external image

Hype - Please Go Away!

Joined
May 11, 2006
Location
North of Antarctica
Haven't these bozos gone under yet? Tonight I got an email from them, addressed to someone else - with their account number!

Dear Mark

We are giving you up to $500 FREE!

Which is a massive 100 on your next Deposit!

Contact our friendly support staff to receive your bonus instantly!

Promotion Ends : Midnight, Thursday 26th July

Your Login ID: Hyp########

Hype Casino
www.hypecasino.com

I am not Mark and that is not my account number.

But I take comfort in the likelihood that some stranger probably has my account number. :rolleyes:

Friggin' idiots.
 
Me 'Mark', too. Is it coming from someone at Hypegaming? I'm no good at interpreting headers, but for anyone that can make sense of it, here goes...

X-Message-Status: n:0
X-SID-PRA: Offers <[email protected]>
X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW437Wonu9NKKgNyA7h5GUcdfanpfrZYBiCSQXhi97o0yvKJ68/0ao7mv
Received: from samandar.hypegaming.com ([64.15.65.4]) by bay0-mc4-f20.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668);
Wed, 25 Jul 2007 18:56:13 -0700
Received: by samandar.hypegaming.com (Postfix, from userid 80)
id 1DCA52863A; Wed, 25 Jul 2007 21:45:19 -0400 (EDT)
To: XXXXXXXX
Subject: 500 F.R.E.E !!! - Mid Week Treat!
Date: Wed, 25 Jul 2007 21:45:19 -0400
From: Offers <[email protected]>
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: PHPMailer [version 1.73]
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Return-Path: [email protected]
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 26 Jul 2007 01:56:14.0000 (UTC) FILETIME=[259C7300:01C7CF28]

Dear Mark


We are giving you up to $500 FREE!

Which is a massive 100 on your next Deposit!

Contact our friendly support staff to receive your bonus instantly!

Promotion Ends : Midnight, Thursday 26th July

Your Login ID: Hyp0xxxxxxx2



Hype Casino
xxx.hypecxxxasino.com
 
Me 'Mark', too. Is it coming from someone at Hypegaming? I'm no good at interpreting headers, but for anyone that can make sense of it, here goes...

It's coming directly from hypegaming.

Name: samandar.hypegaming.com
Address: 64.15.65.4

Name: www.hypegaming.com
Address: 64.15.65.3

What does this mean? It means that www.hypegaming.com and samander.hypegaming.com are both on the same exact server. Busted.

X-Message-Status: n:0
X-SID-PRA: Offers <[email protected]>
X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW437Wonu9NKKgNyA7h5GUcdfanpfrZYBiCSQXhi97o 0yvKJ68/0ao7mv
Received: from samandar.hypegaming.com ([64.15.65.4])

Also, if you go to
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
, you'll get a login screen for "Firebrand mass mailer".

FWIW, their servers are in Singapore.

:lolup:

Here's where you can send those headers to, and complain.

Note: This is THEIR service provider. It's not like you're sending a complaint to Hype. I believe something will get done if enough people complain. :)

OrgAbuseHandle: NETEL2-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Netelligent Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-514-369-2209
OrgAbuseEmail: [email protected]

Gem: Sorry to prove you wrong :)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Accredited Casinos

Read about our rating system and how it's done.
Back
Top