|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I'd hasten to add that because this thread is in this forum rather than ATB, focusing on payment solutions is probably not worth continuing here. |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Simmo! For This Useful Post: | ||
Casinomeister (10th September 2008), RomeCasino (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Simply, TopGame owns Rich Casino. All other TopGame Casinos are independetly owned. They all share the same processor and software as Rich Casino. Hence the terms like 'Only process payouts on Mondays'. However, TopGame has no website or any transparency for us to refer to. Also, there is no independant game check for the players.
Do I have that right? |
|
|||||
|
Quote: RomeCasino: Absolutely. Please go back through the thread and you'll see that I provided you with all the details regarding our hardware RNG. Unquote.
I have been back through the entire thread - prior to making that post. I am referring to your comment that you had been in contact with TST. The fact that you felt it necessary to sound out TST suggests to me that the RNG testing at Top Game from the outset perhaps left something to be desired. Rome Casino comments from post #85: Having said that, we decided that we would look to a third party auditing solution from a company called TST (Technical Systems Testing). We have been in touch with a man named Salim L. Adatia from tstglobal.com and we are now in preliminary talks about how to test the RNG. Unquote. There are now several online casinos belonging to what you describe as independent operators taking real money action from players, and one belonging to Top Game itself, yet normal business information on this new gambling software developer is still not available on an upfront website. I find that unusual and even unprofessional despite the general excuses offered of it being a competitive business, soft launches etc etc etc.
__________________
jetset |
| The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post: | ||
RobWin (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Well, after a very lengthy read of this post, I think Rome are getting quite a lot of heat for no reason here...
They're a new operation, they're making the effort to discuss their business with keen gamers and as far as their T&C's are concerned, they're just covering their backs. People have to realise that ther isn't a single operator in the world that doesn't enforce a withdrawal limit, although setting this against a progressive jackpot win is a little harsh as the money should be 'in the bank' for them, and ready to be paid. If they have indeed lifted T&C's from other sites then they're no different from anywhere else. I see copied T&C's on loads of the smaller operators, it's simply because the bigger firms have more experienced and better educated staff who know how to write legal T&C's...what is the problem? Just because a Casino copies another one, it doesn't make them bad or 'dodgy' - they're simply learning the industry from the big boys. I think alot of the questions and points made are valid, such as details on Top-Game...(where are they??) but they're put forward with so much hostility, it's crazy, at least give them a chance. |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rhyzz For This Useful Post: | ||
KasinoKing (12th September 2008), RomeCasino (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
It is called copyright THEFT. And those that do it are STEALING. Yes, it is stealing in every sense of the word to "copy" content from one website and post it another without permission. I don't know about anyone else, but when someone steals and then tries to justify it, by saying everyone does it... I have a problem trusting anything they say or do. The payment processing was not the focus of my previous post. What I was trying to focus on was what was being said. What was said was there was "absolutely no connection". To me that means, there is absolutely no connection, not that there are connections, but we don't want to talk about them. That was my problem, not the fact they do share payment processors with RichCasino. I am well aware of how most casino payment processing works. I thought that maybe I was reading RomeCasino's statement out of context, but after rereading it, it still says "absolutely no connection" when in fact there are connections.
__________________
Gambling... the ultimate in optimism. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to lots0 For This Useful Post: | ||
RobWin (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
![]() The way I read and understood it, is that as far as management/whatever, there is no connection at all.
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
RomeCasino (12th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
That Red underlined statement there was purdy clear to me... "financial or otherwise" to me would also mean no connection between processors too...ah hell maybe I'm too used to reading the fine print and disecting it in construction contracts...
__________________
TheGamblingGurus.com ~ TGG's Recommended Casinos News Flash: "Man trapped in brothel gets jerked around!"...more to come, stay tuned! _______
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to RobWin For This Useful Post: | ||
lots0 (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I think people are reading between the lines...I took "Financial or otherwise" to mean that there's no connection to other casinos in regards to financial support/backing. ![]() Quote:
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
|
|||||
|
Maybe. Not saying I couldn't be wrong here, I could.
But it appears like an attempt at deception to me. I have asked RomeCasino to to withdraw my affiliate application and close any affiliate account I have with RomeCasino. I refuse to do business with anyone that steals copyrighted material or supports others that steal copyrighted material. This will be my last post in this thread.
__________________
Gambling... the ultimate in optimism. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rome Casino | ironman2000 | Online Casinos | 6 | 20th December 2008 04:55 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.