1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

hi everyone

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself! (New Members)' started by mariedenjen, Jul 17, 2013.

    Jul 17, 2013
  1. mariedenjen

    mariedenjen Dormant account

    Occupation:
    work from home
    Location:
    pacific northwest
    Is there anyone out there that has problems with their internet security not letting a casino through when downloading? Mine keeps saying bad risk and quarentines it. How do I fix the problem?
     
  2. Jul 17, 2013
  3. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    Welcome to the forum.

    Which Casino are you attempting to download?

    Nate
     
  4. Jul 17, 2013
  5. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    My security pops up quite often if I install or reinstall a casino. I just tell it to mind it's business and carry on.

    I wouldn't suggest ignoring your security warnings though without knowing what you're downloading and from where.
     
  6. Jul 19, 2013
  7. mariedenjen

    mariedenjen Dormant account

    Occupation:
    work from home
    Location:
    pacific northwest
    quarantined download

    The other casinos downloaded with flying colors. It is 3dice that my computer keeps saying is bad. I will have it unquarantined and see what happens. I just didnt want to infect my computer. Thankyou Skiny and Nate. Interesting pictures that you have:)
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jul 19, 2013
  9. Andy Walker

    Andy Walker Full Member

    Occupation:
    Tax Payer
    Location:
    UK
    Quite a few Anti-virus programs do this as the download can have potential effects within the Operating System that are fundamental and therefore harmful, it is always wise to sandbox an application and with a good third party firewall program watch for signs of what the application is phoning home with.

    Yeah sure I may be over cautious but you learn in time.
     
  10. Jul 20, 2013
  11. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    If you're downloading from You must register/login in order to see the link. you won't find any viruses or anything like that. 3Dice is safe to download.
     

Share This Page