It was brought to my attention that a recently launched casino
Cirrus Casino, had all of the identifiers of a casino from the Virtual Casino group. And they do. They have the same web design, they have some of the same indicators in their registrant information; opened with a yahoo account. They have their own servers which is fine and dandy. Many of the Virtual Casinos do, especially the newer ones. I got spammed by
Matchmybet.com with an email I've only used when downloading the software from
Prism Casino. Imagine that! It was a spam ad to open an account at Cirrus Casino. No problem. Matchmybet is a shill portal for the Virtual Casino group. They are on the same server as casinosupportcenter.com. This seems to be the flagship casino of the virtual casino group.
I figured this was an open and shut case. Cirrus belongs to this group. But oh, the cries of foul I heard from a number of people who claimed it was not true. Some of these "webmasters" called the casino support center, asking them if they were connected. Of course the support center is going to deny this.
My Findings:
I decided to prove my point by using firewall software,
Sygate Firewall, that is free to use freely. What this software will do is prompt you anytime an outside source requests information from your computer. When it does, it will show you the IP address and/or the website that you computer is communicating with.
I had the firewall running in the background and downloaded the casino software from Cirrus, Prism, and from U1Casino.com, another sibling of the Virtual brood. When I launched Cirruscasino, my computer connected to
affiliate.cirruscasino.com. I closed the program, then launched Prism Casino; it prompted me to connect to
affiliate.cirruscasino.com. I closed this casino, then launched U1casino with the same results. You can view a screenshot
here. These casinos are located on the same server, obviously they are related.
But this ain't good enough for some of the webmasters who have contacted me. They are up in arms getting all hysterical stating that, "They share the same servers, so what?" Okay, I agree. It shows that they are on the same servers, but that's about it. But what about my trump card?
My trump card: what if I were to tell you that someone forwarded me a URL that lists all of the Virtual Casinos and their daily and monthly stats. It wasn't password protected, until this was announced on my webcast, so I wasn't doing anything wrong by looking at it. But it was for a statistics program that was used on all of the Virtual Casino casinos up until the beginning of May 2003. I didn't believe they were using it any more since these stats ended there. But it listed all of the
Virtual Casino casinos, to include Cirrus Casino. Now why is that? Well, you still may believe that Cirrus Casino has nothing to do with all of the Virtual Group, but then why was it there? Why would the webmasters or the operators of Prism Casino, Casinosupport Center, U1casino, Lolita Casino, ad nauseum, have access to Cirrus Casino stats? My question to the unconvinced is how are they NOT connected?