MG Fixed The Install Issues?!?

Simmo!

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Ok did I miss something...or am I seeing things?

I had to uninstall 32Red (HD issues) and am just reinstalling it. But it's only installing the games I am choosing...not all of them. Dare I believe finally we have what we all wanted? :eek2:

As an aside, one of my favourite games, Double Double Bonus 50-Hand Video Poker has gone :(
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
Ok did I miss something...or am I seeing things?

I had to uninstall 32Red (HD issues) and am just reinstalling it. But it's only installing the games I am choosing...not all of them. Dare I believe finally we have what we all wanted? :eek2:

As an aside, one of my favourite games, Double Double Bonus 50-Hand Video Poker has gone :(
Please don't make me install an MG casino to find out :p

Would be great news for all MG fans if this is true though
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
Ok did I miss something...or am I seeing things?

I had to uninstall 32Red (HD issues) and am just reinstalling it. But it's only installing the games I am choosing...not all of them. Dare I believe finally we have what we all wanted? :eek2:
I know it's not Christmas yet - but please tell me it's true Santa, pleeeeeeeeeeease!
:D
 

Simmo!

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
False alarm. Went for dinner, came back and my Windows drive has filled up :( Damn it. But for 15 minutes there - it did nothing except the games I asked for. Odd. Ah well.
 

venetian

Registered
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Location
Oklahoma
Hey guys, maybe a bit off topic but can you explain why some casinos do not even have the August games available? Grand Hotel for one. I even downloaded it again...nothing. I went to Trident tonight, because they did have the old new games, but they don't have the September releases yet. Why don't they all get them at the same time? Very annoying.
 

venetian

Registered
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Location
Oklahoma
Ok now I have to amend my statement. I checked before I posted and later I went to look again and Grand Hotel lumped both months in today. Trident is still a no show.
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
I installed an MG casino to try the Osborn slot.
I have an 8meg connection and Three hours later the games were still running horribly and my hard drive had been ground into dust.
Way to go MG!
:axeman2:
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
After getting my new computer up and running, I eventually decided I wanted to have one MG on the computer so I could check out new games in play mode. I downloaded and installed ONE mg casino from scratch. I'm on a 1.5 Mb connection, and it took all afternoon, all evening, and it was still installing when I went to bed. Next morning, everything was done. That is insane. It should not take that long. And it shouldn't eat up all your resources and hog your processor the entire time, either.

I wonder how many brand new players throw their hands up, say 'screw that', and forget about playing online entirely.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Interesting...the plot thickens :cool:

I have no idea what I did, or didn't do. This was my "away" PC, and All Slots has the "new" lobby, just like King Neptune. I have NEVER had any kind of choice with any other MG, but each time I launched this All Slots it allowed the monthly updates to be bypassed. On my "home" installation though, it just went ahead with the update.
This makes me suspect that MG is capable of offering this choice, but is set not to unless something goes astray.

As for taking forever to install, it matters not whether you have 1.5Mbit or 15Mbit, it takes as long as it wants to, which is usually several hours for a complete install from scratch. Some are faster than others. I reinstalled Intertops for a free $10 they put in my account, and it took several attempts over nearly 2 days to get a complete install.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top