Ladbrokes Review

Ethically challenged casino managers

By Casinomeister, Last updated Dec 6, 2023

Casinomeister's Verdict

Ladbrokes Casino may appear to be a large, trusted brand from the outside. Still, you’ll soon see that just because a company is a large corporation doesn’t mean they’re always better – and Ladbrokes Casino are rogued here at Casinomeister due to ethically-challenged casino managers and the fact that they were unresponsive to a large number of player complaints here.

Read more about why we don’t recommend Ladbrokes Casino right here in our Ladbrokes Casino review.

Ethically challenged

N/A Our Rating
1 Player Rating
ladbrokes.com
2000
Payout speed
starstarstarstarempty star
Withdrawal limits
starstarstarstarempty star
Customer service
empty starempty starempty starempty starempty star
Software & Games
starstarstarstarempty star
Licensing
starstarstarstarstar
Gibraltar, UKGC
Playtech...

First Impression

These Ladbrokes guys were in and out of the Accredited section; they had their accredited status revoked for being unresponsive to a number of player complaints. The problem with this casino is that it’s a bloated massive organization.

They do not value player feedback and made it clear that the Accredited section has no value for them. I would not recommend Ladbrokes to anyone. They used to be an outstanding Microgaming casino – but this is no longer true. It’s all about the player acquisition.

Recent update:According to an article published by the Guardian, Ladbrokes had a high roller who was stealing funds from his clients to pay for his out-of-control gambling problem. These persons allegedly contacted Ladbrokes complaining that Ladbrokes was accepting stolen funds for gambling – so apparently, Ladbrokes paid these folks off in order for them to be quiet – to not report this to the UKGC.

Additionally, according to this news article, Ladbrokes did not properly process this player’s Source of Wealth documentation. This violates not only the regulations administered by the UKGC but flies in the face of the ethical treatment of players.

This failure of ethics does not surprise me in the least bit. Ladbrokes had always considered itself above reproach when it came to abiding by our Accredited standards in the past. They were removed from Casinomeister’s Accredited section years ago after they explained to me that they are Ladbrokes and that they have no need in dealing with our player community. Well what goes around comes around.

From Our Forum

Pros

  • Massively huge company

  • Pretty colours

  • Can find them on every corner of your town.

Cons

  • They don't care about players - only £££

  • Ethically challenged

  • Regularly fined by the UKGC for failing to maintain the minimum of standards for player safety.

Ladbrokes Review: Bonuses and Promotions

The main welcome bonus at Ladbrokes is pretty standard, although, in fairness, it’s not one of the worst we’ve seen – which is surprising, given Ladbrokes are focused almost entirely on profits. Below, we’ll take a look at their main welcome bonus, how it works – and what else they offer.

Welcome Offer

The main casino bonus is available to most new players, and it takes the form of a 100% matched deposit bonus up to $500. The wagering requirements are just 20X, which is surprisingly low, although there are quite a few terms and conditions, including game exclusions and more to be aware of.

The welcome bonus also can’t be used in Ladbrokes’ live casino, and minimum deposit rules apply. Some payment methods are excluded from claiming the deposit bonus – something which is common at online casinos – so always be sure to read the terms in full before claiming the bonus.

No-Deposit & Free Spins Offers

At the time of writing, Ladbrokes does not offer any no-deposit bonuses. They also don’t offer any free spins offers in their casino upon sign-up. If this changes, we’ll update this page accordingly.

VIP and Loyalty Programs

The VIP program at Ladbrokes is fairly standard, and as you place bets and wagers, you’ll accumulate what are known as comp points. When you’ve accumulated enough of these comp points, you can exchange them for bonuses – that’s pretty much it.

BANKING AND PAYMENT METHODS

When it comes to making deposits and withdrawals, Ladbrokes offers a wide variety of payment methods for you to choose from. You’ll be able to fund your account using all major debit and credit cards, EWallets, and, if you prefer, bank transfer is also an option.

The minimum deposit is usually $10 but can be higher for certain banking options. Ladbrokes themselves don’t charge any fees, but your payment provider might, depending on which payment option you choose to use.

Ladbrokes Withdrawal Speed

When it comes to withdrawals, there’s a lot of room for improvement at Ladbrokes. The Ladbrokes website still states that withdrawals can take up to 6 working days – but we think they mean the time for the funds to reach your account.

