1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Slow slot spins, yikes!! (Real play)

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by LOOKAWAY, Jun 1, 2010.

    Jun 1, 2010
  1. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    My last graphics card pulled a code 48 which means the hardware is fried, so I have just been using the built in graphics adapter the last 4-5 months.

    Now my built in adapter started to play really slow on slots early last week, like first 10 min's were fine then all of a sudden I get jittery reels and the spins slow down to say anywhere between 10-25 seconds. This is real play as well as tourney play.

    So I bought another Graphics card and after I installed it, I got a solid six hours of normal play then all of the sudden the lag came back.

    I have tried uninstalling i,t and installing a second time including drivers, dumping space on my CP and the only other thing would be to reinstall vista but I can't find my disc.

    Anyone know what's up? Take a stab in the dark, anything I could try!!

    This problem is killing my favourite Hobby.

    Help Greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Jun 1, 2010
  3. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    Are you playing Rival here by any chance?
     
  4. Jun 2, 2010
  5. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown
    Or maybe he has just upgraded the old microgaming software without being aware of it :D:lolup:
     
  6. Jun 2, 2010
  7. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    This problem is with all casinos. :(
     
  8. Jun 2, 2010
  9. slotplayer

    slotplayer Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    USA
    not sure if this is related, but when MG came out with that upgrade to the tabular format, you know with that bigger screen and crappy res? While I noticed (while connected to the casino) if I launched IE or clicked a link that happened to launch it the games would run (spin) quite sluggishly. I'd have to exit the casino and relaunch it and all was fine again.

    maybe you have a heat problem, does your processor fan spin or is there a big ole heat sink on it?
     
  10. Jun 3, 2010
  11. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    The new MG casinos were jittery for quite a while until I cleared my cache and deleted all other offline files. Defragged and scandisked my computer.

    Under webpage tools/options/delete all

    Everything is running fine now. No jitteriness (if that is a word ;)).

    .
     
  12. Jun 3, 2010
  13. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    It can't be my new graphics card because I had the same problem with the built in graphics player.

    I'm going to try installing directx again, maybe when I uninstalled my old Nvidia player this was uninstalled also.

    Microgaming plays the worst, but this problem is with every gaming platform.
     
  14. Jun 3, 2010
  15. bbzgurl

    bbzgurl Dormant account

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    California
    I found that Microsoft has a few programs that are free (as long as you have a genuine copy of Windows (vista, xp etc.). The one I use when mine starts acting sluggish, and/or slots are spinning painfully slow is Windows Live One Care, it cleans up, & tunes up, and scans your computer for spyware, viruses, trojans, etc. I usually use the "Full Service Scan" (it can take awhile to do a "complete" (as opposed to "quick" scan), but is well worth the wait. The program optimizes your P.C.'s performance so well that I swear by it. You can also download "Microsoft Security Essentials, a FREE consumer anti-malware solution for Genuine Windows based PCs". You can find both programs at You must register/login in order to see the link. (hope its ok to post the link) :confused:.
     
  16. Jun 3, 2010
  17. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    Thanks for the tip, can't get it to work will try again later.

    "We're sorry. This version of the Windows Live OneCare safety scanner doesn't work with your Web browser or operating system."

    That's the error I get, I'm using Internet explorer and windows Vista. I did try the vista download to.





     
  18. Jun 3, 2010
  19. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    I found this device that gave me a few free shots, is this worth renting.

    Or can the onecare take care of most of what windowsclear can do?

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
  20. Jun 3, 2010
  21. barx7

    barx7 Newbie member

    Occupation:
    Private
    Location:
    Scotland UK
    CCleaner from Piriform does much the same, temp file cleaning, registry cleaning etc and it's free or you could try a trial of TuneUp Utilites.
    Defraggler is a better defrag program to try too, you can choose to defrag only the files that are defragmented instead of doing the whole hard drive, free too and a defrag on mine only takes a minute or two max.

    It might be worth doing a scan using a different anti-virus program to rule out an undetected virus, prevx would be best IMO (won't conflict), it's buy only but it scans the whole computer in a few mins and although it won't remove any viruses found til you pay up, it will at least show if you have a problem.

    Just a few ideas, hope you get it sorted anyway :)
     
  22. Jun 4, 2010
  23. bbzgurl

    bbzgurl Dormant account

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    California
    I have rec'd the same error message you got, even though I had used Onecare quite a few times prior to receiving the error. I will usually delete my browsing history, temp files, cookies etc., then I run the Microsoft Security Essentials (heres the link to download) You must register/login in order to see the link. Then run a full system scan. After the scans complete, I reboot my pc & then try Windows Live Onecare again,(heres the link to the Vista version that I use) You must register/login in order to see the link. This time it should work. Sounds like your registry is corrupt and if thats the case then the above steps should be able to fix it. :thumbsup:

    I've never used this program before, so I couldnt tell you if they are similar in anyway. When you use the trial version, does it scan & repair your system? Or just scan and then show you all the errors that need fixing, and then say you need to pay before it will repair anything? Just wondering cause the latter has happened to me plenty of times using trialware. :cool:
    :confused:
     
  24. Jun 5, 2010
  25. LOOKAWAY

    LOOKAWAY Senior Wember PABnonaccred

    Location:
    England
    It scans shows all errors and fixes just a few.

    I still can't get onecare to work.
     

Share This Page