1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Is this correct?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by hobobiker, Mar 10, 2009.

    Mar 10, 2009
  1. hobobiker

    hobobiker Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    finally got through to william hill regarding my second query with them ...

    a couple of weeks ago i was playing a 9 line slot called Oracle , started with just over 70 , and put it on autoplay as i always do for 100 spins whilst having a cig, if the balance goes down rapid i usually cancel auto spin and try another slot , only this time after about the second spin it said network communication error .... connection to network failure ....code blah blah ... basically my connection had cut off ... so i reset the wireless box and after 10 mins went back online and logged on ....expecting to see game restored etc. nope...my balance was 0.02 so i had 2p left from about 69.00
    got through to customer services after 35 mins holding (on a landline -cos they charge about 20 a minute on mobiles) explained on 100 spins autoplay my connection failed at 2 spins etc.... they said correct ..according to their log game played out 100 spins .down to 0.02 ? i said cant you see the disconnection ... after 26 seconds of play ....how could i have played 100 spins in 26 seconds? (the log time showed a session of 26 seconds)... their answer was ..... if i put it on autoplay , even if the connection is lost then the game will continue to play on the server.. ...
    but the server shows a play time of 26 seconds i said. ... so are you saying if i put a game on 100 spins auto , as soon as i hit the button the 100 spins are predetermined? ... no was the answer.

    so whats the conclusion , " if you put it on autoplay , even if you get cut off , the server will play out those 100 spins" there is nothing more i can do"

    final insult ...." if your balance was up when you logged back in and you had made a profit off the 100 spins , you wouldent be ringing me then moaning about it would you" ........................cheeky fu**ing scouse tw*t ...

    so the crypto software can play offline as well as online..... (their free demo mode plays offline if you check .... so maybe it is the case .... still dont seem right) is it?
     
  2. Mar 10, 2009
  3. aceking123

    aceking123 Ueber Meister CAG PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    chippy
    Location:
    uk
    wiiliam hill

    hi there doesnt sound right but....... thats william hill for you my partener had same problem but on a bigger scale to the ammounts of 50k of winnings little did she know there had been a server connection issue ,though it did not show up it had been broken log viewer said that she had won over 50k but thats when the fun started with william hill , cut along story short she never got that monies from them & that was even going from (IBAS) seems unfair to me but they have many ways round it, best thing is maybe close account & go with intercasino if you like there software . best of luck:thumbsup:
     
  4. Mar 10, 2009
  5. hobobiker

    hobobiker Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    cmon, give us a bit of feedback......should i accept WH decision or take it further.....should autoplay continue when connection has been lost, or should the game be at the point of disconnection when you reconnect?

    i know its only 70 ??
     
  6. Mar 10, 2009
  7. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I, personally think if you autoplay disconnect, that should be the end of play , period. Since you have to log back in, it only makes sense that your play has been stopped until you reconnect.

    Continuing play during a disconnect is like stealing your money when you're not looking in my book.

    So , in essence , no connect, no play period. Regardless of what it was on, regular or auto.
    .
     
  8. Mar 10, 2009
  9. cynthial

    cynthial Boo

    Occupation:
    Fireproofing
    Location:
    Albuquerque
    Completely agree with Silc. Once you are logged out for whatever reason the game in session is OVER. Fight this tooth and nail.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Mar 10, 2009
  11. refre

    refre Senior lurker PABnonaccred PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    Professional slot player
    Location:
    .
    From their FAQs:

    Doesn't matter if it's "only" 70... they better abide by their own rules.

    Freddy
     
    2 people like this.
  12. Mar 10, 2009
  13. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Yep it says so here.


    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Help : Connectivity

    If you lose your connection to the casino during play, the next time you login you should be able to carry on playing from where you were interrupted.

    For a description of any other problems that may arise under these circumstances please refer to our help section regarding Locked Accounts and Discards.

    We recommend that you ensure you have a stable Internet connection before playing for real money in our casinos. If you have a problems with your connection please contact your ISP or hardware supplier.
     
  14. Mar 10, 2009
  15. kmay87

    kmay87 Meister Member PABnononaccred PABaccred2

    Occupation:
    Barrister
    Location:
    England
    This post from Enzo explains how each spin is determined. So what Will Hill have said really makes no sense.

    The game quite simply CAN'T play offline. Each time 'spin' is pressed, as Enzo describes, the RNG calculates the positionings of the reels. Therefore, there has to be an interaction between the software on your computer and the servers of the casino, with the RNG inbetween. This implies that somehow, if the spins haven't been predetermined (if they are, ROGUE ALERT) your computer can still communicate with the casino and receive information back. How can that work?

    What stakes were you playing at? What I can't work out, is it seems rather more than a coincidence that you put autoplay on for 100 spins and managed to make those 100 spins with nothing left over. With all the questionable moves this casino has been making, it really could be the beginning of the end. Customer service is imperative for all of us, so I think you really should consider ditching them. If they speak to you in that way, clearly you aren't valued as a player. Other casinos virtually bend over backwards to keep players happy.
     
  16. Mar 11, 2009
  17. hobobiker

    hobobiker Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    But if you download crypto casino on your computer you can play in demo mode offline no connection, and always have been able to , thats once you download the game .. , so the software does not have to be in touch with the server i quess. you do have to log in to play in real mode ....so quess demo and real aint the same either.
     
  18. Mar 11, 2009
  19. kmay87

    kmay87 Meister Member PABnononaccred PABaccred2

    Occupation:
    Barrister
    Location:
    England
    That's true, and although fun money and real money should equate to exactly the same, I fail to see how the casino and the computer can interact so that it takes your bet and pays any winnings. Otherwise, online gamblers would not be called online gamblers. They would be called computer gamblers, because they would not need internet access to play at online casinos.

    Unfortunately, with Will Hill buying rogue casinos, I don't trust them anymore, otherwise I would be quite happy to test this out.
     
  20. Mar 11, 2009
  21. handkey

    handkey Dormant account webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    NJ
    The explanation of Will Hill is absolutely unreasonable!

    Each online casino game is an interactive game between player and the casino( exactly between your computer and the casino server).

    So the primary condition is the connection.

    All processes must be stopped and hold once the connection is broken.

    Fight this tooth!!!
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page