|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| The Following User Says Thank You to pokeraddict For This Useful Post: | ||
RomeCasino (10th September 2008) | ||
|
||||
|
I have been in contact with Rome casino regarding the call I received asking me to sign up. I believe them when they say they have never asked staff to gain new members this way.
As to the person who actually did call me, I guess it will remain a mystery. I suspect it was most likely an affiliate trying to get me into the site, then provide me with an affiliate link to sign up when the company started taking real money bets. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to pantsdown For This Useful Post: | ||
RomeCasino (10th September 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
Here's another Top Game powered online casino - I think that makes about six or seven of these operations that we now know about.
http://www.casinostates.com/ And note the contact address, which perhaps ties in with an earlier poster on this forum: Contact Address: Winward Hall Ltd NSC Campus, Cork, Mahon Co., Ireland.
__________________
jetset |
|
|||||
|
No Connection Whatsoever
To whom it may concern,
We of RomeCasino have absolutely no connection with RichCasino, MoneyCasino, CasinoStates,7Spins or any other TopGame operator in existence nor do we maintain relationships with them. We are wholly owned and there is no connection financial or otherwise between us. Our offices are located in Israel, not in Costa Rica. Kind Regards, Patricia. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
|
|||||
|
No, it's Israel AND Panama :)
WinBig,
We have a small presence in Panama as well but the marketing arm of the company is located in Israel. We employ over 60 people and we do so via several countries thanks to the wonders of modern technology. ![]() We do not "operate" the Casino itself from Israel; mainly the marketing and some support is handled here. Marketing an online casino in Israel is not illegal. If it were, there would not be so many of them operating here. Marketing to Israelis is illegal however, and since we live and work in Israel, we block all real money transactions to Israelis. It may surprise you to learn that 888.com (proprietary), Casino Pays, (Playtech), Rushmore (RTG), Euro Partners (Playtech), and Brightshare (Microgaming) amongst many others have their main offices here in Israel as well. I know that many of you have had varying experiences but these are all fairly well known operations. Kind Regards, Patricia. Last edited by RomeCasino; 8th September 2008 at 08:00 PM. Reason: punctuation + typo |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Have there been any further developments on extended RNG testing since post #85? At post #27 Jan.Strydom said that TopGame, with which he clearly has close associations, will soon have a website - any progress on that as far as you are aware?
__________________
jetset |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
Answers to your questions
Hi Jetset,
I'll do my best to answer your questions on a point-by-point basis for the sake of organization. Please read between your quoted text. Jetset: Then how do you explain Nifty's experience (see Post #18) where a deposit he made to Rome Casino showed up on his records as? RomeCasino: We're aware of this and it's because for some of the processing, we are sharing merchant accounts. Since RichCasino (at least for the time being) is the only operator in the group that belongs to TopGame, all merchant accounts that are shared fall under its umbrella. We will be moving to our own processing solution very shortly but until then, we share RichCasino's for the sake of volume and lower rates. Unfortunately, processing in the US is prohibitively expensive and a very tricky thing. I apologize for being unable to get into any more detail regarding how we do our processing. Jetset: Have there been any further developments on extended RNG testing since post #85? RomeCasino: Absolutely. Please go back through the thread and you'll see that I provided you with all the details regarding our hardware RNG. If you wish to perform due diligence on their company, who they are, or are interested in any of their RNG reports, they are freely downloadable from the site. I am fully aware that this is not a solution to monthly audits such as what eCogra does but I do not see anywhere on Rushmore or ClubWorld's websites that they are doing monthly audits either. I used those two sites as an example only because all three of us are taking bets from all 50 states. Jetset: At post #27 Jan.Strydom said that TopGame, with which he clearly has close associations, will soon have a website - any progress on that as far as you are aware? I have spoken with TopGame and their website is currently undergoing some final touches. It will be online no later than Sept 22nd. One last thing since I mentioned RTG and Vegas Tech before: With the exception of Microgaming, no US-facing Casino software group has a website that I would consider acceptable or transparent. I invite you to have a look at both RTG and Vegas Tech's websites and ask only that you hold us to the same standards. They are listed below for your review. http://www.realtimegaming.com/ http://www.vegastechnology.net/ Kind Regards, Patricia and Josh. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
![]() ![]() ![]() WTF??? So your statement of having "absolutely no connection with RichCasino" is in fact false. When in fact RichCasino and RomeCasino "...are sharing merchant accounts."
__________________
Gambling... the ultimate in optimism. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to lots0 For This Useful Post: | ||
jetset (10th September 2008) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rome Casino | ironman2000 | Online Casinos | 6 | 20th December 2008 04:55 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.