Just saw tonight both Vanguard casino and Slot Power homesites redirect to manhatten slots.
Looks like a couple rival casinos fold without warning.
![]() |
![]() |
Just saw tonight both Vanguard casino and Slot Power homesites redirect to manhatten slots.
Looks like a couple rival casinos fold without warning.
bonustreak (11th May 2010)
Both redirecting to Manhatten slots my end. This is a sign of the times. Fly by night ops that will disapear over night.
Both casinos and their homesites works here.
Not working here (the websites).
My money is on this being a temporary server glitch - a real one, not just a lame excuse like Tradition used.
Though there is a possibility they've been taken over by Club World (who own Manhattan Slots) as part of their plan for word domination...
KK
Smile, it may never happen...
KasinoKing's News < Rival release their first ever 50-line slot.
SIX new softwares to try ~ Reel Layouts and Jackpot Odds ~ New USA Friendly Casinos!
CWC-Martyn (11th May 2010), GGW Laurie (15th May 2010), Mavin1 (11th May 2010)
Same thing here... web sites redirecting to Manhattan slots. Club World must be liking the attention though. They've gotten a lot of new properties of late.
Hi all,
First off can I just confirm that CWC have not purchased either of these two casinos in our challenge for world domination, nor the domain or anything else to do with the casinos, including the affiliate program.
I checked into this and our business relationship with these URL's extends as far as an affiliate account. It seems they have put a redirect on from their URL sending all traffic to one of our casinos, Manhattan Slots.
Sorry I cannot help any further, but if I do hear anything further I will update this thread.
Cheers,
Martyn Beacon
Affiliate Manager | www.affiliateedge.com
Email: martyn@affiliateedge.com
www.luckyredcasino.com/ www.ClubWorldCasinos.com
www.AladdinsGoldCasino.com
www.Buzzluck.com
www.affiliateedge.com - Affiliate Signup
felicie (13th May 2010)
Ooops!
Strange things indeed!
A small investigation shows that slotpower.com is correct website but if you put an www. infront of the url you are redirected to Manhattan slots.
The ip of www.slotpower.com is 195.56.65.76 and info about that IP:
Hosted domains
4players.net
4players.com
xpress.com
szahara.com
budapestbamako.org
degob.org
oplaypartner.com
ourpicturealbum.com
livevegasaction.com
london-technologies.com
phonecash.com
drothalo.com
mail.bestdamnpokersite.com
ns2.drothalo.com
If we go to livevegasaction.com we are redirected to Windows Casino!!
If we go to 4players.com we are redirected to an affiliate page called Gambling results.
What a mess!![]()
KasinoKing (11th May 2010)
This is all very strange, especially in view of the CWC denial.
The possibility that these two operations have gone to the wall (the owners are Cyprus-registered First Gaming Partners who acquired Slots Power - formerly Absolute Slots - in June 2009 and Vanguard a little later) is enhanced by the presence of a number of slow-play complaints on the internet dating back over the past few months.
If there are any Rival affiliates active here, now might be a good time to clarify what the position is?)
jetset
As far as I know affiliates have not been notified.
dominique
Online Casino Guide
8000 pages of online gambling information
Las Vegas Forum
Viva Las Vegas!
Bingo Forum
Bingo!
When I was young, people called me a gambler. As the scale of my operations increased I became known as a speculator. Now I am called a banker. But I have been doing the same thing all the time.
- Sir Ernest Cassel Private banker to King Edward VII
Bookmarks