1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

False Advertising ?

Discussion in 'Ask the Meister' started by spannerdog, Oct 19, 2003.

  1. spannerdog

    spannerdog Dormant account

    Sunny Group are supposed to be a very reputable casino group.. and I'm not suggesting they are not reputable.

    Apparently they were a founding member of the IGC (Interactive Gaming Council), but now I can't find either Sunny or Casino Fortune, anywhere in the IGC "member" list in the section on the Interactive Gaming Council's website.

    Sunny says it is a member of the IGC and also claims to have the IGC seal of approval but no IGC sealofapproval found of Casino Fortune's website.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Also Sunny's Casino Fortune casino claims IGC membership
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    but no evidence on this that I can find back at the IGC member section.....

    Same for Winward Casino.. You must register/login in order to see the link.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    they claim IGC membership on home page and other pages, but I can't find them, nor the company that is their parent, anywhere on the IGC member section.

    Are Sunny Group/Casino Fortune, and WinwardCasino, still members of the IGC?
  2. rowmare

    rowmare Dormant account


    Their claim to be members of the IGC is bogus. Click on the links, you're taken to :You must register/login in order to see the link., which is a bogus 'association site with casino ads. I believe the correct IGC site is You must register/login in order to see the link.. Correct me if I'm wrong.

    Also the Sunny Group claims to be a member of the bogus e-gaming commission, which Casinomeister mentions in his "Rogue Watchdog Sites section. Windowscasino is another casino group which does this sort of tricky b.s.

    I'd avoid these casinos if I were you.
  3. rowmare

    rowmare Dormant account

    - or is it You must register/login in order to see the link. ?

    No matter, the IGC is also listed with Casinomeister as a "rogue watchdog site".
  4. lefemme2

    lefemme2 Dormant account

  5. spannerdog

    spannerdog Dormant account

    Hi rowmare,

    Yes Sunny do proudly claim that they are the first to have their random number generator verified by You must register/login in order to see the link. and to have its payout validated by that trusted body.

    You say You must register/login in order to see the link. is not a respectable outfit - hmmm.

    However in that first Sunny link i gave, at the bottom of the page Sunny says its Casino Fortune holds the IGC Seal of Approval, and so does the Casino Fortun link - but no mention of Sunny/Casino Fortune at the IGC member page, and none for Winward.

    Theres so many watchdogs now I'm losing track of who is legit and who is not, but surely you are mistaken about Casinomeister having made listed the IGC as a rogue watchdog site.

    The IGC testifies on gambling issues before the US Government, it has quite a high profile executive/board, it has a number of heavyweight industy players as members (Chartwell, MicroGaming, BossMedia, Cryptologic, RealTime Gaming, Simon Bold Triple A, to name a few), most of who display their "proud member of IGC" icon on their sites for building credibilty and trust for players, the same IGC that newsreports often quote on gaming issues.... are you sure you aren't mistaking the IGC for another watchdog? If the IGC is blacklisted by Casinomeister i will eagerly be trying to find the link to that report in a moment.

    lefemme2 - absolutely fascinating story on the fallout between gonegambling and Sunny. Thanks for directing me to it. :)
  6. rowmare

    rowmare Dormant account

    I'm sorry I wasn't clear, spannerdog. I didn't say that the ICG was "not a respectable outfit", I meant only to point out the ICG identity crisis.

    There is some confusion with the ICG initials. One is the Interactive Gaming Council, at You must register/login in order to see the link. , the other "ICG" Internet Gaming Commission, which IS on casinomeister's rogue list, is at You must register/login in order to see the link. .

    You can read about the ICG of the rogue section at http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/internetcommission.html .
  7. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Hi all,

    I'm surprised none of the regulares jumped in over the weekend to ake a few corrections, or pointed out some of the misinformation here. Yikes! :eek:

    Anyway to begin with, there are two "IGCs", one that is a respectable lobbying group that has been semi-successful in getting the right people involved to battle the stupidity on capital hill. This is the Interactive Gaming Council You must register/login in order to see the link. They are the good guys and many of the reputable operators who have been in this business for a long time are members of this organization.

    The other "IGC" was set up (IMHO) to tag along on the coattails of the real IGC by confusing players between the two. It was set up initially to be a "stamp of approval" site, but they sold out to some sportsgroup and have remained for the most part inactive and stagnant. Most operators who have done their homework know that this "IGC" logo doesn't mean diddly sqaut. You can read a bit more about it here http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/internetcommission.html

    Now the OPA, well that's a different story. The OPA was set up by a number of people to include myself, and disbanded last winter after Mike Craig was accepting money from the Sunny Group for his "Payout Verification" The OPA is NOT a watchdog organization by any means, but a couple of people who check the the payout percentages of a few Playtech casinos. Everything you need to knwo about the OPA was written in last January's newsletter;

    As far as the Egaming Commission is concerned, I'd be pretty surprised if any PLaytech site has anything to do with them. Where did you read this???
  8. rowmare

    rowmare Dormant account

    Sorry, it was Winward Casino which boasts approval by the e-gaming commission.
    Playtech has the OPA seal of approval.
    Playtech also has the fake IGP seal on You must register/login in order to see the link..
  9. dave_r

    dave_r Dormant account

    Doesn't Tony Friedman/Avi Goldman own the E-Gaming Commission? I am not at all surprised Winward has gained membership to this most prestigous of organizations. After all they are using any excuses imaginable to get out of paying legit players.
  10. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    <hr size=0>quote:<p>Doesn't Tony Friedman/Avi Goldman own the E-Gaming Commission?<hr size=0>​
    Yep. It's their baby.

    And the Sunny group are no longer members of the Interactive Gaming Council. They've been asked to remove the IGC logos or rejoin.
  11. jpm

    jpm Dormant account

    Hmm, looks like they moved fairly quickly. The IGC logos are gone. But this still remains on their home page when you click About Us.

  12. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    They smoke too much weed in Trinidad; it has been proven.

Share This Page