From what we’ve seen, Ladbrokes typically process all withdrawals in a batch at the end of each day. So, usually, you shouldn’t have to wait around too long for your withdrawal to be processed.

Average Based on 4 real users

REQUEST DATE
COUNTRY
BANK METHOD
REVERSE TIME
PAYOUT HRS:MIN
ID REQUIRED
WEEKEND REQUEST
AVERAGE
6:30
37:45
01 September, 2015
United Kingdom
Visa Debit
12:00
49:00
No
No
02 November, 2015
United Kingdom
Paypal
6:00
48:00
No
No
28 January, 2017
United Kingdom
Visa
2:00
48:00
No
No
03 October, 2017
United Kingdom
Paypal
6:00
6:00
No
No

Customer Support

When writing this Ladbrokes Casino review, we wanted to be as fair and impartial as possible and to give credit to the site. Customer support is an area where they don’t do too badly. The customer support team at Ladbrokes Casino is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and there’s a wide variety of ways to get in touch with the Ladbrokes Casino team.

The first way – and the easiest, in our opinion – is to use the live chat facility. The live chat facility at Ladbrokes Casino connects you with a trained operator within minutes, and you’ll then be able to discuss your query in real-time with a trained member of staff.

In addition to their live chat portal, Ladbrokes Casino also offers customer support through phone and email. We were also surprised to see that they offer customer support through Facebook and Twitter – although, according to Ladbrokes Casino themselves, these channels aren’t always advised as operators usually can’t discuss account-related queries off-site.

Brand games

Providers

Ladbrokes online casino offers games from a wide variety of game developers, including NetEnt, Playtech, Blueprint Gaming and Red Tiger Gaming. All of their games are mobile-optimized and suitable for mobile casino playing, and they all render in instant play mode, too, so you don’t need to download or install any software to begin playing.

Slots

There’s quite a few video slots at Ladbrokes to play, and these can all all be found under the ‘slots’ tab on the main game navigation menu. While new Ladbrokes casino slots are always being added, at the time of writing, some of the most popular games included Rainbow Riches, Spartacus: Gladiator of Rome, and Ted: Jackpot King.

Table Games and Video Poker

Unfortunately – and this is something that many other Ladbrokes reviews correctly point out – the selection of Ladbrokes casino games is fairly average at the casino. Ladbrokes, for some reason, hasn’t chosen to offer a wide variety of random number generator casino games – virtual casino games – as we see at many other sites, so while the games Ladbrokes casino offers will, generally, suit most – they’re missing out on quite a lot of easy-to-include titles.

Of course, you’ll find the classics like Blackjack games, Roulette and Baccarat along with Sic Bo, Hi-Lo, Caribbean Stud Poker, Casino hold’em, but Ladbrokes offers little else – especially when it comes to video poker; their offering is very disappointing. Similarly, there’s very few poker games – the site revolves mainly around casino game classics and casino slots.

Progressive Jackpots

Ladbrokes boasts a wide variety of real money progressive jackpot games, and these real money progressive jackpots allow you the chance to win millions of dollars from a small stake. The real-money progressive jackpot games on offer come from game developers, including Red Tiger and Blueprint. You’ll find titles like Eye of Horus: Jackpot King and Mysterious Egypt, all offering decent jackpot amounts.

The progressive jackpot games on offer can be found under the ‘jackpots’ section of the main slots page.

About the Team and History

Without a doubt, Ladbrokes is one of the most well-known online gaming sites on the planet, thanks to their sports betting history, which dates back to the 19th century. This is a site that is certainly enticing when it comes to bettingmarkets.

Their remarkable history has earned them a reputation around the world for being one of the biggest bookmakers around – but, as we’ve seen from this Ladbrokes Casino review, that doesn’t always turn out to be a good thing with players.

Ladbrokes Casino is based in the UK and Gibraltar and holds online gambling licenses with the UK Gambling Commission and the Gibraltar Gambling Commissioner.

While Ladbrokes Casino isn’t as well-known as their sports betting platform, which is very popular for horse racing, they’re generally regarded for being one of the bigger and better online gambling sites – something that, unfortunately, has led many online casino players into joining the site only to experience issues.

