1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Intertops Bonus Carryover

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by dcpam39, Aug 25, 2009.

    Aug 25, 2009
  1. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    I used a deposit bonus at Intertops this morning, and was surprised to see that my playthrough did not zero out after my credit was down to .18. i contacted customer service who said the following:

    Dear Pamela,


    I like Intertops a lot, however I now have a wagering requirement of 2365.00 to make before i can withdraw. There are way too many other RTGs for me to deposit again at Intertops. I read their terms and conditions, twice, and i could not find this requirement-albeit, i could have overlooked it.

    This is a heads-up, in case others are also unaware,
    Pam
     
    3 people like this.
  2. Aug 25, 2009
  3. cheetahwind

    cheetahwind Wind Blade Maker MM

    Occupation:
    Wind Blade Maker
    Location:
    Iowa
    If I remember right intertops is a Microgaming site. Play the 18 cents off then the coupon will expire, but as long as you even have a penny in there they'll try to get you to finish the bonus.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Aug 25, 2009
  5. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    This is for the RED-RTG site of Intertops--I did play down to zero-still a balance. I have never heard of carrying over wagering requirements for a RTG site, maybe others have,
    Pam
     
  6. Aug 25, 2009
  7. zebedy

    zebedy No!!!! Im Spartacus MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    brain stergeon
    Location:
    Up a Tree
    So they carry the W/R over to your next deposits ?
    i remember crypto used to do it but never heard of an RTG or MG casino doing it,

    just a hunch, but i think you may have been told the wrong info, if not they wont be getting any deposits from me,:rolleyes:

    did it zero out when you played down the $0.18
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Aug 25, 2009
  9. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    My understanding for bonuses at RTG is that if the bonus balance is less than $1, there are no more playthrough requirements. At my very last bet recently at Buzzluck I was lucky to hit over $200 at 3 Stooges but when I went to the cashier the whole balance was withdrawable. I am pretty sure I hadnt even met half of the WRs but Buzzluck allowed me to withdraw without any hassles.
     
    2 people like this.
  10. Aug 25, 2009
  11. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    Nope, it did not zero out--i checked again with customer service, and they maintain that wagering requirements carry over, even if your balance is zero,
    Pam
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Aug 26, 2009
  13. anniemac

    anniemac Ueber Meister MM PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    dcpam39,

    I had a small balance left in my Intertops Red. I had taken a bonus and had a playthru left. When I zeroed out, the playthru balance zeroed also. I just did this so I could check it out. I would definitely make management take a look at your account.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Aug 26, 2009
  15. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    Anniemac-thanks for your response. Not sure if i will pursue further though-----it's too weird for me that you have a completely different result than I did, i.e. your using a bonus--and the playthrough counter zeroing out--vs my result. I can't help but wonder a little if the software can be manipulated and i don't want to start down that slippery slope, :eek2:.
    Not sure I trust Intertops anymore-and there are other places to play. Here is my email in entirety, to place in context; my question is at the end of the message:

     
  16. Aug 26, 2009
  17. anniemac

    anniemac Ueber Meister MM PABnoaccred

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    dcpam,

    I don't play at IntertopsRed anymore but I certainly would think twice about depositing there after reading your post and seeing the difference in what happened to you and me.
     
    2 people like this.
  18. Aug 26, 2009
  19. Intertops

    Intertops Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Manager
    Location:
    Antigua
    Hi dcpam39,

    Thank you very much for your kind post; I totally understand your concerns.

    The wagering requirements are marked as completed
    • once you have met the wagering requirements or
    • have played down your balance to zero and re-logged into your account

    To set your wagering requirements to 0, please play down the last cents you have in your account, log out and log back in.

    Please note Intertops does not carry over the wagering requirements in case you lose all your funds.

    Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you require any further information.

    Best regards,
    Intertops
     
    5 people like this.
  20. Aug 26, 2009
  21. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    Intertops, thanks for your post--it's nice to receive feedback. However apparently, something is wrong technically. I had, as you could see from my first screen shot, played down to zero. The first thing i did was to log out and log in again; a couple of times. Yesterday, I even played my comp points--after AnnieMac's message, trying to get the playthrough amount zeroed out--i uninstalled intertops, reinstalled after reading your message, and i still have a playthrough amount. Below is a second screen shot taken this morning.
    Also, why did your csr give me this information? I can forward you the email, with the rep's name if you like in a pm.
    You should have access to my account, please, with my permission, you can look and see with your eyes what i have reflected.
     
    2 people like this.
  22. Aug 26, 2009
  23. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    Well, mystery solved. Intertops talked with RTG--and apparently i had an unfinished vp game--which prevented my playthrough from zeroing out. I know that unfinished games can have this effect, but did not think of it as the reason, and the email response from the CSR at Intertops started me down a completely different path.
    Anniemac was dead on when she suggested that i talk with a manager. I emailed vip services, they emailed me three times today to solve my issue.
    Needless to say, i made a mountain out of a molehill, sorry to "cry wolf":oops:
    Pam
     
    2 people like this.
  24. Aug 27, 2009
  25. gloria460

    gloria460 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    nurse
    Location:
    Florida
    I had the same thing happen at Inetbet. My cash balance was zero but I had 2.00 in video poker. That was the only time that I ever played video poker so I forgot that it was in there..once I played it wr were back to zero:thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Aug 27, 2009
  27. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    I would have done the same as you. RTG is smart in ensuring that players do not get the benefit especially if they hit a bonus round while clearing WRs and exit the game in the hope that they win big after the WRs are zeroed out. They should take a hint from Rival which prmompts you with a pop-up telling you that you still have unfinished business in one of their games.
     
    2 people like this.
  28. Aug 27, 2009
  29. bonustreak

    bonustreak Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    Home Office
    I agree a pop up in the software would be great to have!!
     
    1 person likes this.
  30. Aug 27, 2009
  31. RobWin

    RobWin closed account

    Occupation:
    Who knows?
    Location:
    A Vault!
    So Pam, did the Intertops manager ever give you a reason why the customer service rep gave you misleading information? I failed to see his response to that question here. Not that you should have had to of even asked it in the first place! He should have apologized for that one and told you upfront that the CSR had made a mistake. I still don't get it after all these years why it is so hard for peeps to admit their mistakes. Were all human guys, just say you screwed up and apologize and move on, good grief!! :rolleyes:
    ____
    ____
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. Aug 27, 2009
  33. dcpam39

    dcpam39 Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    East Coast
    No, no one mentioned why the rep gave me this misinformation, nor did anyone ask me for the csr's name. I was a little surprised, because it would be helpful to make sure the reps have the correct info, however maybe they are able to retrieve this information from their email databae.
    Pam
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page