1. Dear Guest,
    The Hunt is ON! New Trophies Hidden!!
    Read more info here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Butch the Gambler

Discussion in 'OPA General Discussion' started by Casinomeister, Nov 21, 2001.

    Nov 21, 2001
  1. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Hi All,

    This is just a separate topic to keep you abreast on the "Butch the Gambler" situation.

    These are the two offending pages:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    These two pages have appropriated the source code and text from http://www.casinomeister.com/casinos/inter.html and http://www.casinomeister.com/casinos.html

    He has also directed his page to use the style sheets that I have stored on my server, thus increasing the usage of my server.

    I have been emailing the individuals responsible for these two websites for the past three days; they have yet to respond. I have even tried to get his attention by disrupting his page via my style sheets. But no reply.

    I have also notified the following:
    The management at Intercasino
    My server
    His servers

  2. Nov 21, 2001
  3. foofoolemar

    foofoolemar Dormant account

    GO GO BAiley bonce
  4. Nov 22, 2001
  5. bellamia

    bellamia Dormant account

    Check out this email I received from Stan Smith I believe it is one and the same guy plus
    there is a whole lot more about this story ..
    Steve and Brian I needyour help !!!

    From: Stan Smith
    <,To: bellamia@ptd.net
    <,Date: Monday, October 22, 2001 5:20 PM
    <,Subject: Having trouble collecting from on-line casinos?
    <,<,Having trouble collecting from on-line casinos? Write to me - I might be
    <,able to help.
    <,<,I've been an online player since the early beginning (InterCasino in 1998)
    <,and therefore think I know all the tricks. If you've had an experience
    <,worthy of recognition, I'll send it out in a newsletter to my list of 2,000
    <,registered users. If you're not interested in receiving the newsletter,
    <,reply and you'll never hear from me again.
    <,<,Ultimately, my goal with the newsletter is to encourage (embarrass) online
    <,casinos into respecting their terms of service. Since I'm prohibited from
    <,taking advertising money from casinos, you'll find that I'm willing to call
    <,a spade a spade!
    <,<,Thank you,
    <,<,Stan Smith
    <,<,(Real identity protected)
    <,<,What do you think?
    <,<,Sign Up for NetZero Platinum Today
    <,<,Only $9.95 per month!

    Visit http://www.visto.com.
    Find out how companies are linking mobile users to the
    enterprise with Visto.
  6. Nov 22, 2001
  7. foofoolemar

    foofoolemar Dormant account

    Oh good, another story wait till Mary logs on.

    Sit back and watch.....................
  8. Nov 23, 2001
  9. mary

    mary Dormant account


    what is Mr. Stan's email address?
  10. Nov 23, 2001
  11. bellamia

    bellamia Dormant account


    This is the only address I have..

    from his email .. This email is not visible to you.

    and there is more to the story than just
    that email but I dont wish to air it on here..
  12. Nov 23, 2001
  13. mary

    mary Dormant account

    Visto Corporation (VISTO-DOM)
    1937 Landings Drive
    Mountain View, CA 94043

    Domain Name: VISTO.COM

    Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
    Visto Domain Admin (VD196-ORG) This email is not visible to you.
    Visto Co.
    1937 Landings Drive
    Mountain View , CA 94043
    (650) 930-5000
    Fax- (650) 930-5010
    Technical Contact:
    Operations, Visto (VOD20) This email is not visible to you.
    Visto Co.
    1937 Landings Drive
    Mt.View, CA 94043
    (650) 930-5000 (FAX) (650) 930-5010

    Record last updated on 31-Jul-2001.
    Record expires on 14-Jun-2002.
    Record created on 13-Jun-1997.
    Database last updated on 23-Nov-2001 03:20:00 EST.

    Domain servers in listed order:

  14. Nov 23, 2001
  15. mary

    mary Dormant account

    Visto is a wireless email service. Hm.

Share This Page