I just got an email from Mint Las Vegas. Is this a new MG casino? They say players from USA are welcome. I have never heard of it. Thanks !
![]() |
![]() |
I just got an email from Mint Las Vegas. Is this a new MG casino? They say players from USA are welcome. I have never heard of it. Thanks !
There is/was a casino called Mint in Vegas I think. Dunno if its still there. Anyway, never heard of the online version and a) I doubt it is Microgaming or it would have been PR'ed and b) if they are spamming, its more likely some rogue joint. Can you quote the email Kathy?
Cheers
Simmo!
I could be wrong, but this came up somewhere else before awhile ago. I think you'll find that if you try to download it will d/l Jupiter Club, or one of the other Grand Prive casinos. Pretty sure it's from a spammy affiliate using a redirect. Let us know please?![]()
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!
Google helpeth:
The Mint Las Vegas
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
The Mint Las Vegas was a hotel and casino in downtown Las Vegas, Nevada. Opened in 1957, a 26-story hotel tower was added in 1965. In 1989, The Mint was sold and became part of Binion's Horseshoe.
The Mint was the sponsor of the Mint 400, the largest off road race from the mid-1960s to the mid-1980s.
The Mint was made famous (or infamous) as the first night's stay in Hunter S. Thompson and Oscar Acosta's legendary 1971 weekend trip to Las Vegas, immortalized in Thompson's novel "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas".
Simmo remembered correctly, and im pretty sure, Pina hit a 100% also- google doesnt know anything about an online mint...
I also received an e-mail on this. It said download Big Dollars.(Note the s) and then it was Mint Las Vegas. I expect it to be rouguish so I didnt download it.
Here is the email they sent me.
Collect your winnings - before you win!
Get $500 when you register!!
Join the cash parade at Big Dollars in three quick steps
and start being treated like you should!
DOWNLOAD, REGISTER, PLAY!
USA players - welcome!
Join the fun, friends and good times at Big Dollars to start
your day with a bigger stack of smiles and dollars .
Download and Play
Last edited by Casinomeister; 19th April 2007 at 07:13 PM. Reason: removed URL - not cool
It's spam from an affiliate promoting one of the GRand Prive casinos. If you download Mint LAs Vegas, I expect that you'll get one of the GP casinos. There probably have been more than a dozen threads on this on various forums. This has been done many times with many casinos. Someone should really complain to the affiliate program.
Thanks fo the mail.
advice: dont touch!
Read the "about us" section and you know enough. (doesnt exist)
Read the terms and conidtions and you know enough (dont exist)
....
their url frandfor? or how was it? forgotten - forget!!
I got the same (spam) email, sent from a gmail account. I think it's safe to say that it isn't a Microgaming casino. The email links to some odd address which does not have Mint Las Vegas in it. Everywhere you click on the page links to "install." I'd say stay away.
?
trandfro.com/micro/73/
That's the domain it's on, and to me this is dodgy as hell. If someone could post the emails that were received (full headers please) this will give us an indicator where they came from.
Before signing up anywhere, please read this "Spot the Rogue" page:
http://www.casinomeister.com/casino_pick.php
There is no contact information whatsoever. Click "support" and it tries to download the software. Scumbags!
And it's on some expensive Yahoo server. Woo-hoo - what an operation!![]()
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
~Ben Franklin
Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!
Bookmarks