1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Tips to run casinogames faster?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Journeyman, Feb 12, 2015.

    Feb 12, 2015
  1. Journeyman

    Journeyman Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Sleep and eat
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi.

    Anyone has some very good tips to make the games run faster?
    Sometimes the slots run terribly slow, especially when opening 2 at the same time. I tried enable/disable hardware configuration in Flashplayer. Close as many programs as possible and tried different browsers. my comp is ok. An I5. Cleared cookies, run ccleaner, delete history but still too slow for me. Especially with MG and Novomatic slots.

    Maybe any hidden tips/tricks for this?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Feb 12, 2015
  3. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    You've made three posts of this thread already so I reckon you are pretty good at opening multiples as it is!
     
  4. Feb 12, 2015
  5. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    Lol @fun4all's post

    Heres a clue,start task manager than click processes, Click memory and you may have hidden programs running, right click and end the program, other than than running an I5 chip what memomy and graphics card you are using? some I5 chips are shizen
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Feb 12, 2015
  7. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG MM

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    Didn't Blathaon have a program to speed up the games? Maybe that's what he is looking for.
    Don't know if all casinos accept it though, but worth a try...if anyone remembers what it was.

    I settle with losing my money playing one game at a time. Why lose faster? ;)
     
    3 people like this.
  8. Feb 12, 2015
  9. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    Exactly, My money burns quicker than fire any way, Do not want to be doubling my losses, Unless of course people have got abit to burn and want auto play going,
     
  10. Feb 12, 2015
  11. randomiam

    randomiam Meister Member

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    australia
    if its a download casino run it of a ssd drive no loading lag spin lag might make a diffrance with heavy games also have a decent graphics card and you can disable windows reserved bandwidth to get that few extra ks
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Feb 12, 2015
  13. Jono777

    Jono777 Meister Member CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    Self- Employeed
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Geez I'm kinda begging my PC to 'lag' when playing these days, as a low roller my deposit tends to vanish before I've sat down so I look forward to sluggish reels!!! Plus if the 3rd scatter shows when you got lag it actually DOES stop in the window rather than change to a totally set of symbols when the reel come 'to rest' :eek:
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2015
  14. Feb 12, 2015
  15. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    I sometimes have 4 different games on autorun when I'm eager to play bonus features more often. But I then have bet sizes that can be as low as 1 cent :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Feb 13, 2015
  17. Journeyman

    Journeyman Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Sleep and eat
    Location:
    Europe
    Intel-Core I5 @ 2.9ghz
    8gb memory
    Asus HD 7770 2GB videocard.


    Connection here is not superb but I am not sure if that can have so much influence on it. Reinstalled flashplayer several times again. Keeps laggy.
    I´m no savvy but i know enough to find out how to tweek a little bit here and there. Optimize for games. Keep the pc clean from hijacks/malware.

    Now the general experience untill now here, is that it should run fine in normal circumstances, so I guess I have to conclude it is either my connection, or some hardware issue.

    Thanks for your tip about killing processes. I will take a look at that again when I start to play again! It can make things at least a bit smoother.
     
  18. Feb 13, 2015
  19. Journeyman

    Journeyman Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Sleep and eat
    Location:
    Europe
    This makes me thinking. I play mostly flashcasinos, but also the downloadclient from 3dice has lag problems. Same for the Bwin download pokerroom. Many lag. Pokerstars runs fine.
    Heavy games work good. So at first instance it looks like a bandwith problem.
    I did have some problems with my HD. I couldn´t start windows anymore, after many tries managed to run chkdsk somehow. It found some damaged clusters. Repaired them and I made a clean install.

    Thanks for your tip!
     
  20. Feb 13, 2015
  21. Journeyman

    Journeyman Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Sleep and eat
    Location:
    Europe
    lol! i didn´t notice I pm´d you. i thought i just replied on this thread. now i get the clue why you thanked me for my pm :lolup:
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page