CASINO CAUTION
6 July 2007
Things are not always as they seem....
It looks like 888.com in layout, colours and
graphics...and there's even a reference to what seems to
be the financial processor of the major Gibraltar-based
online gambling group. According to some first hand
reports, the site T&C copy even refers to 888.
Roccos Casino.com had players guessing this week until
some community digging revealed a subtle switch in the
Intersafe Global title and the true ownership and
'licensing' of Roccos Casino as the Costa Rican based
Rocco's Entertainment Group SA, a subsidiary of Global
Intersafe Limited (not the 888.com company, which is
Intersafe Global (Europe), Ltd.)
One player drew the attention of the casino management
to these interesting facts, and was ejected from the
casino and threatened with legal action for his trouble.
The perception that all of this created was that Roccos
has nothing to do with 888.com, but was trying to create
an impression that it has.
The Rocco software is definitely not the quality Random
Logic product associated with the real 888.com, and is
described on the site as " powered by Casino
Corporation" which does not seem to lead anywhere, is
generally unknown and is presumed to be proprietary and
uncertified.
Exacerbating the problem, another player remarked: "I
can find absolutely NO terms & conditions for
promotional chips, and the general terms have inactive
links, such as the "prohibited programs policy" that
goes nowhere, and the dropdown menu for phone numbers
that trips a "denied access" from the web server. In
another section the "Meet the People" link goes to a
blank page.
"They also use a non-specific 0845 number that makes it
impossible to work out where their support is based, and
prevents players outside of Europe from phoning them."
Yet another player community investigator accused: "You
have stolen every single file of 888's software, same
graphics, same lobby, same names, your software is a
100% clone of 888 ! You've 100% cloned the software of
the n°1 online casino worldwide !"
And another advised: "roccospoker.com appears to have
lifted the flash movie directly from the homepage of 32
Red Poker.com"
Aggravating the problem, a 'manager' from the operation
calling himself Karl Joseph and a 'player' who praised
it on a top message board were busted as one and the
same on an identity check by the webmaster
Another player summed it up thus: "....the fact that
they have bastardised the intersafe global name, that
they are registered in Costa Rica, that the site has
been copied, that the software is bugged, that they are
a totally unknown quantity, the fact that there are
proven reputable Casinos out there offering the same
games means that you would have to be clinically insaine
[sic] to want to deposit and play there."
We couldn't have said it better.
Online Casino News courtesy of
InfoPowa
More news here.
Top of page |
Home |
News |
Forum |
Webcast |
Vortran |
Accredited Casinos |
Evil Ones |
Pitch a Bitch |
Online Gambling Resources |
Poker
|