1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Discussion in 'Ask the Meister' started by babysister, Jul 28, 2003.

  1. babysister

    babysister Experienced Member MM

    Hi Bryan, I hope you and your family enjoyed your vacation.

    I got spammed by a new casino and decided to look further into the information. Have you heard of a casno call "CASINOTOCONNECT" ? I don't know if it is a Playtech, MG, IGM or whatever..I orginnally became interested with their $30 free chip with a 40X wagering requirement and no cash out on the bonus. I am wondering by their promoting technic if this casino affliated with virtual or prism casinos or a rogue. Like you always say, "if it's too good to be..........
  2. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Administrator Staff Member

    Do you mean connectocasino.com? It's an RTG casino seemingly run by a bunch of bozos. Get this for their "Code of conduct page" page:

    [color=0000ff]Connect To Casino Code of Conduct:
    1. Compliance:

    Connect To Casino abides by the laws and regulations of the jurisdiction within which it does business. [/color]
    Okay, how vague can you get. Doing a whois lookup, their servers are in the states (!?) and their business is registered in Costa Rica. "laws and regulations" in Costa Rica concerning online casinos are nearly non-existant.

    In the "About Us" page: [color=0000ff]We use Real Time Gaming software which adheres to a strict Code of Conduct and Responsible Gaming Guidelines. [/color] Yawn, okay I guess they have been living on Mars for the past several years.

    From the FAQ:
    [color=0000ff]Is online wagering legal?
    Yes, online wagering from the country we host from is perfectly legal, however, international law is very complex and we do not know the specific laws that may apply to where you live. We operate under strict compliance with all local laws and urge you to wager real money only if you are in compliance with yours.[/color]

    Like I mentioned, their servers are in the US:
    Domain servers in listed order:


    Rackspace, LTD
    Rackspace, LTD Rackspace, LTD
    112 East Pecan, Suite 600
    San Antonio, TX 78205
    Phone: 210-892-4000
    Fax..: 210-892-4329
    Email: This email is not visible to you.

    Not that this is any big deal, but the feds just might confiscate the servers, accounts and all. Second thought, I guess this is a big deal.

    [color=0000ff]Is Connect To Online Casino licensed?
    Yes, we are fully licensed in Costa Rica and operate with complete compliance of all laws pertaining to online gambling[/color]

    Please read Casinomeister's Newsletter from 5 June that details exactly what a Costa Rican lisence is:

    I hope this helps.
  3. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    From Casinomeister News of June 26 - you guys need to read this stuff every week!

    "False testimony?

    Players soon picked up on an apparently clumsy attempt at testimonial plagiarism (not unknown in the industry!) at recently launched RTG-powered Connect To Casino.com this week. It was pointed out that the alleged player testimonial appearing on the site (a) was a direct copy of one on the Winward Casino site dating prior to Connect's opening and (b) contained a reference to Java software when Connect is on download software. It has apparently been a trying period for the new casino, which was also reported to have changed its T&Cs on no less than four occasions."
  4. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Administrator Staff Member

    Thanks Jetset,

    Unfortunately, the news section is in the process of being seriously updated, thus readers may have missed this article. No thanks to me and Vortran being GONE.

    Patience please, my nimble little fingers can only go so fast. I have Vortran busy on some redesigning as I am taking care of the updates :D
  5. babysister

    babysister Experienced Member MM

    OK guys, thanks for the info. Well I won't be playing at this casino. It is sad that we are just about to run out of new casinos and old casinos to trust giving your money to with a solid reputation.Sometimes I get tied of the same casinos that are known as reputable and would like to try something new. But before you do try a new casino, you just about have to get an opinion, check web sites or whatever to find out is it safe to play.

    I am running out of excuses as to why I am gambling on the internet. It is becomeing too much of a hassle. Could the US gov. be right about banning casino gambling on the internet? :eek2:
  6. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Administrator Staff Member

    I was contacted by the casino today, and they wanted me to point out that although their webpages are on a server based in the states, their database and downloadable software are located on servers based in Costa Rica.

    Odd thing though. When I downloaded their software using Sygate, the initial shell file was located here: which points to You must register/login in order to see the link.

    It's a frat boy website Delta Tau Delta. This is only for the start up shell. Then the rest of the download comes from which is in Costa Rica.

    So players rest assured, if the Feds come knockin', they will only be confiscating the casino's images and html pages, not their database.
  7. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    Let's hope that this is not another online casino involving college students - we've already got unpaid players from the Play4Treasure failure where IGS approved a first year college student as a licensee!
  8. jyde

    jyde Dormant account

    Back in June when Connecto launched the software did in fact connect to a server in the US. Don't know where it downloaded from back then - but I had just installed Sygate and was checking RTG familyrelations by comparing IP's. When starting up the software "asks" if it can connect to IP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx - Connectocasino was the only RTG-casino connecting to an IP outside Costa Rica. The support sent email from Costa Rica though.

    The software connected to servers at:

    OrgName: Ingenieria A.S.C.A.
    OrgID: INGN
    Address: 1942 N.E. 148th Street #1027
    StateProv: Florida
    Country: US

    NetRange: -
    NetName: PHXINTL-NET1
    NetHandle: NET-216-194-160-0-1
    Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
    NetType: Direct Allocation
    NameServer: NS1.SAVVIS.NET
    RegDate: 2002-07-30
    Updated: 2002-08-12

    TechHandle: DA625-ARIN
    TechName: DNS Admin, DNS
    TechPhone: +1-520-793-5600
    TechEmail: This email is not visible to you.

    Btw. there was an amusing thread on WOL in June on this casino:
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
  9. jinnia

    jinnia Dormant account

    That Florida address above is the city of Miami and postal code is 33181

    sorry, just thought I'd fill in a couple of the blanks ...
  10. jinnia

    jinnia Dormant account


    Connect To Casino INC SA (VAWTBHYLLD)
    C19 Plaza Heredia
    Heredia, NA NA


    Administrative Contact:
    Connect To Casino INC SA (NWVGXCNIAO) This email is not visible to you.
    C19 Plaza Heredia
    Heredia, NA NA
    Technical Contact:
    Network Solutions, Inc. (HOST-ORG) This email is not visible to you.
    21355 Ridgetop Circle
    Dulles, VA 20166
    1-888-642-9675 fax: 571-434-4620

    Record expires on 21-Feb-2006.
    Record created on 21-Feb-2003.
    Database last updated on 16-Oct-2003 08:00:05 EDT.

    Domain servers in listed order:


    IP Location ::

    OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc.
    OrgID: EVRY
    Address: 2600 Southwest Frwy., Suite 500
    City: Houston
    StateProv: TX
    PostalCode: 77098
    Country: US

    NetRange: -
    NetName: EVRY-BLK-13
    NetHandle: NET-69-57-128-0-1
    Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
    NetType: Direct Allocation
    NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET
    NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
    RegDate: 2003-06-20
    Updated: 2003-07-02

    TechHandle: RW172-ARIN
    TechName: Williams, Randy
    TechPhone: +1-713-400-5400
    TechEmail: This email is not visible to you.

    OrgTechHandle: RW172-ARIN
    OrgTechName: Williams, Randy
    OrgTechPhone: +1-713-400-5400
    OrgTechEmail: This email is not visible to you.

    next step 'backwards' from there goes through that Florida address.

Share This Page