Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Littlewoods casino & withdrawing

  1. #1
    Copperpot is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 95

    Littlewoods casino & withdrawing

    Right guys, firstly let me say hello.

    Now, i won £5000 on slots with littlewoods (i'd already met the wagering reqs) & so i decide to withdraw, according to their policy, you need to send in documents for a withdrawal over £5000 (that's fine) i sent them & received an email from the department saying they needed a copy of my license, which i sent. Yesterday i saw that my withdrawal for £5000 had been processed, but only for the amount of £500, so i asked in live chat why this was & they told me they're still reviewing my documents & that they'd get back to me in 'due course' This was over 2 days ago & i've heard nothing since. (Yes, not that long)

    So as you can imagine, it's my biggest ever win & i'm wondering if i'll even get the £5000.

    Is Littlewoods a legit site that doesn't try to worm out of payment, has anyone dealt with them before? Is this a normal process etc etc?

    Much much thanks for taking the time to read & hopefully reply.


    Copperpot.

  2. #2
    mysticjoz's Avatar
    mysticjoz is offline a member... Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry10000 Experience PointsFriends R UsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    somewhere... over the rainbow!
    Posts
    895
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,676
    Thanked 676 Times in 380 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3325
    I myself have never heard of Littlewoods casino, but it sounds so familiar! When I checked Casinomeister accreditted list.. http://www.casinomeister.com/casinos.php
    I did not see them on the list.

    But then again I did not see them on the rogue list either http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/index.php
    (which is so long it could easily be overlooked).

    Did you play with a bonus and did the bonus have a max cashout?
    Where they are not on CM acreditted.. I wouldn't trust them. sounds like they are giving you the beginnings of the rogue run-around.
    first they need documents, then they are not clear enough so you have to resend, then they are processing it will be 2-5 days which they will correct themselves and say "no we meant 3-5 business days" .. and it goes on and on for months. Leaving you frustrated yet still hopeful and them.. just doing thier normal everyday thing to a winning customer, which is not paying them. that is IF they are rogue .
    Rogue casino's seem to set thier own rules.. and most of the CM community has found this site the same way.. they played rogue and did not get paid.
    I know that's how I found him

    You might want to PAB (Pitch a bitch) with maxd to see if there is anything CM can do to get you paid.

    I am sure other members will come and reply.. I am wondering why the name sounds so familiar!

  3. #3
    Copperpot is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 95
    Brilliant help, thank you.

    I don't actually recall getting a bonus but if i did i definitely played through it, & couldn't see anything dodgy with the t&c's. In the UK Littlewoods is a very trusted name, if that means anything?

    As above, they've already 'let' me have £500 to my bank account while they check over my details, which gave me hope, but then again why would it take so long, i've done this on other sites that checked them right away.

    http://www.littlewoodscasino.com/cas...out-policy.htm
    http://www.littlewoodscasino.com/pro...nus-policy.htm

  4. #4
    mysticjoz's Avatar
    mysticjoz is offline a member... Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry10000 Experience PointsFriends R UsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    somewhere... over the rainbow!
    Posts
    895
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,676
    Thanked 676 Times in 380 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3325

    Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar).. any other members have info on this?

    This is ALOT of reading!! Have you actually read ALL of the terms and conditions? and all of the other information!?

    I do hope you get your money.. but I did just find this **http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...-software.html

    i know there are members here who can hopefully shed some more light on
    Littlewoods Casino .. which states it is
    Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Limited (the "Company" or "we" or "our") is the operator of the website located at www.littlewoodsgameon.com (the "Game On Website"). The Company operates the Game On Website on behalf of Littlewoods Game On Limited ("LGO"), a company incorporated in England and Wales (number 01220849) and a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sportech Plc. The Company is licensed and regulated by the Government of Gibraltar under the relevant laws of the Gaming Ordinance of Gibraltar for the purposes of operating and offering Internet gambling services including, but not limited to, casino, poker, sports betting, bingo and instant win games.


    I don't like this section.. it's very vauge about using bonuses http://www.littlewoodscasino.com/sec...al-warning.htme section #10..[quote]In the event that the Company believes a user of the Service is abusing or attempting to abuse a bonus or other promotion, or is likely to benefit through abuse or lack of good faith from a gambling policy adopted by the Company, then the Company may, at its sole discretion, deny, withhold or withdraw from any user any bonus or promotion, or rescind any policy with respect to that user, either temporarily or permanently, or terminate that user's access to the Services and/or block that user's account.[/quote]

    Hopefully another member can come forward and shed some more light on this place. Because I did notice they have a link to IGC which according to CM's rougue list is a fake watchdog site!

  5. #5
    DiamondGeezer's Avatar
    DiamondGeezer is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NOT Pennsylvania!!!
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    845
    Thanked 292 Times in 184 Posts
    Rep Power
    32
    Reputation Points: 1921
    Nice win!

    Littlewoods as you say are a huge company and when they were with Cryptologic they were ultra reliable. I've no reason to think that too much has changed but ofcourse it is not a good sign that they have hooked up with 888.

    I am sure they are just running extra checks because of your big win. It is also in your favour that you won it on slots. There really is no chance you won't get paid provided you have met the wagering requirements.

  6. #6
    Copperpot is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 95
    You're top people, thanks for the help. Rep rep.

  7. #7
    WAYLANDER's Avatar
    WAYLANDER is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 42 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    26
    Reputation Points: 261

    You should be fine

    You should be fine, littlewoods is " famous for its Football Pools Littlewoods have been operating for over 80 years and have paid out to over 60 million winners " ( quote a few years old now )
    As previously said though what on earth were they doing moving from Crptologic to that 888 crap !
    Probably just routine checks....but politely nudge them if they take more than a couple of days ! they used to pay very fast.

    WAYLANDER

Similar Threads

  1. Littlewoods Casino - New Software
    By vinylweatherman in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th November 2008, 07:32 PM
  2. Littlewoods casino
    By kangamick in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th January 2007, 12:05 PM
  3. Withdrawing without meeting WR
    By lowie in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th April 2005, 11:11 PM
  4. Littlewoods Casino
    By lester_chester in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th October 2004, 11:14 PM
  5. littlewoods casino
    By shannah in forum Ask the Meister
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th October 2003, 10:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.