While Ladbrokes Casino offers, what looks to be a wide variety of casino promotions, decent slot machines and tons of banking options for deposits and withdrawals, the site doesn’t treat players correctly, in our opinion, which is one of the reasons why they’re rogued here at Casinomeister.

Complaints and Track Record

Unfortunately, Ladbrokes Live Casino don’t do well when it comes to responsible gambling – as a number of our members have seen. Here’s what one of them had to say about their experiences with Ladbrokes Casino:

“Hey everyone, just to get everyone’s perspective on a situation. I will try to get it short.

I recently registered with gamstop, and pretty much instantly, all my online casino accounts got closed down. All expect ladbrokes. Unfortunately, this came to my attention, and before I knew it, a large amount of money had been deposited into my account over a 12-day period after the ban was on.

I guess it just confirms what sort of messed up gambler I am, so now that even if amounts of money had been won, I wouldn’t have been able to withdraw.

I spoke with a member of ladbrokes live chat team who confirmed that gamstop was indeed in place on my account but weren’t able to give me an explanation as to why I was still able to deposit

I then contacted gamstop, who advised me to email them with the company I was able to deposit funds with and then sent ladbrokes a copy of my registration details with them. It was only after this that ladbrokes then noticed their error and closed my account down.

For the past 3 weeks, I have been emailing Ladbrokes with complaints and had nothing back from the case manager that my complaint has supposedly gone to.

I am a problem gambler who feels I have no control over my gambling habits which is why I registered with GameStop. Surely I’m within my rights to ask for my deposits back that were made at the time my account should have been closed since Ladbrokes have failed to comply with their self-exclusion policy?”

Unfortunately, while writing this Ladbrokes Casino review, we came across far too many stories like this – and, as we showed you at the beginning of this Ladbrokes review – the company has been fined millions of pounds for failing to protect problem gamblers. This is just one of the reasons why the online casino is rogued here at Casinomeister.

Casino Facts

Founded2000
Accredited at CasinomeisterEx-Accredited
JurisdictionsGibraltar, UKGC
Is this casino certified at CasinomeisterNo
Payout time48 hrs
Reverse time48 hrs
Payout limitsN/A
Weekend payoutsYes
Locks withdrawalsNo
Chinese, Czech, English, German, Hungarian, Irish, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai
AstroPay Card, Bank wire transfer, Entropay, EPS, GiroPay, iDEAL, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paypal, Paysafe Card, Skrill, Sofortuberwaisung, Solo, Switch, Trustly, Ukash, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Western Union
Entropay, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paypal, Skrill, Visa, Visa Debit, Visa Electron
Casinomeister
ConnectConnectConnectConnect

The man with the plan here at Casinomeister. Bryan Bailey has been running Casinomeister since its launch in June of 1998. He has watched the industry grow from its primeval stage to what it is now. The Meister has attended nearly 100 conferences in the past 20 years and has either been a speaker or a panel moderator for at least 60 events. He has always been an advocate of fairness and reason and is known to like German beer, a good Scotch, and astrophotography.
bryan@casinomeister.com

Recent threads (1110)

Avatar

Entain could lose their license

Replies 15 Views 4363 Active 1 year ago
Avatar

Withdrawal at Labrokes

Replies 3 Views 1712 Active 1 year ago
Avatar

under review with our Safer Gambling team....

Replies 0 Views 1120 Active 2 years ago
Avatar

Anyone play on Ladbrokes?

Replies 8 Views 1359 Active 2 years ago
Avatar

Issues with Ladbrokes - Low Play'n go Slot RTP?

Replies 8 Views 4796 Active 2 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes fail

Replies 6 Views 5455 Active 2 years ago
Avatar

Coral/Ladbrokes Bank transfer withdrawal

Replies 11 Views 3323 Active 3 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes - no rep here.

Replies 7 Views 2366 Active 3 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes Quick Withdrawal

Replies 14 Views 8853 Active 3 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes pays off problem gambler to keep quiet

Replies 23 Views 3713 Active 5 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes Payout Times

Replies 8 Views 27178 Active 5 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes withdrawal flush/slow live chat

Replies 11 Views 8492 Active 6 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes Casino: Anyone Else Experienced This?

Replies 12 Views 1593 Active 7 years ago
Avatar

Ladbrokes simple don't want to pay

Replies 50 Views 46768 Active 9 years ago