maxd

Complaints (PAB) Manager
Staff member
Joined
Jan 20, 2004
Location
Saltirelandia
All casinos in the Palace Group (aka CityViews Group, see details below) that I've dealt with over the years have adopted a "talk to the hand" policy when it comes to player complaints. Although the casino rep here on the forums -- Andrew-RFB -- will inquire with the relevant casino regarding a player complaint no detailed information will be given. In other words he'll repeat what the casino says and nothing more. In the past this problem was minimized by the fact that we seldom heard of player problems at these casinos. Unfortunately that appears to be old news and we are now seeing a slow but steady uptick in player complaints for these casino properties.

The bottom line is that there is no avenue to properly discuss player complaints (PABs) with these people, their refusal to discuss complaints leaves players with no opportunity for dispute arbitration. As such anyone who submits a PAB to us regarding one of these casinos cannot expect the usual PAB service from us: we can forward your issue on to the casino people for their consideration but our involvement must necessarily stop there.

Players with complaints related to these casinos must refer to the casino's Terms and find the "Complaints" section (usually section 11 or 13). You'll be told to take your issue either to eCOGRA, the MGA or Kahnawake depending on your country and the individual casino.

The Palace/CityViews Group includes (but is not necessarily limited to) the following:
  • Cabaret Club (cabaretclub.com)
  • Casino Epoca (casinoepoca.com)
  • Gaming Club (gamingclub.com)
  • Jackpot City (jackpotcitycasino.com)
  • Lucky Nugget (luckynuggetcasino.com)
  • Mummys Gold (mummysgold.com)
  • Riverbelle (riverbelle.org)
  • Ruby Fortune (rubyfortune.com)
  • Spin Palace (spinpalace.com)

FWIW I've checked with other respected player-facing sites on this and their experience with this casino group is the same (or worse): the "talk to the hand" message seems fairly universal.
 

maxd

Complaints (PAB) Manager
Staff member
Joined
Jan 20, 2004
Location
Saltirelandia
As it happens this situation has worsened. We've discovered that the casinos in this group are simply ignoring the player issues we bring to their attention. Given this it seems inappropriate to offer to submit case details to them since there is apparently no hope that they'll be respected. So:

General Warning: Complaints against these casinos can no longer be accepted due to the group's strictly enforced "talk to the hand" policy. Players with complaints have no option but to consult the casino's Terms & Conditions and follow the complaint procedures described therein.

Typically that means the Canadian players should
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
and all other players should take their issue to the
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
. As always, consult the casino's T&Cs for specific instructions.
 
Last edited:

maxd

Complaints (PAB) Manager
Staff member
Joined
Jan 20, 2004
Location
Saltirelandia
Last edited:
Top