1

    Occupation:
    IT Stuff :)
    Location:
    Switzerland
    i just found out it only happens at betsafe...... this is the first time, i never had problems before... weird
     
  4. Sep 6, 2014
  5. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    Some Netent games have been acting strange for me too, on some sites.
    I can't log in or the game doesn't load. I get a white screen only with a question mark on...and they are slow.

    The sad thing when you don't know what's wrong is that you do everything you can to be sure it's not your own computer, and in the end, at least for me, it never is :rolleyes:

    So at least it keeps my computer up to date :p
     
  6. Sep 6, 2014
  7. miso

    miso Meister Member MM

    Occupation:
    accountant
    Location:
    Ireland
    Funny that you mentioned this, I was just going to write that NextGen is suddenly lagging as hell. I went to play 300 Shields at InterCasino,
    yesterday evening, and it took 5-10 seconds for a spin. I got a nice playtime out of my deposit :rolleyes:
    But played Medusa today at Stan James and it was the same. Hope it's just temporary problem. NetEnt is however fine for me.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Sep 6, 2014
  9. paul7388

    paul7388 Meister Member MM

    Occupation:
    not a lot
    Location:
    glasgow scotland
    Thought that was just me. I get that quite often where came wont load or after a while the game cuts out to white screen.Think its something to do with java as keep getting told to update even tho it is. Only happens to me on ie so if it happens I go to chrome and games work fine. Just don't like using chrome.
     
  10. Sep 6, 2014
  11. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    Only in ie but my java is updated and it's not telling me anything like that.
    In Chrome it's just so very slow and I know it has to do with its own flashplayer not working properly. It's just when you're not a computerfreak you don't know what you can do.

    I asked Tony from Guts the other day, but I have no clue if Netent found anything wrong with my account. Maybe it takes a while to check.
    It's so easy with a downloaded casino. Nordicbet had that too earlier. Why o why did they remove it :(
     
  12. Sep 6, 2014
  13. paul7388

    paul7388 Meister Member MM

    Occupation:
    not a lot
    Location:
    glasgow scotland
    Like yourself tirilej I know nothing about computers. I only mentioned java as when it happens and games don't load it also means the live in play betting doesn't work either. That's when I get the message that I need the latest version of java to view content.
     
  14. Sep 6, 2014
  15. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    I wonder...I have Chrome as my main....''inset correct English word here'' but when I download for example FlashPlayer from ie it opens Chromes window after to check, not explorer. It's like it is a conflict and maybe it's the same for java. I'll try and switch and see if it gets better.
     
  16. Sep 7, 2014
  17. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    It well could be games problem, But with all the new browsers and up dates and java they fighting each other, alow chrome has built in flash player there are fixis for this,
    a few years back it was not so much of a probs, now with new operating system the billons of browsers ect its a mine field of bugs, will nether be right but what I do suggest is delete search engines, tool bars browsers ect that been installed without knowing, some may be hard to see or find but there will be there wiggle there way
     
  18. Sep 7, 2014
  19. michielm1

    michielm1 Senior Member mm1

    Occupation:
    teamleader/techical operator
    Location:
    Nederland
    Mozilla firefox

    plays everything... really everything.
    never freezes.

    Just try it
     

Share This Page