1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

MG Fixed The Install Issues?!?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Simmo!, Sep 26, 2007.

    Sep 26, 2007
  1. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Ok did I miss something...or am I seeing things?

    I had to uninstall 32Red (HD issues) and am just reinstalling it. But it's only installing the games I am choosing...not all of them. Dare I believe finally we have what we all wanted? :eek2:

    As an aside, one of my favourite games, Double Double Bonus 50-Hand Video Poker has gone :(
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Sep 26, 2007
  3. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Please don't make me install an MG casino to find out :p

    Would be great news for all MG fans if this is true though
     
  4. Sep 26, 2007
  5. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I know it's not Christmas yet - but please tell me it's true Santa, pleeeeeeeeeeease!
    :D
     
  6. Sep 26, 2007
  7. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    False alarm. Went for dinner, came back and my Windows drive has filled up :( Damn it. But for 15 minutes there - it did nothing except the games I asked for. Odd. Ah well.
     
  8. Sep 27, 2007
  9. venetian

    venetian Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Corp Director for a College
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Hey guys, maybe a bit off topic but can you explain why some casinos do not even have the August games available? Grand Hotel for one. I even downloaded it again...nothing. I went to Trident tonight, because they did have the old new games, but they don't have the September releases yet. Why don't they all get them at the same time? Very annoying.
     
  10. Sep 27, 2007
  11. venetian

    venetian Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Corp Director for a College
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ok now I have to amend my statement. I checked before I posted and later I went to look again and Grand Hotel lumped both months in today. Trident is still a no show.
     
  12. Sep 30, 2007
  13. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MG have been "economical with the truth" about these issues.

    Some further investigation beckons:D
     
  14. Sep 30, 2007
  15. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    I installed an MG casino to try the Osborn slot.
    I have an 8meg connection and Three hours later the games were still running horribly and my hard drive had been ground into dust.
    Way to go MG!
    :axeman2:
     
  16. Sep 30, 2007
  17. Mousey

    Mousey Ueber Meister Mouse CAG

    Occupation:
    Pencil Pusher
    Location:
    Up$hitCreek
    After getting my new computer up and running, I eventually decided I wanted to have one MG on the computer so I could check out new games in play mode. I downloaded and installed ONE mg casino from scratch. I'm on a 1.5 Mb connection, and it took all afternoon, all evening, and it was still installing when I went to bed. Next morning, everything was done. That is insane. It should not take that long. And it shouldn't eat up all your resources and hog your processor the entire time, either.

    I wonder how many brand new players throw their hands up, say 'screw that', and forget about playing online entirely.
     
    3 people like this.
  18. Sep 30, 2007
  19. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Interesting...the plot thickens :cool:
     
  20. Oct 1, 2007
  21. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    I have no idea what I did, or didn't do. This was my "away" PC, and All Slots has the "new" lobby, just like King Neptune. I have NEVER had any kind of choice with any other MG, but each time I launched this All Slots it allowed the monthly updates to be bypassed. On my "home" installation though, it just went ahead with the update.
    This makes me suspect that MG is capable of offering this choice, but is set not to unless something goes astray.

    As for taking forever to install, it matters not whether you have 1.5Mbit or 15Mbit, it takes as long as it wants to, which is usually several hours for a complete install from scratch. Some are faster than others. I reinstalled Intertops for a free $10 they put in my account, and it took several attempts over nearly 2 days to get a complete install.
     

Share This Page